$380 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Cancun-Chetumal KM 340, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
776 reviews
Wow, wow, totally impressed and the service was out of this world

This hotel was much more than I expected and the service was out of this world. I have been to... See full review

  • Eloy SUNY California
  • Jul 24, 2014
Cant wait to come again!!

We loved every min of it!! First time in Mexico and we had an amazing time!!! See full review

  • Andrea898
  • Jul 21, 2014
Posh Cancun resort along the Caribbean with Jacuzzi-outfitted rooms

The hotel is five miles from the airport and overlooks the Caribbean Sea. This luxurious property is punctuated by tropical foliage and flanked by an expansive, white sand beach. Rooms -- many of which overlook the shimmering, turquoise waters -- feature private, double Jacuzzis and balconies. A 27-hole Jack Nicklaus Signature golf course and miniature golf course, plus eight outdoor pools -- including two kiddie pools -- provide options for all ages. 

At any of the Palace Resorts properties, guests are welcome to enjoy the facilities and restaurants of Beach Palace, Sun Palace, Playacar Palace, Isla Mujeres Palace and Cozumel Palace. Scheduled transportation is available at select resorts

Highlights
  • A 27-hole Jack Nicklaus Signature golf course and mini golf course on the grounds
  • Luxurious rooms with private balconies and double Jacuzzis
  • Activities suited to all ages
Rooms

The property is divided into three sections, and there are eight different types of accommodations done up with white walls and sand-colored bedspreads and drapes. All feature private, double Jacuzzis and balconies and include one king or two double beds. There is also an iPod dock and DVD and CD players as well as 24-hour room service and wireless Internet. Guests receive two 25-minute massages at the beach spa, a private beach lounge chair with service and a pillow menu with nightly turndown service and petite fours. Guests can arrange one private, candlelit dinner at a select location during their stay. Golfers may want to check out the lavish, 1,296-square-foot, two-bedroom golf suites.

Dining

The all-inclusive Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort has 14 restaurants -- from Mexican to Italian, American and Asian. Margaritas and top-shelf wines and liquors are served from 12 bars, including six pool bars.

Recreation

A 27-hole Jack Nicklaus Signature golf course and mini golf course are augmented by eight outdoor pools -- including two kiddie pools -- and six Jacuzzis. There is a water sports marina. The landscape hosts a meditation garden, climbing tower, two fitness centers, a club for kids and a disco.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 minutes)
Attractions
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (5.5 mi./ 8.8 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (6.6 mi/ 10.6 km)
  • Manchones Reef (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
Business
  • The Universal Ballroom has 55,850 square feet of flexible meeting space and can accommodate up to 5,000 attendees.
  • A second-floor venue has 36,000 square feet of conference space for up to 3,600 guests.
  • The 30-foot Galactic Ballroom hosts up to 3,000 people. There is a boardroom and business center.

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Deluxe Ocean View with Double Whirlpool and balcony/terrace
Each elegantly appointed guest room features;1 King bed or 2 double beds, In room Wine, Private Bath w/ shower Only. Screened terrace w/chairs and table. Seating Area. Liquor dispenser contains sodas, bottled water, juices % domestic beer.satellite TV.DVD Player, Ceiling fan , purified water. CHI bath amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital Safe (Laptop Size).Individually controlled A/C. Coffe Maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer and straightener. Iron/ironing board. WiFi,24hrs Room Service and turndown service. non-smoking rooms available. Ocean View. Max Occupancy: 4 guests including children ages 4-17. a maximum of 1 infant (ages 0-3) will be allowed to stay in the same room with 4 guests. 484 Sq.Ft
Superior Deluxe Garden View with Double Whirlpool and balcony/terrace
Each elegantly appointed guest room features;1 King bed or 2 double beds, In room Wine, Private Bath w/ shower Only. Screened terrace w/chairs and table. Seating Area. Liquor dispenser contains sodas, bottled water, juices % domestic beer.satellite TV.DVD Player, Ceiling fan , purified water. CHI bath amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital Safe (Laptop Size).Individually controlled A/C. Coffe Maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer and straightener. Iron/ironing board. WiFi,24hrs Room Service and turndown service. non-smoking rooms available. Garden View. Max Occupancy: 4 guests including children ages 4-17. a maximum of 1 infant (ages 0-3) will be allowed to stay in the same room with 4 guests. 484 Sq.Ft
Junior Suite Golf Course with Double Whirlpool and terrace
1 King bed, In room Wine, Private Bath w/ shower Only. Screened terrace w/chairs and table. Seating Area. Liquor dispenser contains sodas, bottled water, juices % domestic beer.satellite TV.DVD Player, Ceiling fan , purified water. CHI bath amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital Safe (Laptop Size).Individually controlled A/C. Coffe Maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer and straightener. Iron/ironing board. WiFi,24hrs Room Service and turndown service. Golf cart included for personal use. All non-smoking rooms. Golf View. Max Occupancy: 2 adults. 411 Sq.Ft
Concierge Level With double Whirlpool
Rooms with Ocean view and King bed. Double Whirlpool. Private Bath w/ shower only. Balcony. Liquor dispenser contains premium, upgraded brands of liquor. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water & domestic beer. LCD TV w/ Satellite, DVD/CD Player. Purified Water. Chi Bath Amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Two (2) 25 Minute Massage at the Beach/Spa, Private Beach Lounge Chair Area with Service, Exclusive Beach Bag (one per room/per stay), Aromatherapy menu. Digital safe. Individually-Controlled A/C. Espresso/Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone. Alarm Clock/Radio/IPOD Dock. Professional Hair Dryer. Iron/ironing board. Wireless Internet. 24-Hour room service from select restaurant's menu. Private candlelight dinner at select locations (once per stay), Nightly Petit Fours, Pillow Menu & Nightly Turndown Service. Exclusive Concierge Phone Service, Private Check-in & Out/ Late Check-out & Early Check-In (subject to availability)
484 sq ft
Deluxe Superior Deluxe Resort View with Double Whirlpool and balcony/terrace
Each elegantly appointed guest room features;1 King bed or 2 double beds, In room Wine, Private Bath w/ shower Only. Screened terrace w/chairs and table. Seating Area. Liquor dispenser contains sodas, bottled water, juices % domestic beer.satellite TV.DVD Player, Ceiling fan , purified water. CHI bath amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital Safe (Laptop Size).Individually controlled A/C. Coffe Maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer and straightener. Iron/ironing board. WiFi,24hrs Room Service and turndown service. non-smoking rooms available. Resort View. Max Occupancy: 4 guests including children ages 4-17. a maximum of 1 infant (ages 0-3) will be allowed to stay in the same room with 4 guests. 484 Sq.Ft

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.9876 -86.8302
Area served
Cancun, Mexico.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN), Approximate driving time is 10 minutes and distance is 8.5 km (5.25 mi).
Area description
The Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort is located 10 minutes from the airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 2.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4.2 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 6 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 6.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 8.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 9.5 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 9.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 10.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 11.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 12 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 12.2 mi

Dining

Palapa Fragata
Poolside restaurant/bar Cuisine-Seafood
Lunch buffet International-Noon - 4:30 pm
Dinner buffet- 6:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Palapa Barracuda
Poolside restaurant/bar (Steak House)
Breakfast buffet International- 8:00 am - 11:00 am
Lunch buffet International- 11:30 am - 4:30 pm
Dinner a la carte- 6:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Dress code for dinner- Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
El Manglar
Location- Central lobby
Cuisine- Italian (dinner)
Breakfast buffet International,6:30 am - 11:30 am
Lunch buffet Int'l.: 12:30 pm -4:00 pm
Dinner buffet: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed
Bugambilias
Location- Central lobby Cuisine -Mexican Breakfast buffet: 6:45 am - 11:00 am
Lunch buffet: 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Dinner a la carte: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Palapa Delfines
Poolside restaurant/bar (Grill)
Lunch a la carte- 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Dinner buffet- 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code for dinner- Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
La Trattoria
Located in the Golf Course
Open Daily. Breakfast & lunch buffet. Italian cuisine - dinner a la carte.
La Gondola
Location- Adjacent to lobby Cuisine- Italian
Breakfast buffet International- 7:00 am - 11:30 am
Dinner buffet- 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code- Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Arrecifes
Location- Central lobby Cuisine- Brazilian (dinner)
Breakfast buffet International: 7:00 am - 11:30 am
Lunch buffet Int'l. 11:30 am - 5:00 pm
Dinner a la carte 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Palapa Pelicanos
Poolside restaurant/bar (Sushi)
Lunch Int'l buffet: 12:30 pm - 4:00 pm
Dinner a la carte: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Bambu
Located in the Golf Course
Open Daily. Oriental cuisine - dinner a la carte.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From the state-of-the-art Universal Boardroom to our grand Galactic Ballroom, our convention facilities are ready to meet your expectations. And, our talented and dedicated sales and conference service staff will be standing by to fulfill each of your business and incentive needs. Our Executive Business Center offers complete professional services, including private offices.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (776)

Ratings and reviews for Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
776 out of 776
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Sep 14, 2007

Overall Excellent Hotel

This was the first time we stayed at this hotel in Cancun. It was very clean, the staff was very friendly, and we received great service! The entire hotel and setting is beautiful! This is a top notch, high-class hotel, with casual attire fine, which we found to be nice since we were there to relax. Most restaurants here don't require reservations. We were able to drop in to eat at our convenience. Most restaurants casual attire. Rock climbing wall and large mini-golf course. Although a very nice setting, there is very little swimming in the ocean here. Seaweed collected and machines to clean up seaweed came by a few times per day. Many beautiful swimming pools situated close to the ocean. This hotel is great for relaxation. Go elsewhere for night-time entertainment. What they had for night entertainment when we were there was a Karoake show, marachi? band and card game night in the bar. A few things, but not a party zone. Still highly recommend the hotel. About 15 min. from the Cancun airport. It was convenient that a bus leaves every 10 minutes or so from the front of the hotel to visit sister hotel which is a 5 min. ride away to experience those restaurants, pools, a few more similar night entertainment options, etc. They wern't pushy at all, but we elected to listen to a 90 minute sales presentation where they try to sell a 50 week vacation package. We received $300.00 in resort credit for doing it. We used it for 2 free massages and $100.00 of it towards the gift shop. Very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ottumwa, IA
Mar 29, 2010

Great Spring Break Vacation

Beautiful place. Numeroues pools, lots of activities for adults and children, very clean, fantastic service and most of all excellent security. Would definatley recommend it for any type of get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Take some dinner clothes. Several nice restaurants to choose from. The food was very good..

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle
Jul 2, 2010

Moon Palace is just that - awesome!

The hotel is just as pictured - wonderful pools, great restaurants and very accommodating and friendly personnel. The hotel is pristine - rooms very clean and grounds are manicured. We originally thought the 'inclusive' cost was too much, but after figuring out the cost of what we ate/drank, it wasn't at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The hotel "points" special can be used for excursions or inhouse spa/salon treatments - but spa was booked solid unforunately so we couldn't use points for massages! They needed a waiting list, but didn't have that option - we suggested it though!

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 3, 2008

Super Great Service

First, the hotel is just 5 to 10 minutes from the airport. The staff were extremely polite and were always happy to accomodate. It seemed as though they went above and beyond the call of duty. Hotel was very clean inside and out. The grounds were super huge and plenty of outdoor and indoor activities. About 15 restaurants to choose from and a bar everywhere that you went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are five other hotels that you can visit as a part of the Moon Palace all inclusive. All you need is your all-inclusive bracelet. There's also a Wet andd Wild water park.

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chelo 87
San Diego, CA, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Wonderful Family Vacation

All staff were courteous, respectful & eager to help. Particularly a couple of restaurants inside Moon Place- Nizuc. Manglar(Raquel Villagran) & Los Caporales. We really aprreciated the care the Italian Restaurant in the Golf Resort area. My son proposed to his girlfriend there over dinner with 10 family members looking on. They accommodated us to make this more special. Moon Palace was beautiful. The rooms & grounds immaculate, I never saw any trash on the floor. If I have anything negative to say about this wonderful resort it would have to be about the pillows & sheets smelling a little musty, which may be due to the area. This is our first vacation, but not our last.. My husband & I were celebrating our 25th Wedding anniversary. We loved the fact they had Church & they performed weddings.We will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Chichen Itza- wonderous to see but be aware many, many people & stands to purchase great memories from. Time goes by fast. Cancun sells great silver, make sure it's real (check with a magnet, should not be magnetized & should have "925" imprinted on it.)

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Laughlin
Jun 13, 2008

VERY FAMILY FRIENDLY

Moon Palace is a resort of exceptional professional when it comes to their staff. The room that I had was not waht I expected. It was larger the flat screen TV was my type of TV. The jacuzzi was outstanding. The scenery outside my patio was breath taking. I had a wonderful view of the ocean. This was a trip I will always treasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

There was a club to dance and let your hair down. The most current music was played. I dance the night away. Loved it.

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melida
New York, NY
Jun 11, 2007

Great place to get married

This is a great place to have a wedding. If you're looking to have a fantasy wedding, without going broke this is the place. The wedding coordinator takes care of everything for you, all you have to do is show up the day of your wedding. You can definely enjoy your vacation and also get married without any stress. I highly recommended. The hotel staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

There are many dining choices. You will have a wide variety of choices.

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, *
May 11, 2008

Very Romantic Get Away

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for a friends wedding. We felt at home the minute we walked through the door. We were treated like kings and queens by the staff. The staff was very informative and every time we called with a request or concern it was promptly answered or returned. I LUVED IT!!! Beautiful room and view!!! Couldn't have asked for much more, but a longer stay!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pinda
San Diego, CA, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Amazing-ness

I booked this Cancun trip approx 3 weeks before going, very last minute impulsive deal. Orbitz helped a ton considering that I looked at the hotel because it had a "Best Value" tag attached to it. From the moment we arrived at the front door the service was amazing. The staff is very attentive and well spoken in English and Spanish. The hotel upkeep is amazing as well, not one complaint there. We had the all inclusive package with the 1500 point credit to use on tours, packages and room upgrades. We used them for 1 spa trip, 2 tours and some spa take home kits. They could use a little more specifics when explaining the tours though, they only function on certain days and we missed one because we weren't aware. They gave us a good discount on a separate tour to Xel-Ha, natural water park, for taking a 90 min "timeshare" like presentation . Minimal time out of our day really for $50 off. The room was amazing and offered Biosilk products upon arrival, but regular hotel stuff for re-stock...no big deal. Staff all around is AMAZING. Resorts can ask their employess to have good customer service skills, but these people go truly above and beyond. One server even shared his own recipe of salsa that he had offered us and we loved. On one occasion a server even carried my plate back to the table so i could fill another at the buffet. All inclusive is absolutely worth it. Many diverse buffet style restaurants and a couple sit downs. The italian restaurant was incredibly overrated, I prefer the buffet. Only down side was that the AC in the room was pointed directly at the beds and made it feel like you were sleeping in the wild artic, but the humidity was unbearable so it had to be on. AMAZING VACATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Reserve your vacations that are payable in points as soon as you get there because they fill up quick!

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marilyn Mendez
NYC
May 29, 2012

My favorite resort

I came here 5 years ago on a company conference. After a week, I decided to have my honeymoon there later that year, and plan on staying at the Moon Palace only from now on. I tried another resort in 2010 to my dissatisfaction, and will never stay anywhere else when I visit Cancun again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you like Brazilian churrasqueria, then eat at Arrecifes. We did almost every night.

Back to menu Return to top