$411 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Cancun-Chetumal KM 340, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
775 reviews
Cant wait to come again!!

We loved every min of it!! First time in Mexico and we had an amazing time!!! See full review

  • Andrea898
  • Jul 21, 2014
Honeymoon

Incredible experience, I couldn't have picked a better resort. My husband and I will definitely be... See full review

  • newwife5832
  • Jun 28, 2014
Posh Cancun resort along the Caribbean with Jacuzzi-outfitted rooms

The hotel is five miles from the airport and overlooks the Caribbean Sea. This luxurious property is punctuated by tropical foliage and flanked by an expansive, white sand beach. Rooms -- many of which overlook the shimmering, turquoise waters -- feature private, double Jacuzzis and balconies. A 27-hole Jack Nicklaus Signature golf course and miniature golf course, plus eight outdoor pools -- including two kiddie pools -- provide options for all ages. 

At any of the Palace Resorts properties, guests are welcome to enjoy the facilities and restaurants of Beach Palace, Sun Palace, Playacar Palace, Isla Mujeres Palace and Cozumel Palace. Scheduled transportation is available at select resorts

Highlights
  • A 27-hole Jack Nicklaus Signature golf course and mini golf course on the grounds
  • Luxurious rooms with private balconies and double Jacuzzis
  • Activities suited to all ages
Rooms

The property is divided into three sections, and there are eight different types of accommodations done up with white walls and sand-colored bedspreads and drapes. All feature private, double Jacuzzis and balconies and include one king or two double beds. There is also an iPod dock and DVD and CD players as well as 24-hour room service and wireless Internet. Guests receive two 25-minute massages at the beach spa, a private beach lounge chair with service and a pillow menu with nightly turndown service and petite fours. Guests can arrange one private, candlelit dinner at a select location during their stay. Golfers may want to check out the lavish, 1,296-square-foot, two-bedroom golf suites.

Dining

The all-inclusive Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort has 14 restaurants -- from Mexican to Italian, American and Asian. Margaritas and top-shelf wines and liquors are served from 12 bars, including six pool bars.

Recreation

A 27-hole Jack Nicklaus Signature golf course and mini golf course are augmented by eight outdoor pools -- including two kiddie pools -- and six Jacuzzis. There is a water sports marina. The landscape hosts a meditation garden, climbing tower, two fitness centers, a club for kids and a disco.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 minutes)
Attractions
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (5.5 mi./ 8.8 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (6.6 mi/ 10.6 km)
  • Manchones Reef (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
Business
  • The Universal Ballroom has 55,850 square feet of flexible meeting space and can accommodate up to 5,000 attendees.
  • A second-floor venue has 36,000 square feet of conference space for up to 3,600 guests.
  • The 30-foot Galactic Ballroom hosts up to 3,000 people. There is a boardroom and business center.

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Deluxe Ocean View with Double Whirlpool and balcony/terrace
Each elegantly appointed guest room features;1 King bed or 2 double beds, In room Wine, Private Bath w/ shower Only. Screened terrace w/chairs and table. Seating Area. Liquor dispenser contains sodas, bottled water, juices % domestic beer.satellite TV.DVD Player, Ceiling fan , purified water. CHI bath amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital Safe (Laptop Size).Individually controlled A/C. Coffe Maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer and straightener. Iron/ironing board. WiFi,24hrs Room Service and turndown service. non-smoking rooms available. Ocean View. Max Occupancy: 4 guests including children ages 4-17. a maximum of 1 infant (ages 0-3) will be allowed to stay in the same room with 4 guests. 484 Sq.Ft
Superior Deluxe Garden View with Double Whirlpool and balcony/terrace
Each elegantly appointed guest room features;1 King bed or 2 double beds, In room Wine, Private Bath w/ shower Only. Screened terrace w/chairs and table. Seating Area. Liquor dispenser contains sodas, bottled water, juices % domestic beer.satellite TV.DVD Player, Ceiling fan , purified water. CHI bath amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital Safe (Laptop Size).Individually controlled A/C. Coffe Maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer and straightener. Iron/ironing board. WiFi,24hrs Room Service and turndown service. non-smoking rooms available. Garden View. Max Occupancy: 4 guests including children ages 4-17. a maximum of 1 infant (ages 0-3) will be allowed to stay in the same room with 4 guests. 484 Sq.Ft
Junior Suite Golf Course with Double Whirlpool and terrace
1 King bed, In room Wine, Private Bath w/ shower Only. Screened terrace w/chairs and table. Seating Area. Liquor dispenser contains sodas, bottled water, juices % domestic beer.satellite TV.DVD Player, Ceiling fan , purified water. CHI bath amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital Safe (Laptop Size).Individually controlled A/C. Coffe Maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer and straightener. Iron/ironing board. WiFi,24hrs Room Service and turndown service. Golf cart included for personal use. All non-smoking rooms. Golf View. Max Occupancy: 2 adults. 411 Sq.Ft
Concierge Level With double Whirlpool
Rooms with Ocean view and King bed. Double Whirlpool. Private Bath w/ shower only. Balcony. Liquor dispenser contains premium, upgraded brands of liquor. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water & domestic beer. LCD TV w/ Satellite, DVD/CD Player. Purified Water. Chi Bath Amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Two (2) 25 Minute Massage at the Beach/Spa, Private Beach Lounge Chair Area with Service, Exclusive Beach Bag (one per room/per stay), Aromatherapy menu. Digital safe. Individually-Controlled A/C. Espresso/Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone. Alarm Clock/Radio/IPOD Dock. Professional Hair Dryer. Iron/ironing board. Wireless Internet. 24-Hour room service from select restaurant's menu. Private candlelight dinner at select locations (once per stay), Nightly Petit Fours, Pillow Menu & Nightly Turndown Service. Exclusive Concierge Phone Service, Private Check-in & Out/ Late Check-out & Early Check-In (subject to availability)
484 sq ft
Deluxe Superior Deluxe Resort View with Double Whirlpool and balcony/terrace
Each elegantly appointed guest room features;1 King bed or 2 double beds, In room Wine, Private Bath w/ shower Only. Screened terrace w/chairs and table. Seating Area. Liquor dispenser contains sodas, bottled water, juices % domestic beer.satellite TV.DVD Player, Ceiling fan , purified water. CHI bath amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital Safe (Laptop Size).Individually controlled A/C. Coffe Maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer and straightener. Iron/ironing board. WiFi,24hrs Room Service and turndown service. non-smoking rooms available. Resort View. Max Occupancy: 4 guests including children ages 4-17. a maximum of 1 infant (ages 0-3) will be allowed to stay in the same room with 4 guests. 484 Sq.Ft

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.9876 -86.8302
Area served
Cancun, Mexico.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN), Approximate driving time is 10 minutes and distance is 8.5 km (5.25 mi).
Area description
The Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort is located 10 minutes from the airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 2.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4.2 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 6 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 6.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 8.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 9.5 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 9.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 10.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 11.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 12 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 12.2 mi

Dining

Palapa Fragata
Poolside restaurant/bar Cuisine-Seafood
Lunch buffet International-Noon - 4:30 pm
Dinner buffet- 6:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Palapa Barracuda
Poolside restaurant/bar (Steak House)
Breakfast buffet International- 8:00 am - 11:00 am
Lunch buffet International- 11:30 am - 4:30 pm
Dinner a la carte- 6:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Dress code for dinner- Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
El Manglar
Location- Central lobby
Cuisine- Italian (dinner)
Breakfast buffet International,6:30 am - 11:30 am
Lunch buffet Int'l.: 12:30 pm -4:00 pm
Dinner buffet: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed
Bugambilias
Location- Central lobby Cuisine -Mexican Breakfast buffet: 6:45 am - 11:00 am
Lunch buffet: 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Dinner a la carte: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Palapa Delfines
Poolside restaurant/bar (Grill)
Lunch a la carte- 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Dinner buffet- 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code for dinner- Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
La Trattoria
Located in the Golf Course
Open Daily. Breakfast & lunch buffet. Italian cuisine - dinner a la carte.
La Gondola
Location- Adjacent to lobby Cuisine- Italian
Breakfast buffet International- 7:00 am - 11:30 am
Dinner buffet- 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code- Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Arrecifes
Location- Central lobby Cuisine- Brazilian (dinner)
Breakfast buffet International: 7:00 am - 11:30 am
Lunch buffet Int'l. 11:30 am - 5:00 pm
Dinner a la carte 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Palapa Pelicanos
Poolside restaurant/bar (Sushi)
Lunch Int'l buffet: 12:30 pm - 4:00 pm
Dinner a la carte: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Bambu
Located in the Golf Course
Open Daily. Oriental cuisine - dinner a la carte.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From the state-of-the-art Universal Boardroom to our grand Galactic Ballroom, our convention facilities are ready to meet your expectations. And, our talented and dedicated sales and conference service staff will be standing by to fulfill each of your business and incentive needs. Our Executive Business Center offers complete professional services, including private offices.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (775)

Ratings and reviews for Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
775 out of 775
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike jordan
Michigan, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Below average family gateway

Hotel not bad,jacuzzi in rooms take a lot space make room too small to manuver if you want to eat n a restaurant is first come first serve as a result you have to wait at least an hour or more to get your turn when your turn is up it take an hour to get served with dinner no management seen in charge . I tried to complain , ! !!!!!!!!! Who ???? No management below average I will not go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
evanston, ILL
Jun 7, 2010

moon palace - fantastic

used the spa. stayed the whole time at the pool. ate a lot and had some great food. staff was fabulous. weather was great. my favorite resort of all time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
PHOENIX AZ
Jul 23, 2011

ok

FIRTS OF ALL THE BEACH WAS REALLY BAD YOU WERE NOT ABLE TO GET IN, WE HAD TO GO TO ANOTHER BEACH, BY MISTAKE I LEFT THE SAFE OPEN AND THE STOLED 100 DOLLARS THE FOOD WAS GOOD THE SWIMMING POOL WERE REALLEY GOOD BUT THE HOTEL ITS REALLE BIG SO YOU HAVE TO WALK ALOT IF YOUR ROOM ITS FAR FROM LOBBY, I WOULD NOT GO BACK TO THAT HOTEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
1unsatisfied customer
Springfield, IL
Jul 28, 2012

Save Your Money Stay Somewhere else

We went there with the WR wedding group there were about 50 of use. The only good thing about moon palace is that it is close to the airport and they have a great spa, other ethan that very single room in our group had issues. When we go to the hotel to check in it took a while we then walked about 5 mintues to our room. Upon arrival we find out they are doing construction right outside our door. We then went back to the lobby had to wait in line again and get a new room. We requested a new room and were told there were not other rooms not by construction and we would have to upgrade. (keep in mind this is a huge hotel with 3 lobbies hard to believe there were no other rooms) So we paid for an upgrade. Our room was the exact same just with a better location. They cleaned our room 2 times in a 7 night stay even though we repeately called housekeeping and were told someone was on the way. They ran out of towels daily at the pool and they didn't have any clean towels for our room when we called and requested them. We complained to the hotel staff about many issues and none were resolved and they did not seem to care. We were givien credits for our stay which was a pain to cash in. You had to stand in line and get vounces to use the credits. Each time we were in line for at least an hour or longer to get the voucers. The food was nothing special and the drinks are all watered down. We will not be returning to this property. we stayed at Dream Riviera Mya last time we were in cancun and it was fasntastic we will go back there next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Tx
Jul 14, 2010

Moon Palace Resort, Cancun Mexico

Hotel was nice, pools were great. The hotel was under staffed and it took a long time for you to recieve any drinks at the pool. The staff wanted you to tip them for everything. The word no at a all inclusive resort should not be used but that is all we were hearing for the Staff until you offered money. The Hotel charged several of our friends expenses that they did not use. A comforter was charged to a family that was not even in the room(105 usd) , a shuttle ride we did not take(48 usd), ect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The resturant food was good. The room service was no good. We were not inpressed with any of the food over all, but when we had to eat the burgers by the pool were the best.

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
minnesota person
minnesota
Jul 19, 2010

Not what we expected.

The front desk staff was very rude along with the time share people. The wait staff was excellent! We traveled with two other couples, and they had turn down service eveynight and we had it only our first night. We had to call every day to have our refrigerator restocked our friends did not have to. Our maid replaced our dirty hand towels with ones that were still wet.!!! Maybe it was because our friends were on a different floor than us and just had better service. There was no swimming on the beach, it was full of weeds and smelled very bad. Be prepared to eat buffet food for breakfast and lunch everday. We will not return to any of the Palace Resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DISAPPOINTED SENORITA
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
Jul 2, 2009

DISHONEST WORKERS

WHEN I ARRIVED AT THE HOTEL THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND THEY OFFERED ME A DISCOUNT SINCE I HAD BOOKED THE WRONG ROOM TYPE, WHICH WAS NOT SPECIFIED BY ORBITZ ON THE MAIN SCREEN, BUT THAT'S BESIDE THE POINT. THE EMPLOYEE REDUCED THE PRICE, BUT TOLD ME "YOU CAN HELP ME, AND I WILL HELP YOU," MEANING THAT HE WAS GOING TO REDUCE THE PRICE ONLY IF I GAVE HIM A GOOD TIP, WHICH I DID. THE EMPLOYEE THEN REDUCED THE PRICE WITH THE FRONT DESK SUPERVISOR APPROVAL AND SO I WAS ON MY WAY OR SO I THOUGHT. WELL, PRECISELY WHEN WE WERE WAITING FOR THE SHUTTLE TO TAKE US TO THE OTHER LOBBY TO ENJOY THE SHOW ON MY BROTHER'S WEDDING DAY, THE EMPLOYEE APPROACHED ME AND SAID THAT "OUR PLAN" DID NOT WORK AND THAT I WOULD HAVE TO PAY THE EXTRA MONEY THAT HE DISCOUNTED ON MY HOTEL ROOM, BUT NEVER OFFERED TO GIVE ME BACK MY VERY GENEROUS TIP! AFTER THAT THE NIGHT GREW VERY LONG AND WE ALL ENDED UP MISSING THE SHOW FOR THE NIGHT AND THE EMPLOYEE RUINED MY BROTHER'S WEDDING DAY! WE ENDED UP TALKING TO THE LOBBY MANAGER AND IT SEEMS THAT EVERYTHING WAS TAKEN CARE OF AFTER GOING THROUGH ABOUT 4 PEOPLE TO GET SOME KIND OF HELP. IN CONCLUSION, I BELIEVE IF THIS TRULY IS A 4 STAR HOTEL THEY SHOULD NOT EMPLOY DISHONEST CROOKED PEOPLE TO WORK FOR THEM, WHICH THEY DO, AND THIS MADE ME NOT WANT TO EVER GO TO THE MOON PALACE EVER AGAIN!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Tx
Jul 14, 2010

Moon Palace Resort, Cancun Mexico

Hotel was nice, pools were great. The hotel was under staffed and it took a long time for you to recieve any drinks at the pool. The staff wanted you to tip them for everything. The word no at a all inclusive resort should not be used but that is all we were hearing for the Staff until you offered money. The Hotel charged several of our friends expenses that they did not use. A comforter was charged to a family that was not even in the room(105 usd) , a shuttle ride we did not take(48 usd), ect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The resturant food was good. The room service was no good. We were not inpressed with any of the food over all, but when we had to eat the burgers by the pool were the best.

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
PHOENIX AZ
Jul 23, 2011

ok

FIRTS OF ALL THE BEACH WAS REALLY BAD YOU WERE NOT ABLE TO GET IN, WE HAD TO GO TO ANOTHER BEACH, BY MISTAKE I LEFT THE SAFE OPEN AND THE STOLED 100 DOLLARS THE FOOD WAS GOOD THE SWIMMING POOL WERE REALLEY GOOD BUT THE HOTEL ITS REALLE BIG SO YOU HAVE TO WALK ALOT IF YOUR ROOM ITS FAR FROM LOBBY, I WOULD NOT GO BACK TO THAT HOTEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RA ONE
Seattle, wa
Dec 28, 2011

Not worth it. Pick something else

1. Rooms: Didnt get the rooms we paid and requested for. 2. Stay hungry every night. No reservations for any resturants so average wait time 90 minutes unless you eat at 5 pm. 3. 1500 credit is a joke. Pretty much everything is not available or its a huge comprise. E.g. I need agree for a 90 min presentation (will sell palace vactions) to use my credit for tour. positive: 1. Some staff are good, resort and pools are clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Dinner ....plan ahead for 90 min wait.

Back to menu Return to top