$366 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Cancun-Chetumal KM 340, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
510 out of 510
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nirajmotwani
Business
Ca
Dec 26, 2013

Excellent family getaway

We were a Family of 6 with 2 kids. Our trip was excellent and were treated royally. Resort is amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patel99
Business
USA
Dec 26, 2013

Great family getaway

My kids had a great time at this place. Service was 4 star, not 5 star. We felt a few times that our stay last year at the Beloved was better - strictly from a service perspective. Overall, a great value for money - particularly if you are travelling with kids. Do keep in mind though, that you will have to walk quite a bit. I am a regular walker, but my family complained at times of walking too much. The resort credit is pretty much a joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kalli Newlywed
Business
Billings, MT
Dec 8, 2013

Honeymoon getaway

The hotel was great. Every room has a jacuzzi, mini bar, and we had a king size bed. Maids come twice a day and if you stay by the golf course you should get a golf cart to drive to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Momo -a Japanese restaurant- has great appetizers and service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yoyo111111111
Business
florida
Nov 12, 2013

The only problem is location, hotel zone might be better

First I should say it's very nice experience. Hotel was beautiful, room was comfort and large, everything was so new and I especially love the massage hot bath tub, it was really relaxing after snorkeling or swimming after a whole day. Food was good, Drink was good, hotel staff was nice..their hotel credit could be used on swimming with delphins which is awesome (they just charge 11% tax which is nothing, you cannot take photos by yourself so probably you have to buy professional photographer which cannot be paid by hotel credit). Credit could also be spend on tours to chichen itza or some other place which is good. This prize included the transposition. Hotel staff at restaurant were very very nice, they satisfy everything you ask for. Cons: 1 The biggest problem was location. This place was so isolated from the others or public transportation so you have to take taxi at the lobby of hotel (you cannot bargain since no other choice ) or book tours through their trip planners (No bargain either). there is nearly impossible to go out at night so there seems nothing to do at night. I don't know the hotel zone is better or not. 2 they tried to let me pay extra 100 dollars to upgrade room during checkin. I didn't want to pay so they give me a room in far far conner although there was a lot of empty rooms which is much closer to lobby or restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandra S
Business
washington dc
Oct 9, 2013

Very good place for family

We have a great time in the Moon palace golf and spa(sunrise section).The resort was wonderful,good food, great staff, very clean, excellent entertainment for kids.However the bech is not that great, a lot of seaweed.Not the turquoise blue water like other areas of Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Caporales restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SUPER LAZY
Business
QUEENS, NYC
Sep 21, 2013

PERFECT VACATION!

OVERALL VERY GOOD! ENTERTAINMENT, GELATO, NIGHTLIFE, POPULAR FOR TEENS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

GELATO!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pmorganhill
Business
Morgan Hill
Aug 14, 2013

Family with kids, must visit the Moon Palace

This is my 3rd time back to Cancun in 10 years and this is my 2nd time stay at Palace resorts. I stayed at Cancun palace in 2009 (now is hard Rock hotel). This time, I stayed at Moon Palace (The Grand sessions. There are three main sessions at the Moon Palace (Nizuc, Sunrise, Grand) I have nothing to complain, except, 7 nights 8 days seems to short for 2 families (10 people). We have 2 of swim with dopfhin, wet&wild, circuit show..... Not many hotels now offer the $1500 credit back. Moon palace resorts are currently offerrign this credit. Go for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike from El Paso
Business
El Paso, TX
Aug 11, 2013

Very Disappointed

We have stayed here several times and have enjoyed the staff and amenities, howeve this time was absolutely terrible. We had $500 in resort credit and could not use it because everything was booked. We tried to book a massage and had to pull teeth to get a reservation at 8:00pm!!! I actually took three couples with me and they were unable to book anything! I went from wanting a membership to probably not ever going back! Staff was very rude. Maybe they had a bad few days, but in talking with other people I believe the feelings were mutual...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patty D
Business
mendon,ma
Aug 7, 2013

girls week

We had a wonderful trip. The staff couldn't be more friendly or helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Italian restaurant was delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Todd 28 year anniversary
Business
Ohio
Jul 24, 2013

Anniversary @ Moon Palace

Pool area was dirtier than the last time we were there 6 years ago, with cups floating in the pool and around the pool area. It could have been cleaner. Still nice though. In the room the air conditioner was making a very loud "BANG" every time it shut off so the first night not much sleep, called the front desk and within 15 minutes a maintenance man was there and spent about ten minutes up in the ceiling and fixed the problem perfectly. So, problem resolution was very prompt and more than satisfactory. Very well taken care of on our Anniversary date with Champagne and a cake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top