$423 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Cancun-Chetumal KM 340, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
541 out of 541
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yash P
Business
Michigan
Jun 6, 2014

Not so Fantastic

Hotel is located out side the Hotel Zone. Does not provide shuttle service. Taxis are expensive, it cost at least 35 dollars to and from Air Port and to the city. It is all inclusive Hotel which includes liquor. Price is good if you drink a lot and eat a lot and you go there with children. I understand children stay free?. Service was slow. Food was average. Got sick after eating Sea food. Will not recommend to health conscious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vikes10
Business
Minnesota
May 19, 2014

Very Good

The hotel room and pool were amazing! The service was the best I have ever seen. The only complaints that I have was the beach wasn't very nice and the food was just okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go visit the beach palace if you want a great beach. The Moon Palace has a short shuttle there everyday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maggie0403
Business
Mahomet, Illinois
Apr 24, 2014

Beautiful Beach Wedding!

Our family and friends numbering 20 people stayed at Moon Palace for my son's wedding. We all stayed in different sections of the resort, and everyone loved their rooms - spacious, cozy, wonderful rain shower, wet bar with hard liquor as well. All staff were superb and went out of their way to make us comfortable. The wedding planner ensured everything was done to exact specifications, and the beach wedding was stunning. There are a number of restaurants of just about every type of food imagineable. The food at most of the restaurants was just average and we felt there were too many buffets and not enough al a carte places, but the hibachi grill and the Brazilian steak house were superb. There are many amenities for people of all ages throughout the resort - golf, spa, teen center, play center, beach, shows, nightclub - and lots of pools. My only real complaint was that our room was located quite a ways from the main building - while that is good for those who like quiet, I have a bad knee and there was too much walking, along with many stairs to navigate. That said, we could have called the front desk each time to pick us up but didn't want to bother. We noticed that some people had their own golf carts to get around the grounds, but we were told we couldn't do that. The resort is HUGE, which would be a drawback for those who prefer a more intimate setting. Otherwise, this is a beautiful resort that is well kept and it was a very enjoyable experience for all of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

MoMo, the hibachi grill, and Arrecifes, the Brazilian steak house, were by far the best dining experiences for us. Get to MoMo early to ensure seating at the hibachi grill; otherwise, you order different food off the menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Awesommation
Business
New Jersey
Apr 23, 2014

Cancun Moon Palace Resort

Everything was good. However, this was our first trip and not sure why we were put in the Nizuc section instead of Sunrise section. That was the only disappointment else everything else was fantastic! That's the only reason to give 4 stars else it is 5 star!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

International areas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
janeb
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 20, 2014

Awsome

Perfect. Not one complaint. Great facilities. Gym. Restaurants. Pools. Activities. Shows. Parties. Club. Kid activities. Teen activities. Great staff. Excellent top shelf drinks. Great food. Perfect place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Free bus to beach palace. Awsome beach. Use facilities free food / drinks. About 20 min ride

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nv boys
Business
Elko, Nevada
Apr 7, 2014

Great time

Staff was very friendly, hotel was beautiful, food is great, pools are awesome. Beach could be a little prettier but the weeds are there to stay,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CP Mom w teens
Business
Crown Point, Indiana
Apr 5, 2014

Poolside Paradise!!!

"It is my pleasure" was what we heard for the five days we enjoyed the resort! Accommodations were clean and beautiful. There were so many dining choices!! The resort had so much for travelers of all ages! Perfect for a teen spring break! Appropriately secluded from "Hotel Row" where the 20-somethings are, yet hip enough for high schoolers. Can't come up with a complaint - it was perfect in every way!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring lots of singles & fives for staff tips. They are so accomodating, you will want to tip them all and making change from a USA $20 is not totally convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indiana Mother
Business
Indianapolis IN
Mar 28, 2014

Great!

We had a great time, we did get placed in Moon Grand which was beautiful but our friends were in Sunrise. We did get switched after the first day so that was great for my kids. It was nice to have the dolphin adventure there on location but I was not able to watch my daughters swim with them, which was unfortunate. Overall it was a great vacation and the resort was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Italian restaurant at the Golf Course was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marketplace
Business
boston mass
Mar 12, 2014

great vacation to relax or domit ball

hotel was great staff could not have been better food was excellent great selection great entertainment room was above average pools were great would highly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EWEW
Business
Midwest
Feb 26, 2014

Awesome week

The amount of staff is impressive to say the least. Everyone was over the top friendly and service was great. So many options for food and drinks. I could write all day about the good things. Only concerns I have for next time is the beach is not good. We took the free shuttle to Beach Palace two days where the beach is small but awesome. Eat and drink free there too. The second is if you are looking for nightlife, shopping, etc outside of the resort its 30 mins away. Overall would go back in a heartbeat. It is truly all inclusive. You can tip and we did some, but the service was awesome regardless and it did not seem expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like the beach/ocean, shopping, or nightlife take the free shuttle to Beach Palace. It leaves at noon or 2 and returns at 4 and 6. If you don't want to come back on the shuttle a taxi is under $30 and they will call for one at Beach Palace for you. Coco Bongos, Senor Frogs, and Margaritaville are all close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top