$445 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Cancun-Chetumal KM 340, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
544 out of 544
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
newwife5832
Business
Texas
Jun 28, 2014

Honeymoon

Incredible experience, I couldn't have picked a better resort. My husband and I will definitely be back next year for our anniversary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becon
Business
California
Jun 28, 2014

Perfect

we enjoyed every minute here. Would come back again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SERAJ
Business
Denver
Jun 26, 2014

the best vacation!

extremely friendly staff, unbelievably gorgeous hotel, the best food and drinks you can get combine with the most beautiful view you can imagine will get you the best vacation you can get for as little money as you need to spend for al luxury getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

for the best possible beach experience take a short drive that leaves daily from this hotel to their counterpart Beach palace and enjoy the most beautiful beach you have ever seen!

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter Cooper
Business
London, UK
Jun 21, 2014

Our family loved it and would go back.

Very well looked after, hotel did have a few minor negatives

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you stay there. The premises are very big. So do prepare to wait for golf buggies to pick you up to drop you off at reception etc. you can't pre-book them.

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yash P
Business
Michigan
Jun 6, 2014

Not so Fantastic

Hotel is located out side the Hotel Zone. Does not provide shuttle service. Taxis are expensive, it cost at least 35 dollars to and from Air Port and to the city. It is all inclusive Hotel which includes liquor. Price is good if you drink a lot and eat a lot and you go there with children. I understand children stay free?. Service was slow. Food was average. Got sick after eating Sea food. Will not recommend to health conscious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vikes10
Business
Minnesota
May 19, 2014

Very Good

The hotel room and pool were amazing! The service was the best I have ever seen. The only complaints that I have was the beach wasn't very nice and the food was just okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go visit the beach palace if you want a great beach. The Moon Palace has a short shuttle there everyday.

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maggie0403
Business
Mahomet, Illinois
Apr 24, 2014

Beautiful Beach Wedding!

Our family and friends numbering 20 people stayed at Moon Palace for my son's wedding. We all stayed in different sections of the resort, and everyone loved their rooms - spacious, cozy, wonderful rain shower, wet bar with hard liquor as well. All staff were superb and went out of their way to make us comfortable. The wedding planner ensured everything was done to exact specifications, and the beach wedding was stunning. There are a number of restaurants of just about every type of food imagineable. The food at most of the restaurants was just average and we felt there were too many buffets and not enough al a carte places, but the hibachi grill and the Brazilian steak house were superb. There are many amenities for people of all ages throughout the resort - golf, spa, teen center, play center, beach, shows, nightclub - and lots of pools. My only real complaint was that our room was located quite a ways from the main building - while that is good for those who like quiet, I have a bad knee and there was too much walking, along with many stairs to navigate. That said, we could have called the front desk each time to pick us up but didn't want to bother. We noticed that some people had their own golf carts to get around the grounds, but we were told we couldn't do that. The resort is HUGE, which would be a drawback for those who prefer a more intimate setting. Otherwise, this is a beautiful resort that is well kept and it was a very enjoyable experience for all of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

MoMo, the hibachi grill, and Arrecifes, the Brazilian steak house, were by far the best dining experiences for us. Get to MoMo early to ensure seating at the hibachi grill; otherwise, you order different food off the menu.

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Awesommation
Business
New Jersey
Apr 23, 2014

Cancun Moon Palace Resort

Everything was good. However, this was our first trip and not sure why we were put in the Nizuc section instead of Sunrise section. That was the only disappointment else everything else was fantastic! That's the only reason to give 4 stars else it is 5 star!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

International areas

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
janeb
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 20, 2014

Awsome

Perfect. Not one complaint. Great facilities. Gym. Restaurants. Pools. Activities. Shows. Parties. Club. Kid activities. Teen activities. Great staff. Excellent top shelf drinks. Great food. Perfect place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Free bus to beach palace. Awsome beach. Use facilities free food / drinks. About 20 min ride

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nv boys
Business
Elko, Nevada
Apr 7, 2014

Great time

Staff was very friendly, hotel was beautiful, food is great, pools are awesome. Beach could be a little prettier but the weeds are there to stay,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top