$423 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Cancun-Chetumal KM 340, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
540 out of 540
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eloy SUNY California
Business
El Monte ca
Jul 24, 2014

Wow, wow, totally impressed and the service was out of this world

This hotel was much more than I expected and the service was out of this world. I have been to Cancun on several resorts but this resort by far exceeded them all. Plenty of good, all of it excellent, pools were all amazing, overall my group of 10 loved it all. My small children loved it all too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food is wow!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrea898
Business
Cleveland, ohio
Jul 21, 2014

Cant wait to come again!!

We loved every min of it!! First time in Mexico and we had an amazing time!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Drana
Business
New Jersey, USA
Jul 21, 2014

Family get together

Overall pretty good. Was not happy with the food. The pool was nice but beach not so great. If you are looking to go to the beach I would not recommend and also it's on one end of the town so pretty much have stay in the resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoaquinGallegos
Business
Fontana CA
Jul 16, 2014

Beautiful place "Moon Palace Cancun"

This was our first time at the Moon Palace. The place was amazing, from the begging we entered the lobby we were impressed. The people were awesome. We traveled with 2 kids and they had a ton of fun at the pools and kids and teen lounges. The food was great, fresh and excellent service. Our room was clean, great view, the Jacuzzi and hammock in the balcony was a big plus! we stayed in a couple of nights and ordered room service and enjoyed our room. We will visit the Moon Palace Sunrise in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

I would strongly recommend if your looking for more entertainment to stay at the Moon Palace Sunrise. This is where the night life is and the activities at the pool are a ton of fun, if you want a quieter week then stay at Moon Palace Nizuc or Grand, these are all at same resort, but not walking distance to each other.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GWhiteMonkey
Business
SD
Jul 8, 2014

Moon Palace in July

Webjuat got back from our Cancun trip last night. The hotel was cool, the staff was amazing and the FOOD was perfect! I love Mexican authentic food and er definitely got $$ worth. :-) One issue was we requested two beds and instead got 1 king and a rollaway for our teenager. If you call for any changes make sure they update your profile and you get an copy by email otherwise they will disregard it. The beach was not clear and only went in once. The game room was awesome. Don't fall for the initial welcome because it's a sales trap. We managed to skip the appointment but the lady kept calling. It was annoying. The $1500 credit isn't really all that great. If you take the Tulum your so it outside of your credit. Its 2 hrs and 4 hour bus ride there and back. Also spend the money on the Explorer tour. Worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping - get a cab and go to the Mercado 28. Less hassle and great bargains and food. Don't buy into the other stores the tour bus takes you to. W

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beachlover4
Business
washington
Jul 4, 2014

Fun time in Cancun, Mexico

Excellent service, very warm & welcoming staff. Resort was very nice and so many things to do within and outside the resort. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
newwife5832
Business
Texas
Jun 28, 2014

Honeymoon

Incredible experience, I couldn't have picked a better resort. My husband and I will definitely be back next year for our anniversary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becon
Business
California
Jun 28, 2014

Perfect

we enjoyed every minute here. Would come back again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SERAJ
Business
Denver
Jun 26, 2014

the best vacation!

extremely friendly staff, unbelievably gorgeous hotel, the best food and drinks you can get combine with the most beautiful view you can imagine will get you the best vacation you can get for as little money as you need to spend for al luxury getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

for the best possible beach experience take a short drive that leaves daily from this hotel to their counterpart Beach palace and enjoy the most beautiful beach you have ever seen!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter Cooper
Business
London, UK
Jun 21, 2014

Our family loved it and would go back.

Very well looked after, hotel did have a few minor negatives

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you stay there. The premises are very big. So do prepare to wait for golf buggies to pick you up to drop you off at reception etc. you can't pre-book them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top