$391 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Cancun-Chetumal KM 340, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
504 out of 504
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bruce and Julie
Onalaska, WI
Dec 1, 2012

Our Thanksgiving Vacation

This is the second year in a row we have spent the week of Thanksgiving at the Moon Palace. We love the Resort and we will definitely go back again. The staff is excellent, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the food and amenities are second to none that we have visited before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use your Resort Credits to upgrade to an Ocean View room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shayla F
Business
Cancún, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Jan 4, 2012

Great Resort

The hotel is great. Nice not to be at hotel zone. Beaches were big and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lourdes
Business
Santa Ana, CA, USA
Jan 14, 2012

Had a great vacation time

The resort is very big. It has 3 hotels. We stayed at the Nizuc palace. I liked you have access to all of them, even the ones in the hotel zone. The food is very good. I especially liked the Mexican food restaturant The Caporales. The staff is very friendly. I would definitely go back to Moon Palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Had bad experience at Matis Jewelry at he Sunrise Palace. Staff is not customer oriented at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chelo 87
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Wonderful Family Stay

My entire family enjoyed our stay at Moon Palace. All staff were courteous & very respectful. They made us feel welcome, particularly one restaurant in Nizuc. They came to know my family & when we would go to eat seperately they would recognize us & would then sit us together. : )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lois Lynne
Business
Ada, Michigan
Feb 6, 2012

Great vacation

Absolutely one of the best spots in Cancun. Gorgeous grounds, staff was outstanding, rooms beautiful! All inclusive was really great, so many great meals. Great evening shows! Couldn't have been better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Shows were great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SUNINTHEFUN
Business
INDIANAPOLIS
Feb 3, 2012

best trip yet

Been to the Palace 7 - 8 times. Took 7 couples this trip. We would all go back tomorow!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Japanese in Sunrise best dining of all!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G in USA
Business
Utah
Feb 3, 2012

Couldn't Have Been Better

It was our fourth time at Moon Palace. We just keep going back. Beautiful hotel, huge pools, awesome staff. It really couldn't have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't do the "Membership" presentation. Our 90 minute tour was three hours long and the Membership has absolutely no benefit over booking online.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoriS.
Business
Cancun, Mexico
Jan 30, 2012

Amazing Anniversary Getaway!

LOVED this hotel, it was amazing! I would go back in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy yourself!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation 607
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Best Birthday Celebration Ever

My husband and I love this resort. We have been owners for years and the service and the surroundings are 5 star. We invited a group of our friends to join us there as I celebrated my birthday. I chose the Japanese Restaurant at the Sunrise. In fact we stayed at the Sunrise. The occasion was one I will never forget. The staff there went out of their way to ensure that it would be a memorable occasion, from the flowers, pictures, music and the food the experience again is one I will never forget nor will the 10 people who accompanied us there. The staff there is dedicated to ensuring that you have a fabulous time. Their Public Relations Director Lucia Barradas is absolutely wonderful and passionate about ensuring that individuals staying at the resort have a positively wonderful experience as well her assistant Sara. Veronica Bolivar coordinated all of our spa services via e-mail prior to our arrival and Oscar the Manager at the Japanese Restaurant at the Sunrise along with Lucia arranged for such a special birthday celebration again I can not say enough about it. Our waiter Jorge was the greatest as well. Cancun was wonderful because of our stay at the Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort. All of us felt safe in our surroundings and at home. I would recommend that if considering where to go where the weather is great, the people are friendly and you need to be pampered go to Cancun Mexico and stay at the Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort the Sunrise side is fabulous be so are the other adjacent properties which are a part of the Palace Resorts properties. You definitely get your monies worth and the world of all inclusive is redefined and brought to the level of quality and service not generally found else where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Japanese Restaurant is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VBBB
Business
Scarsdale, NY, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Mid-winter Break

If you need to get away from the snow, and you do do not have the time or desire to research the vast numbers of warm weather vacation locations, come to Moon Palace. Moon Palace is beautiful, the staff is exceptional, it is easy to get to, and it is an incredible value. The entire vacation for my boyfriend and I cost less than than my weekly rental at Long Beach Island, NJ and believe me there is no 27 hole Jack Nicklaus Golf Course (in exceptional condition) on Long Beach Island. I really cannot say enough about the Moon Palace experience, you should go and see for yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you can get away after New Year and before the school winter breaks begin, you can get some really great savings on your vacation package.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bre03
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Feb 27, 2012

A wonderful place to relax and feel pampered

This was our second trip to Moon Palace (we were married there in 2011 - best decision of our lives). The resort is incredible and very spacious. It is possible to spend the entire time in only one section of the resort - but I recommend you visit everything if you have time. The staff are incredible and so accommodating. The $1,500 resort credit cannot be beat. You can use it to upgrade your room, a couples massage at the spa, towards souvenirs to bring home, or day trips. If you get a chance, take the courtesy bus to town and visit the other palace resorts in the hotel zone of Cancun. The water there is the beautiful Caribbean blue (unlike the moon palace which is more of a sea water blue). The pools at Moon Palace are spectacular and really well kept up, there is also amazing shows each night. There are so many activities that we are going to plan another trip there next year so that we can continue the fun. My husband and I loved it and would recommend that families of all sizes - there is tons to do for families and adults too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top