$532 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Cancun-Chetumal KM 340, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
487 reviews
amazing

Food, service, everything it is just amazing, I highly recomend this resort, the staff is very... See full review

  • Becon
  • Nov 23, 2014
best couples retreat

Ive been to moon palace over 10+ years ago, loved it then when I went with family! So much has... See full review

  • kellybelly1129
  • Nov 15, 2014
Posh Cancun resort along the Caribbean with Jacuzzi-outfitted rooms

The hotel is five miles from the airport and overlooks the Caribbean Sea. This luxurious property is punctuated by tropical foliage and flanked by an expansive, white sand beach. Rooms -- many of which overlook the shimmering, turquoise waters -- feature private, double Jacuzzis and balconies. A 27-hole Jack Nicklaus Signature golf course and miniature golf course, plus eight outdoor pools -- including two kiddie pools -- provide options for all ages. 

At any of the Palace Resorts properties, guests are welcome to enjoy the facilities and restaurants of Beach Palace, Sun Palace, Playacar Palace, Isla Mujeres Palace and Cozumel Palace. Scheduled transportation is available at select resorts

Highlights
  • A 27-hole Jack Nicklaus Signature golf course and mini golf course on the grounds
  • Luxurious rooms with private balconies and double Jacuzzis
  • Activities suited to all ages
Rooms

The property is divided into three sections, and there are eight different types of accommodations done up with white walls and sand-colored bedspreads and drapes. All feature private, double Jacuzzis and balconies and include one king or two double beds. There is also an iPod dock and DVD and CD players as well as 24-hour room service and wireless Internet. Guests receive two 25-minute massages at the beach spa, a private beach lounge chair with service and a pillow menu with nightly turndown service and petite fours. Guests can arrange one private, candlelit dinner at a select location during their stay. Golfers may want to check out the lavish, 1,296-square-foot, two-bedroom golf suites.

Dining

The all-inclusive Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort has 14 restaurants -- from Mexican to Italian, American and Asian. Margaritas and top-shelf wines and liquors are served from 12 bars, including six pool bars.

Recreation

A 27-hole Jack Nicklaus Signature golf course and mini golf course are augmented by eight outdoor pools -- including two kiddie pools -- and six Jacuzzis. There is a water sports marina. The landscape hosts a meditation garden, climbing tower, two fitness centers, a club for kids and a disco.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 minutes)
Attractions
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (5.5 mi./ 8.8 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (6.6 mi/ 10.6 km)
  • Manchones Reef (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
Business
  • The Universal Ballroom has 55,850 square feet of flexible meeting space and can accommodate up to 5,000 attendees.
  • A second-floor venue has 36,000 square feet of conference space for up to 3,600 guests.
  • The 30-foot Galactic Ballroom hosts up to 3,000 people. There is a boardroom and business center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Deluxe Ocean View with Double Whirlpool and balcony/terrace
Each elegantly appointed guest room features;1 King bed or 2 double beds, In room Wine, Private Bath w/ shower Only. Screened terrace w/chairs and table. Seating Area. Liquor dispenser contains sodas, bottled water, juices % domestic beer.satellite TV.DVD Player, Ceiling fan , purified water. CHI bath amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital Safe (Laptop Size).Individually controlled A/C. Coffe Maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer and straightener. Iron/ironing board. WiFi,24hrs Room Service and turndown service. non-smoking rooms available. Ocean View. Max Occupancy: 4 guests including children ages 4-17. a maximum of 1 infant (ages 0-3) will be allowed to stay in the same room with 4 guests. 484 Sq.Ft
Superior Deluxe Garden View with Double Whirlpool and balcony/terrace
Each elegantly appointed guest room features;1 King bed or 2 double beds, In room Wine, Private Bath w/ shower Only. Screened terrace w/chairs and table. Seating Area. Liquor dispenser contains sodas, bottled water, juices % domestic beer.satellite TV.DVD Player, Ceiling fan , purified water. CHI bath amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital Safe (Laptop Size).Individually controlled A/C. Coffe Maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer and straightener. Iron/ironing board. WiFi,24hrs Room Service and turndown service. non-smoking rooms available. Garden View. Max Occupancy: 4 guests including children ages 4-17. a maximum of 1 infant (ages 0-3) will be allowed to stay in the same room with 4 guests. 484 Sq.Ft
Junior Suite Golf Course with Double Whirlpool and terrace
1 King bed, In room Wine, Private Bath w/ shower Only. Screened terrace w/chairs and table. Seating Area. Liquor dispenser contains sodas, bottled water, juices % domestic beer.satellite TV.DVD Player, Ceiling fan , purified water. CHI bath amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital Safe (Laptop Size).Individually controlled A/C. Coffe Maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer and straightener. Iron/ironing board. WiFi,24hrs Room Service and turndown service. Golf cart included for personal use. All non-smoking rooms. Golf View. Max Occupancy: 2 adults. 411 Sq.Ft
Concierge Level With double Whirlpool
Rooms with Ocean view and King bed. Double Whirlpool. Private Bath w/ shower only. Balcony. Liquor dispenser contains premium, upgraded brands of liquor. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water & domestic beer. LCD TV w/ Satellite, DVD/CD Player. Purified Water. Chi Bath Amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Two (2) 25 Minute Massage at the Beach/Spa, Private Beach Lounge Chair Area with Service, Exclusive Beach Bag (one per room/per stay), Aromatherapy menu. Digital safe. Individually-Controlled A/C. Espresso/Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone. Alarm Clock/Radio/IPOD Dock. Professional Hair Dryer. Iron/ironing board. Wireless Internet. 24-Hour room service from select restaurant's menu. Private candlelight dinner at select locations (once per stay), Nightly Petit Fours, Pillow Menu & Nightly Turndown Service. Exclusive Concierge Phone Service, Private Check-in & Out/ Late Check-out & Early Check-In (subject to availability)
484 sq ft
Deluxe Superior Deluxe Resort View with Double Whirlpool and balcony/terrace
Each elegantly appointed guest room features;1 King bed or 2 double beds, In room Wine, Private Bath w/ shower Only. Screened terrace w/chairs and table. Seating Area. Liquor dispenser contains sodas, bottled water, juices % domestic beer.satellite TV.DVD Player, Ceiling fan , purified water. CHI bath amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital Safe (Laptop Size).Individually controlled A/C. Coffe Maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer and straightener. Iron/ironing board. WiFi,24hrs Room Service and turndown service. non-smoking rooms available. Resort View. Max Occupancy: 4 guests including children ages 4-17. a maximum of 1 infant (ages 0-3) will be allowed to stay in the same room with 4 guests. 484 Sq.Ft

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 2.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 6.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 8.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 9.5 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 9.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 10.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 11.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 12 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 12.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From the state-of-the-art Universal Boardroom to our grand Galactic Ballroom, our convention facilities are ready to meet your expectations. And, our talented and dedicated sales and conference service staff will be standing by to fulfill each of your business and incentive needs. Our Executive Business Center offers complete professional services, including private offices.

Dining

Palapa Fragata
Poolside restaurant/bar Cuisine-Seafood
Lunch buffet International-Noon - 4:30 pm
Dinner buffet- 6:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Palapa Barracuda
Poolside restaurant/bar (Steak House)
Breakfast buffet International- 8:00 am - 11:00 am
Lunch buffet International- 11:30 am - 4:30 pm
Dinner a la carte- 6:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Dress code for dinner- Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
El Manglar
Location- Central lobby
Cuisine- Italian (dinner)
Breakfast buffet International,6:30 am - 11:30 am
Lunch buffet Int'l.: 12:30 pm -4:00 pm
Dinner buffet: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed
Bugambilias
Location- Central lobby Cuisine -Mexican Breakfast buffet: 6:45 am - 11:00 am
Lunch buffet: 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Dinner a la carte: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Palapa Delfines
Poolside restaurant/bar (Grill)
Lunch a la carte- 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Dinner buffet- 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code for dinner- Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
La Trattoria
Located in the Golf Course
Open Daily. Breakfast & lunch buffet. Italian cuisine - dinner a la carte.
La Gondola
Location- Adjacent to lobby Cuisine- Italian
Breakfast buffet International- 7:00 am - 11:30 am
Dinner buffet- 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code- Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Arrecifes
Location- Central lobby Cuisine- Brazilian (dinner)
Breakfast buffet International: 7:00 am - 11:30 am
Lunch buffet Int'l. 11:30 am - 5:00 pm
Dinner a la carte 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Palapa Pelicanos
Poolside restaurant/bar (Sushi)
Lunch Int'l buffet: 12:30 pm - 4:00 pm
Dinner a la carte: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Bambu
Located in the Golf Course
Open Daily. Oriental cuisine - dinner a la carte.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (487)

Ratings and reviews for Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
487 out of 487
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indiana Mother
Business
Indianapolis IN
Mar 28, 2014

Great!

We had a great time, we did get placed in Moon Grand which was beautiful but our friends were in Sunrise. We did get switched after the first day so that was great for my kids. It was nice to have the dolphin adventure there on location but I was not able to watch my daughters swim with them, which was unfortunate. Overall it was a great vacation and the resort was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Italian restaurant at the Golf Course was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marketplace
Business
boston mass
Mar 12, 2014

great vacation to relax or domit ball

hotel was great staff could not have been better food was excellent great selection great entertainment room was above average pools were great would highly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EWEW
Business
Midwest
Feb 26, 2014

Awesome week

The amount of staff is impressive to say the least. Everyone was over the top friendly and service was great. So many options for food and drinks. I could write all day about the good things. Only concerns I have for next time is the beach is not good. We took the free shuttle to Beach Palace two days where the beach is small but awesome. Eat and drink free there too. The second is if you are looking for nightlife, shopping, etc outside of the resort its 30 mins away. Overall would go back in a heartbeat. It is truly all inclusive. You can tip and we did some, but the service was awesome regardless and it did not seem expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like the beach/ocean, shopping, or nightlife take the free shuttle to Beach Palace. It leaves at noon or 2 and returns at 4 and 6. If you don't want to come back on the shuttle a taxi is under $30 and they will call for one at Beach Palace for you. Coco Bongos, Senor Frogs, and Margaritaville are all close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
all inclusive lover
Business
denver
Feb 23, 2014

Nice Resort

Moon palace is a very friendly place and great for people of all ages. We had a very good experience overall with a couple of minor glitches. The resort is very big and they try their best to make the experience great for everyone. Sometimes the more popular restaruants get backed up and you have to wait a good hour to get in. The food is very good, especially the Asian restaurant. The drinks are also very good...no cheap syrupy stuff you find at other places. The resort credits are nice even though you pay 16% tax on whatever you spend. Overall, you get a lot of nice opportunities to get tours and services for a lot less than you would pay normally. The flowrider they have is a lot of fun too...the beach is nice, just not for swimming/snorkeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Playroom for kids is out of this world! We dropped our 8 year old off and had to tear him away. The place is huge with theater, indoor playgym, race track, skeetball, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riggil
Business
Montana
Feb 20, 2014

Fabulous staff!!

Everything was good but the food and staff were what impressed us the most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chilly Cat
Business
Michigan
Feb 15, 2014

Winter Escape

Our first all-inclusive Moon Palace Resort and we are hooked! Service could not have been better. Everywhere we went- pool, buffet, gym, spa- we were always asked if there was anything we would like. There was always food at our finger tips and guacamole was addictive! Swimming with the dolphins was my favorite experience! Already want to go back....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Husband loved the Micheal Jackson Show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rare vacation
Business
Illinois
Feb 4, 2014

Putting a price on paradise

Facility and staff are top-notch; however there is a strong push to invest in becoming a 'member'. This is luxury and service at a much higher level than we usually get on our vacations, and I'd rather pay the one-time price than fork over huge amounts of money to increase the benefits. So many extras, so little time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debbie from the creek
Business
Louisville Ky.
Feb 3, 2014

Winter vacation

What a amazing resort. The food is great. the pool is the biggest I ever seen. Beach not so good, lots of seaweed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jr. in Ohio
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jan 28, 2014

A great time...

To start, check in was a breeze. The staff was friendly and welcoming. English was easily understood most of the time. We were promptly delivered to our room. The ocean view room was in fact ocean view (the Jaguar building). Not some sliver of the ocean, but rather a beautiful view of the ocean (at least in our building). We wanted to be away from the traffic, so Nizuc section was perfect for us. Rather tranquil. The food was good. Plenty to choose from. No real waiting. The pools were nice. No need to score a seat at 5:30 a.m. There were plenty to choose from. The beach itself was not that bad. Fine for a stroll in the sand along the surf. The ocean itself was rocky, so swimming would be more of a challenge. We sat at the waters edge and it was fine. Seaweed was present but managed. The Wifi in our room, the lobby and by the pool was just fine. We brought a mini bluetooth speaker and ended up having music in our room and by the pool. (I HIGHLY recommend that you do this). Television was adequate. Several channels in English, but nothing to get excited about. Room service was prompt and accomodating. The minibar was stocked each day. IF you want something, then just ask. I even used the internet (Google translate) to translate an English request for extra beers into Spanish and left a written note on the counter. When I returned, beers were a plenty! We were not pressured by the time share people. They really didn't even bother us. If you agree to take the tour (when they will sell the product), then you will be having a different experience. You can't say that you weren't warned, though. Just take a pass on the tour. All in all, a great experience. I'd definitely do it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Erica J
Business
Michigan
Jan 28, 2014

The Good and the Bad

Overall we had a good experience, but wished I had figured out a few things prior to going. One is that the Sunrise building is the really nice one and where we were, Nizac, is not. In ours the lobby building was in need of some repair. The floors were uneven with them putting in granite along with carpet areas including the stairs. Not safe if you have children running around. Pieces of the wall were missing in parts or had holes around outlets etc. Not the best finishes. Sunrise was beautiful however. You should bring your own cup, as the drink cups by the pool are very small. Many people brought big mugs and the bartenders filled them with no problem. No canned beer at any bar. If you like draft you are ok, but if not you have to keep ordering cans from room service and bring them to the pool with you. Food was pretty good, best was the steak, Mexican place and the Caribbean. Service was excellent, nice pools and enough to do for a few days. We would go back if the price was right. Also, make sure to know which part you are in so when your shuttle takes you know which lobby to go to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top