Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Cancun-Chetumal KM 340, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
541 out of 541
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 31, 2008

Family friendly, fun for honeymooners!

Best service I've had from all the trips I've taken

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The caf? next door has the best breakfast in town & staff was super friendly all the time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moyock, N.C.
Jun 19, 2009

Brilliant, friendly,fun filled vacation

Tours were fantastic. Coutesy bus to other "sister resorts" runs 3 times daily, worth using to visit the other resorts We sailed daily in Hobie Cat. Only 2 boats available. 5 Sunfish had taken serious beatings and were no longer "sailable". If the resort had been fuller we probably would not have had much chance at Sailing. The activities by the pool and beach were fun. Get up and join in, you'll enjoy them. Spa service was fantastic. We will return to this resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hammond, Wisconsin
Jul 12, 2009

Fantastic first time in Mexico

We attended a family wedding. Service was outstanding. All the staff were extremely helpful with any problems or questions. Restaurants were excellent, food outstanding. Side trip to Isle Ismarelda was not very good. Just got stuck there with poor beach and a nice pool but not worth the time to get there, should have stayed at the Moon Palace. I fell at the pool on the Isle and the help there were very solicitious and helpful. I was not seriously hurt. Just bruised and had a bump on my head. On our return the staff at Moon Palace also checked to see that I was not hurt and that I was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

My husband uses crutches and we were provided transportation where ever we wanted to go. It was much appreciated

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
May 11, 2010

very accomodating

The staff was extremely responsive to our needs and said 'our pleasure' every time they did something for us. It is a very safe place to take small children as it was secluded and the food, drinks, rooms, pool, everything was great, daily maintained and we had no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food was available all day and night. Drinks were handed out freely. It was incredible!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portsmouth va
Jun 15, 2010

the best resort ever!!!

beautiful was greeted with a flower and sweet smelling cold towel to use because of the heat, very friendly staff, ever one there makes sure you get what you need

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Apr 8, 2010

all great

It was great and the service was also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Renaldo
Business
Fruit Cove, Florida
Sep 13, 2009

Moon Palace Resort Cancun Vacation

From the moment we arrived at the hotel the staff was excellent, very friendly, very professional, and very accommodating. Through out our stay the staff was exceptional. From the managers to the gardeners all of them always greeted us with a smile and a cordial greeting. The service was the best I have ever experienced. I highly recommend Moon palace to anyone wanting an outstanding vacation. One recommendation would be to have champagne and white wine in the bottle as an option in the room as to just liquor and red wine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Review the entertainment schedule so you can plan dining prior to the show starting times.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 29, 2009

T's wedding

outstanding service. great staff. Came for a family wedding and it was beautiful....like a fairly tale! Only complaint was spa too crowded. felt like cattle being herded in and out. I was never told you had a whirlpool and steam. I sat to have tea and was asked three times if I knew where the locker room was to change!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

swim with the dolphins at the Aquarium in the La Isla shopping Mall. It is not the trip that is included in some pkgs but is well worth it. Get the full deal (black bracelet) at the Aquarium. You will not be disappointed. We were six to 8 people with 2 dolphins. Included trip is about 16 people and 1 dolphin

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vinonatalia
Business
kansas city, mo
Jun 8, 2010

very impressive!

beautiful, clean, excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mid 20s honeymooners
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 25, 2010

honeymoon at moon palace

The staff was amazing, always "a pleasure to serve you" not like in the states where they say it's a pleasure but you still feel like a burden, they actually smile and are happy to do their job. the beach is not the BEST in Cancun but it's still beautiful. they offer nightly shows ans activities thru the day, including morning stretching with an instructor ON THE BEACH... and when they say "all inclusive" it really is. we had a great time and it is a perfect place for a honey moon because it's quiet when you want privacy and upbeat when you want to let loose. there are plenty of things to do with a family as well. we have a 6 month old son and look forward to the day we can invite all our family and him to come back and visit moon palace :D

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

many excursions/tours are offered thru the hotel. however, only the transportation and food are. we took the isla mujer tour to the island and didn't want to pay $80 US for the snorkeling or go on the boat to tour around and not even get to get off the boat to enjoy norte pointe (the beach in the corona beer commercials) so we took the free tour boat to isla mujer, paid a taxi $5 to go to palace IM to eat lunch and have a drink, then another $5 taxi to pointe norte beach and it too 5-10 to get any where. there is a man on the beach there "Tarjan" who rents you cabanas for $5 US and takes you on a snorkeling boat (to the same place you would have gone for $80 but without 35 other people in your way) for $25/person US. the free tour boat drops you off at dolphin excursion and picks you up at 5:00 downtown (4-5 blocks from pointe norte) u just need to know at which dock... or you can take a taxi back to dolphin excursion and ride DT for shopping. just depends how much time you want at pointe norte

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top