$445 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Cancun-Chetumal KM 340, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
504 out of 504
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mid 20s honeymooners
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 25, 2010

honeymoon at moon palace

The staff was amazing, always "a pleasure to serve you" not like in the states where they say it's a pleasure but you still feel like a burden, they actually smile and are happy to do their job. the beach is not the BEST in Cancun but it's still beautiful. they offer nightly shows ans activities thru the day, including morning stretching with an instructor ON THE BEACH... and when they say "all inclusive" it really is. we had a great time and it is a perfect place for a honey moon because it's quiet when you want privacy and upbeat when you want to let loose. there are plenty of things to do with a family as well. we have a 6 month old son and look forward to the day we can invite all our family and him to come back and visit moon palace :D

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

many excursions/tours are offered thru the hotel. however, only the transportation and food are. we took the isla mujer tour to the island and didn't want to pay $80 US for the snorkeling or go on the boat to tour around and not even get to get off the boat to enjoy norte pointe (the beach in the corona beer commercials) so we took the free tour boat to isla mujer, paid a taxi $5 to go to palace IM to eat lunch and have a drink, then another $5 taxi to pointe norte beach and it too 5-10 to get any where. there is a man on the beach there "Tarjan" who rents you cabanas for $5 US and takes you on a snorkeling boat (to the same place you would have gone for $80 but without 35 other people in your way) for $25/person US. the free tour boat drops you off at dolphin excursion and picks you up at 5:00 downtown (4-5 blocks from pointe norte) u just need to know at which dock... or you can take a taxi back to dolphin excursion and ride DT for shopping. just depends how much time you want at pointe norte

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Binghamton, NY
Jul 11, 2008

Wonderful family vacation

The Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort offered our family every possible amenity to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms were very clean, spacious, well decorated and welcoming. Restaurants were diverse in their culinary fare and the quality and quantity ranged from good to excellent. We did not find one restaurant that served below average food. The staff were very friendly, helpful, attentive and extremely polite. Customer service is the first priority of all staff at the Moon Palace as everyone responded with it's my pleasure. The resort offers a fitness center, beautifully kept grounds, sparkling pools, numerous pool chairs, beach service, golf cart service throughout the resort and excellent room service. The only minor drawback at the hotel were the long waits at the front desk for those trying to check-in. All in all, this vacation was the best and most memorable family vacation. Our thanks to the staff at Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 9, 2008

Easily Accessible

My 4-day 3-night stay at Moon Palace was fabulous! I was superbly impressed with the staff's above-average friendliness & excellent customer service. Each staff member definitely went out of their way to meet customer's needs. Now, for the hotel imenities...blown away! The rooms were wonderful & always clean...I got way more than what I expected for that price. Also, I attended a wedding, and the whole ceremony, as well as the reception went wonderful & was beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Jul 5, 2007

son's wedding

We went to the moon palace because my son was getting married there. We had been to Cancun before so I had a idea of what to expect. After arriving at the moon palace I found this was not anything like where we had stayed before. We were met as we got out of the taxi and we were assisted from that time until we were taken to our room. The bell person explained everything we need to know about the room , resort and what was included (which was everything)The choice of food was great and tasted as good( they even give tours of the kicthen) you can call your own drink and what brand it is made with. all the rooms seemed to overlook the ocean with a balcony. The golf course was great as was the spa. The rate I paid even included near by trips. I am sure there could be nicer resorts but it would be hard pressed to find them. I will be going back in the winter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The resort is only 5 miles from the airport so it makes it a snap to get there and back no long bus ride to get there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
magota
Business
cheyenne, WY
Jan 28, 2010

Beautiful Place

So I have read many of the reviews and they are pretty much right. Just thought I would touch on a few things Arrival - my boyfriend and I took a red eye flight. We had made prior arrangements with a company called Cancun shuttle. They are the official shuttle through the Cancun airport. If you want to make a reservation with them, go to the Cancun airport website. If you schedule a ride with them online you get a private car for $50 round trip and they monitor your flight so that if your plane is late, they will know. We got off the airplane at about 6 am and went through customs and a representative was waiting outside. We had a car within 5 minutes and went directly to the hotel. It was nice because we didn't have to wait on anyone else! We got to the hotel at about 7 in the morning. If you arrive before the 3pm check in time there are 2 options. If you room is ready (which ours was) they will let you go directly to the room. If the room is not ready, they check your luggage and give you full access to grounds until your room is ready. I was SOOOO pleased that they let us go to our room. The room - It felt so elegant as you walked in. We had a great view of the water. We were on the Nizuc side and I was quite happy to be on the quieter side. People say that the Sunrise side is better, but I was very pleased with our side. The fridge was kept well stocked with water and beer and they have bottles of alcohol in there as well. The hot tub wasn't the best - one of the jets was broken, but I have a jetted tub at home, so there was no novelty in it and I had no desire to get in it. The food - OK so the food is kind of gross, but you just have to know what to eat. If you go to a buffet, you are going to be MUCH happier with your food if you chose something that they have to cook in front of you, not what has been sitting for hours in a hot pan, drying out and turning to rock. Example - have them make you an omlette in the morning, don't just make yourself a breakfast of leathery bacon that is way over cooked and pre-made scrambled eggs that have no flavor. We went to the Brazilian restaurant one night and it was great. You have to like meat to go there. It is all very well prepared and has a great flavor. My boyfriend and I ate dinner there, went to the show and then he went back and ate another dinner. We went to the Italian restaurant another night and it was pretty bad. The ravioli was thick and undercooked, the items on the menu did not come prepared as they said they were on the menu. It was very disappointing. We started to talk with a couple next to us. They said that they had come on Wednesday and the food was great. Now on Sunday they agreed that the food was gross. Not sure what the difference was..... Service - It was amazing. everyone was so friendly. They do not wait around and expect you to tip them. They carry your plate for you back to your table when you are at the buffet. They are happy and kind and fun. They do their best to speak English and are just a very good hearted group. Pools - they are not heated by anything other then the sun, so if it is a colder day, the pool is not going to be the place to hang out. There were always plenty of chairs and the swim up bars are fun. there are no hot tubs and that is why there is one in every room Drinks - yeah, they are watered down, but like the other person said, just ask for an extra shot with each drink, or belly up to the bar, tip well and become friends with the bartender - the drinks will get stronger. Their wines are pretty cheap. If you are not picky about your wine, you will be fine. If you are used to very good wines, they will not have anything that will please you. Shows - ditto to what everyone else says. They are fun to go to, but nothing close to Vegas or Broadway. The Michael Jackson impersonator does a good job and that show is usually packed. Beach - the beach is not great, but there are so many pools that it doesn't matter. The beach is ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wichita falls texas
Nov 30, 2009

couple that had a blast

excellent free tours,all the food was outstanding,lots to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

shopping in hotel stores was the same price as in town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cgam
Business
Windsor, Ontario
Mar 23, 2011

Best Service

We travels with friends and teenagers from 16 - 18. With the added 1500 hotel credit were were able to enjoy a swim with dolfins and zip line. The Spa was also a great treat. The food I would have to say is the best I have ever had at a all inclusive . Lots to choose from. This resort is huge, lots of walking. Also the free shuttle to other Palace resorts was great for a day trip. Would love to go back to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maricelis
Business
carrollton
Nov 30, 2009

best vacation ever!!!!

The hotel was awsome!!![...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Catawba, NC
Jun 21, 2010

A wonderful vacation

Our experience at your hotel was better than expected. Every staff person we dealt with was very friendly and helpful. We were not especially pleased with the check-in process. We didn't get in our room until 5:00 on the day of arrival. After that everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Should you go to the market for shopping, you will be bombarded by Mexicans begging for money. Do not give any . . . you will be followed around the rest of the time you are there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lawzy Dena
Business
Poplar Bluff Missouri
Nov 19, 2009

Be treated like a Queen

If you want to be treated like a queen this is the place.It is their pleasure to serve you. This place is so clean you could eat in the restroom if you liked. Even the trash cans are cleaned daily. I mean scrubbed all over.I wish the US would adopt this cleaning practice. I felt more secure there then I do here in US cities. The food is fabulous and all you can eat. Everything taste real. There is no artificial flavoring. The butter and penut butter delicious. Try as many resturants as you can they are all differant. Awesome to be surrounded by happiest all the time. Can't wait to return. It was hard to return to reality. We did zip lining with two out of four of us scared of heights. A great accomplishment and the staff made you feel relaxed and safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The resort provides a bus to its sister resorts in Cancun. Then you have approximately two blocks two walk to the mall. We took a cab to and from because the bus was already full. The price is okay but be prepared for the ride of your life. Apparently there is an area that has no speed limit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top