$411 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Cancun-Chetumal KM 340, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
491 out of 491
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Manassas, VA
Oct 1, 2008

Great Overall

Moon Palace Resort was great. All the ammenities that you could ever want. Very large resort. The Beach is the only negative that I have. The sand is great but the water is not the ideal Cancun feel. Just minutes from the airport and off the hotel zone. Don't worry there is a lot of free transportation to other Palace Resorts and Excursions. Hotel staff are some of the nicest people I've ever met.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Sylmar
Nov 17, 2008

Very family friendly and great business amenities

I really just can't say enough, I don't think words can really do it justice. This hotel and place is something everyone should enjoy. The hotel staff were just wonderful, they wanted to please you in every way you can possibly think of. The free tours were just amazing, just on the tours you save a great deal. They offered free trasportation just about anywhere. The hotel and spas are breath taking. We will be going back very soon with my kids hopefully.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The hotel has two huge lobbys and both have a few store to shop from.

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Star, ID
Dec 30, 2010

We'll be back!

Loved the resort! Loved the staff! Loved the activities! We are coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CCDD1234
Family
Boston, MA
Dec 26, 2010

Truly an amazing facility

Without getting too lengthy, the Moon Palace by far is the best experience you'll find in Cancun. I've travelled many times to this area and have stayed at the Ritz, Fiesta Americana Coral Beach and many others, and find this property to have not only the best accommodations, but truly the finest service anywhere with great food as well. A huge resort spanning nearly 1/2 mile or so along a secluded beach, the Moon Palace is far enough away from the hotel zone that you actually feel as if you're on a private island yet close enough to hop in a cab, rental car or shuttle and be in the heart of downtown in 15-20 minutes should you feel a need to want to leave the property. Absolutely nothing to complain about other than the week going by too fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many wonderful restaurants in the downtown area should you want an evening outside the resort. Harry's Steakhouse is always a treat for a special occasion.

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
edmonton canada
Dec 29, 2010

*****

golf

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

everything is all inclusive

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago Burbs, IL
Feb 24, 2010

Lots of Fun

My husband and I stayed at Moon Palace for 5 days to attend my cousin's wedding. We had an amazing time! We had a beachfront room, and the view was fabulous. The food was great, the service was friendly, and there were tons of excursions available. (We didn't do any of them because we were there to relax, but many family members really enjoyed scuba diving, snorkeling, and seeing the ruins.) Moon Palace is a huge, huge resort with multiple lobbies. The lobby-to-lobby bus had three stops: Nizuc, Sunrise, and Moon. There's also a lobby at the golf course that is accessible only by golf cart shuttles. We stayed near Nizuc; getting around among the different areas was very easy. A couple must-try restaurants were the Brazillian place in Nizuc and La Trattoria by the golf course. The golf course restaurants were also fabulous at breakfast - not crowded at all, and the food was better. We also had a lot of fun at the dance club at Sunrise. A couple things that I might have liked to have known prior to our trip: (1) the ocean in February was still pretty cold, and although the white sand beach was beautiful, the ocean had a LOT of seaweed...enough to make me not really want to swim in it. (2) There's definitely far less chlorine in the pools than at a typical American public pool. I was too afraid to ask if there was any in it at all. (3) The hotel says that all tipping is included, but tipping is still allowed, so many people do tip the staff. Overall, we had a GREAT trip. We would definitely go back to Moon Palace as well as recommend the place to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast at the golf club restaurant is worth any short trip you have to make from your lobby area. No lines, not crowded, and the food was better. Pancakes, French toast, and omelettes were all made to order.

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
washington
Dec 31, 2010

fantastic family getaway

beautiful place and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lisalevi
Couples
florida
May 30, 2011

over the top!

from the moment we arrived we were treated like a member of the family. our room and the view was beautiful. the food and drinks were all included and i was pleasantly surprised how good both were. there was a $1500 travel incentive that you could use for excursions but, we choose to float in the pool and relax. the service was the most impressive of any vacation I had ever taken. i will choose a palace resort for our next vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiffany
Family
San Jose, CA, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Cancun Trip

Moon Palace resort is beautiful and quiet. Very nice facility and friendly staff. There is a daily bus shuttle that takes you to different hotels to within the same network which is really nice. The food is also above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Jungle tour

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beachbug
Single
Fairfax,VA
Mar 15, 2010

Fantastic Resort

Great Resort. Excelent service, great food, large nice rooms, awesome pools. Had a wonderful stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top