$445 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Cancun-Chetumal KM 340, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
544 out of 544
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington State
Apr 7, 2011

Best Vacation ever.

Unbelievable service and food. Went to town to shop and visited the resorts in Cancun and Play a Del Carmen. Ate and drank free at all of those resorts. Brought teenage kids and they where totally entertained. Best vacation we have had offered something for all ages. Definitely a 5 star resort. Would definitely recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping and beach in Play A Del Carmen is worth the drive.

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FEXCH
Business
PHOENIXVILLE , PA
Apr 22, 2011

just doesn't get any better

AMAZING PLACE COULDN'T OF BEEN BETTER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis Mn
Oct 25, 2009

Beautiful Get Away

I went to Moon Palace to attend the wedding of my niece. I was surprised by the beauty of the place. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We were never in need. We spent most of our free time lying on the beach or swimming in one of the many pools. I also had the time of my life, skyriding with my niece. The wedding was simply beautiful. The best trip I have ever taken. Since coming back, I have recommended the Moon Palace to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Noone in Particular
Business
Minnesota
Apr 17, 2011

Great service !

We stayed at the Moon Palace for a Wedding that was held there. We immediately learned that the service was excellent from the moment our shuttle dropped us at front door. While they do try to pitch you on the 'resort tour' to pitch time shares, they don't over push it. The rooms were very nice and the maid service was great. All of the servers at the restaurants and the bar areas made us feel very welcome. While tips were not required, we felt great tipping these wonderful people for their hard work and courtesy. The golf course was very nice and well maintained. The pool areas very clean. We could not swim in the ocean while we were there due to an algae issue caused by past hurricanes, it was an overall beautiful environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Italian Restaurant at the Golf course was great !

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FEXCH
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 5, 2011

Excellent!

Awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J-cat
Business
Coralville, IA
Jan 4, 2011

YEEE HAWWW!!!!

Very pleased with the whole travel experience! Flights on time, shuttle to and from early and waiting. [...], at the [...]desk at the Nizuc in Moon Palace was so friendly and humorous. He went out of his way to make our dolphin swim work like a well oiled machine!We really enjoyed laying by the pool at Moon Grand with the wonderful waitress Amelia giving us anything we wanted! See you soon [...]!! Come to Iowa! (in warmer weather) :) Sincerely,Pedro y Jessie Gardner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crown Point, IN
May 3, 2010

Unbelievable Place to Stay!!!!!!

Our experience at the Moon Palace was beyond wonderful! From the moment we arrived until we left, we were treated like royalty!! The room, an oceanside view was perfect. Look out of the windows, and there was the Gulf of Mexico. The food was very good, especially dinner. The breakfast buffet was not bad, just got boring after a few days of the same thing. You must visit the restaurants at the golf course clubhouse!!! Wow, the filet at the Italian place was one of the best I have ever eaten!! The next night we tried the Chinese place next door and were blown away with it as well.The staff at the Moon Palace bent over backwards for us!! They were all extremely friendly, always had smiles on their face and always said hello to us! We stayed at the Nizuc section, which is a much quieter place compared to Sunrise. We definitely preferred the pool at Nizuc, the bartender [...] at the swim up bar was the greatest!! Alcohol - all TOP SHELF liqour, as much as you want!!!We have found our new vacation destination without a doubt. The beds were maybe the softest, most comfortable bed I have ever, ever slept on!!! Amazing!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Just some FYI - we never got the chance to walk the beach!! The winds were blowing at least 30-45 miles per hour!!! It was nuts, sand blowing in your face and boy did it hurt!! The only time the wind died down was very late night, early morning.

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gilbert AZ
Jun 15, 2010

Loved it

Excellent staff and had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 10, 2008

Great overall experience

The Moon Palace Resort was top notch. The rooms are very spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel staff are by far the nicest and most helpful people. The dining options are great as well, there are 12 restaurants to chose from with a variety of diffrent cuisine. There are plenty of activites offered so you are sure not to be bored. The location is perfect, approximately ten minutes from Cancun airport and off of the hotel zone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Several dining options in the resort, most are casual but a few are formal. Great for a special dinner and best of all no reservations required at all. Take the courtesy shuttle lobby to lobby.

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nor Cal Bagger
Business
Gilroy, Ca.
May 11, 2009

Simply The Best

second time at this hotel and it was even beter than the first time. They ameneties are even better than our previous visit 5 years ago. Their is so much to do and so much to see it is just great. The shuttles that are now available to take you back and forth on the resort are great. The rooms are spacious and very well kept. The food was great at all of the restaurants and room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't waste your time going to Downtown Cancun.Once there you will beg to get back to that beautiful hotel

Back to menu Return to top