$356 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Cancun-Chetumal KM 340, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
504 out of 504
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sedro Woolley, Washington
Apr 3, 2010

Wonderful vacatiion!!!

Excursions were well planned. Loved the airconditioned transports (busses, vans,etc) We especially enjoyed the Jungle Adventure. Starting with driving our own 2 seater boat to the reef, in front of our resort. Then snorkling followed by a tour through the jungle...made for an all around half day and the guide was terrific. Parasailing is a must if you have never tried it along with the zipline. Wife was scared to death but ended with a new confidence level. Trip to Beach Palace had a beautiful view of the aqua-blue ocean on Cancun beach, and 2 pools on top floor with surround view for pictures of the georgeous beach was fantastic. Resturant was also excellent. Lots of shopping nearby, but was not our cup of tea. We went to relax and enjoy the surroundings. Very beautiful place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 14, 2007

Overall Excellent Hotel

This was the first time we stayed at this hotel in Cancun. It was very clean, the staff was very friendly, and we received great service! The entire hotel and setting is beautiful! This is a top notch, high-class hotel, with casual attire fine, which we found to be nice since we were there to relax. Most restaurants here don't require reservations. We were able to drop in to eat at our convenience. Most restaurants casual attire. Rock climbing wall and large mini-golf course. Although a very nice setting, there is very little swimming in the ocean here. Seaweed collected and machines to clean up seaweed came by a few times per day. Many beautiful swimming pools situated close to the ocean. This hotel is great for relaxation. Go elsewhere for night-time entertainment. What they had for night entertainment when we were there was a Karoake show, marachi? band and card game night in the bar. A few things, but not a party zone. Still highly recommend the hotel. About 15 min. from the Cancun airport. It was convenient that a bus leaves every 10 minutes or so from the front of the hotel to visit sister hotel which is a 5 min. ride away to experience those restaurants, pools, a few more similar night entertainment options, etc. They wern't pushy at all, but we elected to listen to a 90 minute sales presentation where they try to sell a 50 week vacation package. We received $300.00 in resort credit for doing it. We used it for 2 free massages and $100.00 of it towards the gift shop. Very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 3, 2008

Super Great Service

First, the hotel is just 5 to 10 minutes from the airport. The staff were extremely polite and were always happy to accomodate. It seemed as though they went above and beyond the call of duty. Hotel was very clean inside and out. The grounds were super huge and plenty of outdoor and indoor activities. About 15 restaurants to choose from and a bar everywhere that you went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are five other hotels that you can visit as a part of the Moon Palace all inclusive. All you need is your all-inclusive bracelet. There's also a Wet andd Wild water park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laughlin
Jun 13, 2008

VERY FAMILY FRIENDLY

Moon Palace is a resort of exceptional professional when it comes to their staff. The room that I had was not waht I expected. It was larger the flat screen TV was my type of TV. The jacuzzi was outstanding. The scenery outside my patio was breath taking. I had a wonderful view of the ocean. This was a trip I will always treasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

There was a club to dance and let your hair down. The most current music was played. I dance the night away. Loved it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melida
Business
New York, NY
Jun 11, 2007

Great place to get married

This is a great place to have a wedding. If you're looking to have a fantasy wedding, without going broke this is the place. The wedding coordinator takes care of everything for you, all you have to do is show up the day of your wedding. You can definely enjoy your vacation and also get married without any stress. I highly recommended. The hotel staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are many dining choices. You will have a wide variety of choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Mar 24, 2010

Fabulous Vacation Destination

Excellent facility. We are pretty particular by nature and were very impressed with the cleanliness of everything; even the swim area bathrooms were marble floors and spotless! The food overall is excellent and they have top shelf liquor!! The gym is very nice but a little small. The beach is awesome and the service is extremely professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bradley, IL
Jun 15, 2010

Wonderful Vacation Spot

This was a fantastic vacation spot. The staff was very courteous, friendly and pleasant all the time, whether it was early in the morning or very late at night. My only complaint is that the personnel in guest services don't all seem to be working together, as different answers were given depending on who you talked to. My suggestion is if you don't get a satisfactory answer, ask someone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jul 5, 2010

Great Resort - Love the Swing Bar!

The hotel was in great shape and the service is outstanding. It's a big resort so be ready to walk, walk, walk! Helps burn off all the great food! My only disappointment was the beer selection - only one available and it was mediocre. Mixed drinks were good and the food was excellent. It was our 2nd visit and we'll be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

You have to spend an evening at Coco Bongo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salem, Or
Jun 27, 2009

3rd time in 4 years excellent!!

This was my 3rd time in 4 years it has gone from great to excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portlan,OR
Jan 18, 2011

Great Vacation! Service A Plus+

Went on a couple excursions,layed on beach. Stayed at Riu Cancun last year and this is no comparison Service is the Best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top