Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$524
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 13, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016

Amazing resort - highly recommended!!!!!

Would recommend Fri, Jun 25, 2010
It was amazing; we were there for a friend's wedding (which was at the Resort and was GORGEOUS). We also did parasailing, a zipline, and horseback riding. It was a great vacation - I have recently redeployment from being overseas with the military and it was a perfect way to decompress and spend quality time with my fiance!

Attractions

*Remember to bring money with you on these - they aren't associated with the resort and don't fall under the 'all inclusive' for water and snacks. :)

| El Paso, TX Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

very good

Would recommend Tue, Jun 22, 2010
At the courtesy bus stops, I suggest the resort should have the ticket's machines to avoid the situation " last come first serve ".

| Dallas, Texas Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Better Than Expected

Would recommend Tue, Jun 22, 2010
The many reviews we read prior to our arrival were very helpful. We found no problems with some issues that others complained of such as lengthy check in, poor food, weak drinks, people getting sick, dirty rooms...We we celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and the people at Moon Palace made it a special week. All of the people at Moon did anything possible to make our stay as good as possible. If you need something, they will get it for you or point you in the right direction. All the restaurants we found good, however we liked some better than others. The Italian at the golf course and the Brazilian at Nuzic were our best.

| Murfreesboro, TN Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Fun!!

Would recommend Tue, Jun 22, 2010
We had a great time! The staff was sooo kind and helpful! The pools were absolutely beautiful and the activities so much fun!

Time saver

Make arrangements when you arrive for all the spa treatments.tours. water-sports ect.. If you don't do it then your times are limited.

| Denver. NC Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

A wonderful vacation

Would recommend Mon, Jun 21, 2010
Our experience at your hotel was better than expected. Every staff person we dealt with was very friendly and helpful. We were not especially pleased with the check-in process. We didn't get in our room until 5:00 on the day of arrival. After that everything was great.

Shopping hint

Should you go to the market for shopping, you will be bombarded by Mexicans begging for money. Do not give any . . . you will be followed around the rest of the time you are there.

| Catawba, NC Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Decent resort, not enough activities

Would recommend Wed, Jun 16, 2010
Overall a great vacation. Nice rooms, beautiful pools. Food was getting a bit boring by the end of the week. Service at the restaurants and pools was outstanding, they really do take care of their guests. My only complaint about the resort was the "Guest Services/time share" people. After we checked in we were told we had to have our bracelet "activated" at the guest services desk. I was concerned about that but we met with [...] at the time he requested and I told him I was not interested in any kind of time share discussion. He laughed and told me they don't do that, well, he lied! He told us about the great benefits, blah, blah, blah and we told him again we were not interested. We had to get up out of our chairs before he would stop talking. When I asked him to activate our bracelets he said he didn't have to!!! I really don't appreciate being lied to and hounded about something I clearly stated I wasn't interested in. I would advise anyone traveling to Moon Palace to be on the look out for anyone involved with Guest Services, (unless you are interested in a time share).[...] we had a very fun, relaxing vacation. I would recommend you take a day to visit the hotel zone in Cancun.

| Chicago, IL Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Wonderful Vacation Spot

Would recommend Tue, Jun 15, 2010
This was a fantastic vacation spot. The staff was very courteous, friendly and pleasant all the time, whether it was early in the morning or very late at night. My only complaint is that the personnel in guest services don't all seem to be working together, as different answers were given depending on who you talked to. My suggestion is if you don't get a satisfactory answer, ask someone else.

| Bradley, IL Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Loved it

Would recommend Tue, Jun 15, 2010
Excellent staff and had a great time.

| Gilbert AZ Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

the best resort ever!!!

Would recommend Tue, Jun 15, 2010
beautiful was greeted with a flower and sweet smelling cold towel to use because of the heat, very friendly staff, ever one there makes sure you get what you need

| portsmouth va Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Short, but sweet

Would recommend Sun, Jun 13, 2010
My fiance and I visited Moon Palace for a quick four day trip to check out wedding accommodations for our wedding next year. We booked our trip through a website, not the hotel, so we did not expect any special treatment, since staff might know we had plans to return for a wedding. Staff - general and wedding - were all very friendly. Pools were clean with plenty of chairs. Flags for ocean swimming were red our entire visit = no swimming. Beach has a lot of sea debris, sticks, not really the slimy, weedy kind, but is cleaned up throughout the day. We did not stay long enough to take advantage of any excursions. Overall, clean, quiet resort, sprawling with a lot of activities and restaurants to offer guests of all ages. I was most impressed with the cleanliness of the resort, as well as the friendly, very hardworking staff.

Nightlife hint

VERY cold AC in room

| Philadelphia, PA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5