$432 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Cancun-Chetumal KM 340, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
491 out of 491
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G in USA
Couples
Utah
Feb 3, 2012

Couldn't Have Been Better

It was our fourth time at Moon Palace. We just keep going back. Beautiful hotel, huge pools, awesome staff. It really couldn't have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't do the "Membership" presentation. Our 90 minute tour was three hours long and the Membership has absolutely no benefit over booking online.

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoriS.
Couples
Cancun, Mexico
Jan 30, 2012

Amazing Anniversary Getaway!

LOVED this hotel, it was amazing! I would go back in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy yourself!

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation 607
Friends
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Best Birthday Celebration Ever

My husband and I love this resort. We have been owners for years and the service and the surroundings are 5 star. We invited a group of our friends to join us there as I celebrated my birthday. I chose the Japanese Restaurant at the Sunrise. In fact we stayed at the Sunrise. The occasion was one I will never forget. The staff there went out of their way to ensure that it would be a memorable occasion, from the flowers, pictures, music and the food the experience again is one I will never forget nor will the 10 people who accompanied us there. The staff there is dedicated to ensuring that you have a fabulous time. Their Public Relations Director Lucia Barradas is absolutely wonderful and passionate about ensuring that individuals staying at the resort have a positively wonderful experience as well her assistant Sara. Veronica Bolivar coordinated all of our spa services via e-mail prior to our arrival and Oscar the Manager at the Japanese Restaurant at the Sunrise along with Lucia arranged for such a special birthday celebration again I can not say enough about it. Our waiter Jorge was the greatest as well. Cancun was wonderful because of our stay at the Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort. All of us felt safe in our surroundings and at home. I would recommend that if considering where to go where the weather is great, the people are friendly and you need to be pampered go to Cancun Mexico and stay at the Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort the Sunrise side is fabulous be so are the other adjacent properties which are a part of the Palace Resorts properties. You definitely get your monies worth and the world of all inclusive is redefined and brought to the level of quality and service not generally found else where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Japanese Restaurant is great.

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VBBB
Couples
Scarsdale, NY, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Mid-winter Break

If you need to get away from the snow, and you do do not have the time or desire to research the vast numbers of warm weather vacation locations, come to Moon Palace. Moon Palace is beautiful, the staff is exceptional, it is easy to get to, and it is an incredible value. The entire vacation for my boyfriend and I cost less than than my weekly rental at Long Beach Island, NJ and believe me there is no 27 hole Jack Nicklaus Golf Course (in exceptional condition) on Long Beach Island. I really cannot say enough about the Moon Palace experience, you should go and see for yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you can get away after New Year and before the school winter breaks begin, you can get some really great savings on your vacation package.

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Boston,MA
Mar 19, 2012

Girls vacation

The Moon Palace was perfect. The resort is beautiful & well maintained. The staff is very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. There were many restaurants to choose from which all were great. The only down side was the location. It's a 20 minute, $30 cab ride to downtown Cancun. The hotel does provide a shuttle bus to other Palace Resorts, which saves the cab rides. Overall, I will definetly be returning to Moon Palace in the future & highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take to hotel shuttle bus to Beach Palace to go downtown. This saves you the cab fare.

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jesse t.
Family
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Family getaway

Staff was great. Pools were awesome and so was the food. Beach could have been better but a sister hotel 20 minutes made that fine. They have shuttles that go there 3 times a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skeeter Joe
Family
traverse city, MI
Apr 8, 2012

great family resort with much to do.....

Great food, great location off the strip, no beach venders

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
soltice
Family
Tucson, AZ
Apr 21, 2012

Moon Palace was a great wedding destination!

I travled to Mood Palace with my husband for my sister's wedding. It was luxiourous and we felt very pampered by staff. Rooms were fully stocked and everything we needed was provided. Food was fantastic and you can't beat all inclusive choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chilln
Couples
Manitowoc, WI, USA
Apr 27, 2012

25th wedding anniversary trip

The staff at this resort went above and beyond to accomodate. No need to leave the resort with variety of beach sports, restaurants, and nightly entertainment. Accomodations were well kept inside the units and around the grounds. WI-Fi was spotty at times, but each unit is given 30 minutes internet time during their stay to make contact with home. Food, drinks, room service available 24/7. Couples massage a wonderful experience. Golfing was popular for a lot of people. Very safe, no fear on resort as it is secluded from general population.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A beautiful sidewalk running parallel to the beach can take you from one end of the property to the other in 30 minutes at a brisk pace. Nightly shows are hosted at two of the three complexes each night. Enjoy a sit down dinner at one of the 13 restaurants on site, and then attend a show.

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
25 Year Old Couple
Couples
Canton, Ohio
May 15, 2012

Treated like Royalty

We stayed in the Nizuc Section. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We had a spectacular view of the ocean! If you have the choice I would recommend the Sunrise Section. Although we woudl stay in the Nizuc again (nothing wrong with it) The pool and restaurants were the best in the sunrise section so it would cut down on walking when you just want something fast! This resort is huge! The spa is a must :) We are both 25 and married and loved it! They have shows every night and always something going on. We didnt do any excusions but they looked awesome as well. We just opted to relax all day! Try the pizza at the pool!!! No need to leave the resort! The staff is AMAZING!! You really are treated like royalty. My husband speaks little spanish and I speak none an we had no problem, everyone is very friendly and speaks English and other languages fluently! Kid friendly as well! We dont have children but plenty of others did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top