$432 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Cancun-Chetumal KM 340, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
479 out of 479
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KELLY D.
Business
PITTSBURGH
Feb 17, 2015

Awesome Resort

I have been to a lot of resorts and Moon Palace is by far one of the best! I will return to this resort soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amber R.
Business
Katy
Feb 16, 2015

cancun

Great time. Nice view. Booking reservations for tee times and spa treatments were a hassle. Try to book as soon as you can to get the days and times you want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peggy B.
Business
Bullhead City
Jan 27, 2015

Great trip

My husband at I had a wonderful and relaxing time. We really enjoyed the pool staff and many different places to eat. We also enjoyed the pool side activities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raja
Business
Waltham
Jan 25, 2015

Best vacation ever

My wife, kids (3 & 7 year old) and I had fantastic stay at the moon place for a week. Great food, lot of entertainment and drinks anywhere you go. Of course, they are all included in all inclusive package. Even though the beach is not really for swimming, kids enjoyed building sand castle and did have a good time. Overall, great vacation and we are already planning for our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC.138
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

New year's shuffle

To make a long story very short, the hotel is nice, the amenities are nice the location is great and close to the airport, the service was very good the food wag good. The not so good is that we had to shuttle from one end of the resort to the other for dinner ,although not necessary, essential for food variety. It was hard to get away from screaming kids and absolutely impossible to find a pool chair in all 4 or 6 pools. Of all aggravations, the unavailability of pool side chairs and the inability to book any services at the spa and golf due to overbooking were most frustrating and enough to ruin ones vacation. We may consider going back only during specific and non-peak time so I can enjoy all this resort has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brenda H.
Business
N/A
Jan 8, 2015

Great anniversary trip

We arrived at the check in desk. Immediately had our room. We were sitting by the pool in 20 minutes with our friends. Can't wait to go back again. The staff is wonderful and we loved the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wannie H.
Business
San Francisco
Dec 29, 2014

Family trip

Such a relaxing and wonderful family trip.. food is great, staff are very friendly, kids have a wonderful time in the pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elizabeth
Business
N/A
Dec 24, 2014

Good Trip

Overall good trip, but kind of pushy about timeshares. Staff was good but not very personable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wannie H.
Business
San Francisco
Dec 17, 2014

Family trip

Such a relaxing and wonderful family trip.. food is great, staff are very friendly, kids have a wonderful time in the pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Howard Kurtz Bear
Business
Illinois
Nov 30, 2014

Quantity over quality

You are literally just a number at this hotel. Tagged with a wrist band and seen as a a sales lead you fight the other guests at buffets, by the pools, in the gym, and again for dinner reservations. The hotel is too large and requires too much hassle to transfer between the properties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top