$432 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Cancun-Chetumal KM 340, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
491 out of 491
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wumba
Couples
Tennessee
Nov 12, 2011

Once Again...Excellent!

This makes my fiance and I's 6th time going to Moon Palace. This is the fourth time at Nizuc side. As hard as it seems, they have gotten better on service. Upon arrival we needed more hangards for the closet. We requested 10. In 4 minutes...yes, we counted, there was a knock at the door with the attendant holding 10 hangars. A few days later we wanted some extra coffee and creamer packs...5 minutes and there she was! Room was spotless and stayed that way for the week we were there. Had some excellent meals, and a few so so meals. The Italian restaurant at the golf clubhouse was the best. The Japenese at the Sunrise side was also excellent. Top notch was Los Corporales at Nizuc. Great atmosphere and live music. The so so meals we had were at the buffets. Mostly lunch fare. Breakfast with made to order omelets, pancakes and waffles was super. The service is what makes it tho. Always a smile and always there to assist in whatever u need. We also became members this trip, so that should be an indication right there. Enjoy!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roland G
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Great family getaway

This is a really outstanding hotel. The cleanliness of the room, the grounds, etc. The stafff is top notch. Being very friendly, attentive, courteous and outgoing. A truly good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alondra
Couples
los angeles, california
Nov 23, 2011

beatiful place to go

this hotel is beatiful, everything is very clean. the food is very delicious. the most important thing is the staff they are exellent, they treat you like a king or queen, they please you in everything. perfect place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fbulldog
Couples
Hillsborough, NJ, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Winter getaway vacation

We stayed in the Nizuc section of the resort. It was perfect - not too big and not too small. Our room was ocean front with spectacular views. The staff everywhere in the resort were super friendly and provided outstanding service. Food was excellent everywhere, but especially dinner at the two restaurants by the Golf and Spa section. They kept the beach immaculate and provided lounge chairs and thatched shade unbrellas. Lots of activities throughtout the day. Nightly shows were excellent. Will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Definitely should dine at both restaurants in the Golf and Spa Section.

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chelo 87
Couples
San Diego, CA, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Wonderful Family Vacation

All staff were courteous, respectful & eager to help. Particularly a couple of restaurants inside Moon Place- Nizuc. Manglar(Raquel Villagran) & Los Caporales. We really aprreciated the care the Italian Restaurant in the Golf Resort area. My son proposed to his girlfriend there over dinner with 10 family members looking on. They accommodated us to make this more special. Moon Palace was beautiful. The rooms & grounds immaculate, I never saw any trash on the floor. If I have anything negative to say about this wonderful resort it would have to be about the pillows & sheets smelling a little musty, which may be due to the area. This is our first vacation, but not our last.. My husband & I were celebrating our 25th Wedding anniversary. We loved the fact they had Church & they performed weddings.We will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Chichen Itza- wonderous to see but be aware many, many people & stands to purchase great memories from. Time goes by fast. Cancun sells great silver, make sure it's real (check with a magnet, should not be magnetized & should have "925" imprinted on it.)

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shayla F
Family
Cancún, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Jan 4, 2012

Great Resort

The hotel is great. Nice not to be at hotel zone. Beaches were big and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lourdes
Couples
Santa Ana, CA, USA
Jan 14, 2012

Had a great vacation time

The resort is very big. It has 3 hotels. We stayed at the Nizuc palace. I liked you have access to all of them, even the ones in the hotel zone. The food is very good. I especially liked the Mexican food restaturant The Caporales. The staff is very friendly. I would definitely go back to Moon Palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Had bad experience at Matis Jewelry at he Sunrise Palace. Staff is not customer oriented at all.

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chelo 87
Family
San Diego, CA, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Wonderful Family Stay

My entire family enjoyed our stay at Moon Palace. All staff were courteous & very respectful. They made us feel welcome, particularly one restaurant in Nizuc. They came to know my family & when we would go to eat seperately they would recognize us & would then sit us together. : )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lois Lynne
Couples
Ada, Michigan
Feb 6, 2012

Great vacation

Absolutely one of the best spots in Cancun. Gorgeous grounds, staff was outstanding, rooms beautiful! All inclusive was really great, so many great meals. Great evening shows! Couldn't have been better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Shows were great!

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SUNINTHEFUN
Couples
INDIANAPOLIS
Feb 3, 2012

best trip yet

Been to the Palace 7 - 8 times. Took 7 couples this trip. We would all go back tomorow!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Japanese in Sunrise best dining of all!!

Back to menu Return to top