$445 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 24, 2015 Check-out: Jun 27, 2015

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Cancun-Chetumal KM 340, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
541 out of 541
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moons
Business
Corpus Christi
Mar 17, 2015

Family Trip

Hotel was nice and big. One kid and baby had fun at there. Kid club was fine and very helpful during the stay. The room located far from the lobby and pool, it made hard for us to get the pool, lobby and restaurants with two children. We changed the room to close the pool and lobby, however it was little noisy during the night. It had a nice teen playroom in main building which i most liked during the stay. Food was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alan A.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Cancun Vacation

It was a very pleasurable experience from the moment we stepped off of the airplane. It was a wonderful experience. Staff at Moon Palace was great as was the food and the room. We would highly recommend Moon Palace. It was a great vacation. Swimming pools were excellent as was the beach. Great place for couples and families. The only negative was Frontier Airlines. Mechanical trouble when leaving KCMO and then computers were down when leaving Cancun which created long delays and there is nothing free on the flight except water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rooster1
Business
Delano
Feb 25, 2015

Ok Family Trip

Resort was crowded. Couldn't get into the best two restaurants as we didn't know to get reservations. If planning to stay at this resort, I would reserve your dining a month or two in advance. Plan to get up early to reserve places at any of the pools. Most spots at beach and pool were full by 9:00 AM. Food was ok. Buffets breakfast and lunch. Dinner was excellent at the Asian, Brazilian Steak House and Italian restaurants. Had to be at the restaurant in line at 6:00 PM when it opened, or you would wait at least an hour to get in around the 7:00-8:00 hour. Good family resort, just too crowded for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BRUNO MIGUEL D.
Business
GUADALAJARA
Feb 18, 2015

FAMILY TRIP

EVERUTHING PERFECT EXCEPT THE FACT THAT ROOMS AREAS ARE NOT GOOD ENOUGH

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KELLY D.
Business
PITTSBURGH
Feb 17, 2015

Awesome Resort

I have been to a lot of resorts and Moon Palace is by far one of the best! I will return to this resort soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amber R.
Business
Katy
Feb 16, 2015

cancun

Great time. Nice view. Booking reservations for tee times and spa treatments were a hassle. Try to book as soon as you can to get the days and times you want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ernesta
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Wonderful trip

Our first time stay in Moon Palace was wonderful. We had a 2 year old toddler she loved the kids swimming pool, playroom for kids. My husband was golfing every day, he had great experience as well. Golf course was amazing. The food excellent. The only restaurant we did not liked for dinner was Italian in the Sunrise lobby! We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peggy B.
Business
Bullhead City
Jan 27, 2015

Great trip

My husband at I had a wonderful and relaxing time. We really enjoyed the pool staff and many different places to eat. We also enjoyed the pool side activities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raja
Business
Waltham
Jan 25, 2015

Best vacation ever

My wife, kids (3 & 7 year old) and I had fantastic stay at the moon place for a week. Great food, lot of entertainment and drinks anywhere you go. Of course, they are all included in all inclusive package. Even though the beach is not really for swimming, kids enjoyed building sand castle and did have a good time. Overall, great vacation and we are already planning for our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC.138
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

New year's shuffle

To make a long story very short, the hotel is nice, the amenities are nice the location is great and close to the airport, the service was very good the food wag good. The not so good is that we had to shuttle from one end of the resort to the other for dinner ,although not necessary, essential for food variety. It was hard to get away from screaming kids and absolutely impossible to find a pool chair in all 4 or 6 pools. Of all aggravations, the unavailability of pool side chairs and the inability to book any services at the spa and golf due to overbooking were most frustrating and enough to ruin ones vacation. We may consider going back only during specific and non-peak time so I can enjoy all this resort has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top