$407 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Cancun-Chetumal KM 340, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
477 reviews
great vacation

Excellent. Staff went out of their way. Had a few minor hiccups but staff took care of everything. See full review

  • guest72581
  • Aug 2, 2014
Cancun Vacation

We stayed for 3 nights and had an excellent time! The hotel is close to the airport which was nice;... See full review

  • Cancun Crew
  • Aug 1, 2014
Located 5 miles of Cancun's airport. 123 acres of tropical foliage and white sand beach stretching nearly 2000 feet with a 27-hole Jack Nicklaus Signature Golf Course and offers luxurious rooms with double Jacuzzi and private balcony and most rooms overlook the spectacular Caribbean Sea

Recently honored with the prestigious 2013 AAA Four Diamond Award, The Resort is divided into 3 sections, Sunrise, Nizuc & Grand, each one with its own characteristics. Full fitness facilities, a kids club, restaurants featuring a wide variety of cuisines and an attentive service make of this resort a truly destination for travelers of all ages

Hotel Amenities-
Unlimited select tours
27-hole Jack Nicklaus Signature Golf Course
15 restaurants, 12 bars and 4 swim-up bars>
8 outdoor pools including a pool at the Golf Club House with 6 Jacuzzi, 2 kiddie pools
Dive tank/water sports marina, scuba diving demonstration
2 fitness centers, Beauty salon, Spa facilities, Sauna/steam room
6 lit tennis, 2 basketball, 2 beach volleyball courts, pool volleyball, beach soccer
Yoga & Pilates, Meditation garden, climbing tower
Miniature golf course, bicycles and roller blades
Billiards, Ping-Pong, table games
Discotheque, piano in each lobby bar
Kids Club, Children's playground, supervised activities at the Kids Club (ages 4-12)
Daily activities
Theme parties or shows nightly
Concierge, Bell staff service and weddings services
Gift shops, travel agency, Car rental, doctor on call 24 hrs, golf carts on property, ice machines, taxis available 24 hrs
Dry cleaning and laundry service, wheelchairs on request, cribs and rollaway on request, golf packages and currency exchange
UNLIMITED LONG DISTANCE PHONE CALLS
Ideal location for wedding services

Honeymoon package-
Fruit basket
1 bottle of sparkling wine
1 romantic candlelight dinner
2 T-shirts
Use of services provided by the honeymoon desk
Late check-out (until 6 PM) may be requested and is subject to availability

All adults must be 18 years of age and older
Children under 18 years of age must travel and room with a parent/legal guardian (No exceptions)
-1 Chaperone (over 25 yrs old) for every 20 students
Proof of age required. All students will be required to provide their valid passports upon check-in
We might ask for an ID at any time. Underage drinking and providing alcohol to minors is punished by law
Introducing alcohol to the premises or taking it out from them is not allowed
Tape recorders, radios and any sound devices may not be used in the rooms, building or at the pool area; you will only be allowed to use them with headphones.
You will be financially and legally responsible for all damages and disruptions caused in the property
-A credit card guarantee is required upon check in to charge in the event of damage
-The hotel can and will suspend any or all of its services to guests who, in the hotel's opinion, display or enact improper conduct offensive and/or unacceptable and/or dangerous to others and/or themselves

Eat and Play at All Palace Resorts - When you stay at any of our Palace Resorts properties, you are welcome to enjoy the facilities and restaurants of Beach Palace, Sun Palace, Moon Palace, Playacar Palace, Isla Mujeres Palace and Cozumel Palace. Scheduled transportation is available at select resorts. (Some restrictions apply)

In an effort to streamline the guest transportation experience between resorts and recreational destinations, the following routes are in operation:
-Moon Palace to Wet n' Wild
-Moon Palace to Sun Palace and Beach Palace

Hotel Map

20.9876 -86.8302
Area served
Cancun, Mexico.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN), Approximate driving time is 10 minutes and distance is 8.5 km (5.25 mi).
Area description
The Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort is located 10 minutes from the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Deluxe Ocean View with Double Whirlpool and balcony/terrace
Each elegantly appointed guest room features;1 King bed or 2 double beds, In room Wine, Private Bath w/ shower Only. Screened terrace w/chairs and table. Seating Area. Liquor dispenser contains sodas, bottled water, juices % domestic beer.satellite TV.DVD Player, Ceiling fan , purified water. CHI bath amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital Safe (Laptop Size).Individually controlled A/C. Coffe Maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer and straightener. Iron/ironing board. WiFi,24hrs Room Service and turndown service. non-smoking rooms available. Ocean View. Max Occupancy: 4 guests including children ages 4-17. a maximum of 1 infant (ages 0-3) will be allowed to stay in the same room with 4 guests. 484 Sq.Ft
Superior Deluxe Garden View with Double Whirlpool and balcony/terrace
Each elegantly appointed guest room features;1 King bed or 2 double beds, In room Wine, Private Bath w/ shower Only. Screened terrace w/chairs and table. Seating Area. Liquor dispenser contains sodas, bottled water, juices % domestic beer.satellite TV.DVD Player, Ceiling fan , purified water. CHI bath amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital Safe (Laptop Size).Individually controlled A/C. Coffe Maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer and straightener. Iron/ironing board. WiFi,24hrs Room Service and turndown service. non-smoking rooms available. Garden View. Max Occupancy: 4 guests including children ages 4-17. a maximum of 1 infant (ages 0-3) will be allowed to stay in the same room with 4 guests. 484 Sq.Ft
Junior Suite Golf Course with Double Whirlpool and terrace
1 King bed, In room Wine, Private Bath w/ shower Only. Screened terrace w/chairs and table. Seating Area. Liquor dispenser contains sodas, bottled water, juices % domestic beer.satellite TV.DVD Player, Ceiling fan , purified water. CHI bath amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital Safe (Laptop Size).Individually controlled A/C. Coffe Maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer and straightener. Iron/ironing board. WiFi,24hrs Room Service and turndown service. Golf cart included for personal use. All non-smoking rooms. Golf View. Max Occupancy: 2 adults. 411 Sq.Ft
Concierge Level With double Whirlpool
Rooms with Ocean view and King bed. Double Whirlpool. Private Bath w/ shower only. Balcony. Liquor dispenser contains premium, upgraded brands of liquor. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water & domestic beer. LCD TV w/ Satellite, DVD/CD Player. Purified Water. Chi Bath Amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Two (2) 25 Minute Massage at the Beach/Spa, Private Beach Lounge Chair Area with Service, Exclusive Beach Bag (one per room/per stay), Aromatherapy menu. Digital safe. Individually-Controlled A/C. Espresso/Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone. Alarm Clock/Radio/IPOD Dock. Professional Hair Dryer. Iron/ironing board. Wireless Internet. 24-Hour room service from select restaurant's menu. Private candlelight dinner at select locations (once per stay), Nightly Petit Fours, Pillow Menu & Nightly Turndown Service. Exclusive Concierge Phone Service, Private Check-in & Out/ Late Check-out & Early Check-In (subject to availability)
484 sq ft
Deluxe Superior Deluxe Resort View with Double Whirlpool and balcony/terrace
Each elegantly appointed guest room features;1 King bed or 2 double beds, In room Wine, Private Bath w/ shower Only. Screened terrace w/chairs and table. Seating Area. Liquor dispenser contains sodas, bottled water, juices % domestic beer.satellite TV.DVD Player, Ceiling fan , purified water. CHI bath amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital Safe (Laptop Size).Individually controlled A/C. Coffe Maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer and straightener. Iron/ironing board. WiFi,24hrs Room Service and turndown service. non-smoking rooms available. Resort View. Max Occupancy: 4 guests including children ages 4-17. a maximum of 1 infant (ages 0-3) will be allowed to stay in the same room with 4 guests. 484 Sq.Ft

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 2.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4.2 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 6 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 6.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 8.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 9.5 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 9.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 10.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 11.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 12 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 12.2 mi

Dining

Palapa Fragata
Poolside restaurant/bar Cuisine-Seafood
Lunch buffet International-Noon - 4:30 pm
Dinner buffet- 6:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Palapa Barracuda
Poolside restaurant/bar (Steak House)
Breakfast buffet International- 8:00 am - 11:00 am
Lunch buffet International- 11:30 am - 4:30 pm
Dinner a la carte- 6:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Dress code for dinner- Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
El Manglar
Location- Central lobby
Cuisine- Italian (dinner)
Breakfast buffet International,6:30 am - 11:30 am
Lunch buffet Int'l.: 12:30 pm -4:00 pm
Dinner buffet: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed
Bugambilias
Location- Central lobby Cuisine -Mexican Breakfast buffet: 6:45 am - 11:00 am
Lunch buffet: 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Dinner a la carte: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Palapa Delfines
Poolside restaurant/bar (Grill)
Lunch a la carte- 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Dinner buffet- 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code for dinner- Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
La Trattoria
Located in the Golf Course
Open Daily. Breakfast & lunch buffet. Italian cuisine - dinner a la carte.
La Gondola
Location- Adjacent to lobby Cuisine- Italian
Breakfast buffet International- 7:00 am - 11:30 am
Dinner buffet- 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code- Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Arrecifes
Location- Central lobby Cuisine- Brazilian (dinner)
Breakfast buffet International: 7:00 am - 11:30 am
Lunch buffet Int'l. 11:30 am - 5:00 pm
Dinner a la carte 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Palapa Pelicanos
Poolside restaurant/bar (Sushi)
Lunch Int'l buffet: 12:30 pm - 4:00 pm
Dinner a la carte: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Bambu
Located in the Golf Course
Open Daily. Oriental cuisine - dinner a la carte.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From the state-of-the-art Universal Boardroom to our grand Galactic Ballroom, our convention facilities are ready to meet your expectations. And, our talented and dedicated sales and conference service staff will be standing by to fulfill each of your business and incentive needs. Our Executive Business Center offers complete professional services, including private offices.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (477)

Ratings and reviews for Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
477 out of 477
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
portsmouth va
Jun 15, 2010

the best resort ever!!!

beautiful was greeted with a flower and sweet smelling cold towel to use because of the heat, very friendly staff, ever one there makes sure you get what you need

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Utah
Apr 8, 2010

all great

It was great and the service was also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Renaldo
Fruit Cove, Florida
Sep 13, 2009

Moon Palace Resort Cancun Vacation

From the moment we arrived at the hotel the staff was excellent, very friendly, very professional, and very accommodating. Through out our stay the staff was exceptional. From the managers to the gardeners all of them always greeted us with a smile and a cordial greeting. The service was the best I have ever experienced. I highly recommend Moon palace to anyone wanting an outstanding vacation. One recommendation would be to have champagne and white wine in the bottle as an option in the room as to just liquor and red wine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Review the entertainment schedule so you can plan dining prior to the show starting times.

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Nov 29, 2009

T's wedding

outstanding service. great staff. Came for a family wedding and it was beautiful....like a fairly tale! Only complaint was spa too crowded. felt like cattle being herded in and out. I was never told you had a whirlpool and steam. I sat to have tea and was asked three times if I knew where the locker room was to change!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

swim with the dolphins at the Aquarium in the La Isla shopping Mall. It is not the trip that is included in some pkgs but is well worth it. Get the full deal (black bracelet) at the Aquarium. You will not be disappointed. We were six to 8 people with 2 dolphins. Included trip is about 16 people and 1 dolphin

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vinonatalia
kansas city, mo
Jun 8, 2010

very impressive!

beautiful, clean, excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mid 20s honeymooners
Austin, TX
Apr 25, 2010

honeymoon at moon palace

The staff was amazing, always "a pleasure to serve you" not like in the states where they say it's a pleasure but you still feel like a burden, they actually smile and are happy to do their job. the beach is not the BEST in Cancun but it's still beautiful. they offer nightly shows ans activities thru the day, including morning stretching with an instructor ON THE BEACH... and when they say "all inclusive" it really is. we had a great time and it is a perfect place for a honey moon because it's quiet when you want privacy and upbeat when you want to let loose. there are plenty of things to do with a family as well. we have a 6 month old son and look forward to the day we can invite all our family and him to come back and visit moon palace :D

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

many excursions/tours are offered thru the hotel. however, only the transportation and food are. we took the isla mujer tour to the island and didn't want to pay $80 US for the snorkeling or go on the boat to tour around and not even get to get off the boat to enjoy norte pointe (the beach in the corona beer commercials) so we took the free tour boat to isla mujer, paid a taxi $5 to go to palace IM to eat lunch and have a drink, then another $5 taxi to pointe norte beach and it too 5-10 to get any where. there is a man on the beach there "Tarjan" who rents you cabanas for $5 US and takes you on a snorkeling boat (to the same place you would have gone for $80 but without 35 other people in your way) for $25/person US. the free tour boat drops you off at dolphin excursion and picks you up at 5:00 downtown (4-5 blocks from pointe norte) u just need to know at which dock... or you can take a taxi back to dolphin excursion and ride DT for shopping. just depends how much time you want at pointe norte

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Binghamton, NY
Jul 11, 2008

Wonderful family vacation

The Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort offered our family every possible amenity to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms were very clean, spacious, well decorated and welcoming. Restaurants were diverse in their culinary fare and the quality and quantity ranged from good to excellent. We did not find one restaurant that served below average food. The staff were very friendly, helpful, attentive and extremely polite. Customer service is the first priority of all staff at the Moon Palace as everyone responded with it's my pleasure. The resort offers a fitness center, beautifully kept grounds, sparkling pools, numerous pool chairs, beach service, golf cart service throughout the resort and excellent room service. The only minor drawback at the hotel were the long waits at the front desk for those trying to check-in. All in all, this vacation was the best and most memorable family vacation. Our thanks to the staff at Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 9, 2008

Easily Accessible

My 4-day 3-night stay at Moon Palace was fabulous! I was superbly impressed with the staff's above-average friendliness & excellent customer service. Each staff member definitely went out of their way to meet customer's needs. Now, for the hotel imenities...blown away! The rooms were wonderful & always clean...I got way more than what I expected for that price. Also, I attended a wedding, and the whole ceremony, as well as the reception went wonderful & was beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wichita, KS
Jul 5, 2007

son's wedding

We went to the moon palace because my son was getting married there. We had been to Cancun before so I had a idea of what to expect. After arriving at the moon palace I found this was not anything like where we had stayed before. We were met as we got out of the taxi and we were assisted from that time until we were taken to our room. The bell person explained everything we need to know about the room , resort and what was included (which was everything)The choice of food was great and tasted as good( they even give tours of the kicthen) you can call your own drink and what brand it is made with. all the rooms seemed to overlook the ocean with a balcony. The golf course was great as was the spa. The rate I paid even included near by trips. I am sure there could be nicer resorts but it would be hard pressed to find them. I will be going back in the winter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The resort is only 5 miles from the airport so it makes it a snap to get there and back no long bus ride to get there

Review of Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
magota
cheyenne, WY
Jan 28, 2010

Beautiful Place

So I have read many of the reviews and they are pretty much right. Just thought I would touch on a few things Arrival - my boyfriend and I took a red eye flight. We had made prior arrangements with a company called Cancun shuttle. They are the official shuttle through the Cancun airport. If you want to make a reservation with them, go to the Cancun airport website. If you schedule a ride with them online you get a private car for $50 round trip and they monitor your flight so that if your plane is late, they will know. We got off the airplane at about 6 am and went through customs and a representative was waiting outside. We had a car within 5 minutes and went directly to the hotel. It was nice because we didn't have to wait on anyone else! We got to the hotel at about 7 in the morning. If you arrive before the 3pm check in time there are 2 options. If you room is ready (which ours was) they will let you go directly to the room. If the room is not ready, they check your luggage and give you full access to grounds until your room is ready. I was SOOOO pleased that they let us go to our room. The room - It felt so elegant as you walked in. We had a great view of the water. We were on the Nizuc side and I was quite happy to be on the quieter side. People say that the Sunrise side is better, but I was very pleased with our side. The fridge was kept well stocked with water and beer and they have bottles of alcohol in there as well. The hot tub wasn't the best - one of the jets was broken, but I have a jetted tub at home, so there was no novelty in it and I had no desire to get in it. The food - OK so the food is kind of gross, but you just have to know what to eat. If you go to a buffet, you are going to be MUCH happier with your food if you chose something that they have to cook in front of you, not what has been sitting for hours in a hot pan, drying out and turning to rock. Example - have them make you an omlette in the morning, don't just make yourself a breakfast of leathery bacon that is way over cooked and pre-made scrambled eggs that have no flavor. We went to the Brazilian restaurant one night and it was great. You have to like meat to go there. It is all very well prepared and has a great flavor. My boyfriend and I ate dinner there, went to the show and then he went back and ate another dinner. We went to the Italian restaurant another night and it was pretty bad. The ravioli was thick and undercooked, the items on the menu did not come prepared as they said they were on the menu. It was very disappointing. We started to talk with a couple next to us. They said that they had come on Wednesday and the food was great. Now on Sunday they agreed that the food was gross. Not sure what the difference was..... Service - It was amazing. everyone was so friendly. They do not wait around and expect you to tip them. They carry your plate for you back to your table when you are at the buffet. They are happy and kind and fun. They do their best to speak English and are just a very good hearted group. Pools - they are not heated by anything other then the sun, so if it is a colder day, the pool is not going to be the place to hang out. There were always plenty of chairs and the swim up bars are fun. there are no hot tubs and that is why there is one in every room Drinks - yeah, they are watered down, but like the other person said, just ask for an extra shot with each drink, or belly up to the bar, tip well and become friends with the bartender - the drinks will get stronger. Their wines are pretty cheap. If you are not picky about your wine, you will be fine. If you are used to very good wines, they will not have anything that will please you. Shows - ditto to what everyone else says. They are fun to go to, but nothing close to Vegas or Broadway. The Michael Jackson impersonator does a good job and that show is usually packed. Beach - the beach is not great, but there are so many pools that it doesn't matter. The beach is ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search