Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort All Inclusive ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$524
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 13, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016
4.3 /5
Overall score
90%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Deluxe Resort View
  • Size: 484 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Superior Sea View
  • Size: 484 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Concierge Room Include 2 Massages 25 min Terrace and Jacuzzi for 2
  • Size: 483 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Junior Suite Golf Course
  • Size: 411 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Grand Deluxe Suite Resort View Double Jacuzzi
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Superior Garden View
  • Size: 484 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4

Overview

The Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort Cancun is a stunning hotel that features warmly tinted stucco walls, gentle archways and rustic architectural elements. The property rests on a secluded beach just south of Cancun's busy hotel district where turquoise waves lap against the soft, white sand of the Mayan Riviera.

Each tastefully designed guest room and suite has a whirlpool, an exquisite marble bathroom and in-room drink service. Private, furnished balconies offer gorgeous garden and ocean views.

The focal point of the resort is its lavish courtyard that showcases the hotel's sparkling free-form pools, thatched palapas and majestic palms. Plenty of chaise lounges are scattered along the deck and in shallow areas of the pools.

Highlights

Key facts

The buffet serves international fare throughout the day.

A la carte venues offer dining options that include Asian, Brazilian, Mexican, Italian, vegetarian, steaks and seafood.

Quick snacks and refreshing drinks are served poolside.

You can enjoy a round of golf at the resort's course that was designed by Jack Nicklaus.

The spa provides hydrotherapy treatments, specialized massages and scented body wraps.

The Flowrider provides a unique way to surf the waves onshore.

Fun, supervised activities for children are offered at The Playroom.

Wired is a lounge specially designed for teens.

Guests can enjoy dancing and finely crafted cocktails at Noir.

Nightly performances occur at the amphitheater and Palace Terrace.

Hints and tips

You can enjoy room service 24/7 during your stay. International long-distance calls to the United States and Canada are included, and complimentary Wi-Fi service is available throughout the resort. During your stay, you can also enjoy the restaurants and facilities at the other Palace resorts in the area.

Nearby attractions

Local neighborhood information

Nearby, you can enjoy an interactive experience at Dolphinaris Cancun. Crococun Zoo is home to many indigenous creatures, including crocodiles, snakes and exotic birds. Museo Maya de Cancun has historical exhibits and authentic artifacts.

Dining

Palapa Fragata
Poolside restaurant/bar Cuisine-Seafood
Lunch buffet International-Noon - 4:30 pm
Dinner buffet- 6:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Palapa Barracuda
Poolside restaurant/bar (Steak House)
Breakfast buffet International- 8:00 am - 11:00 am
Lunch buffet International- 11:30 am - 4:30 pm
Dinner a la carte- 6:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Dress code for dinner- Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
El Manglar
Location- Central lobby
Cuisine- Italian (dinner)
Breakfast buffet International,6:30 am - 11:30 am
Lunch buffet Int'l.: 12:30 pm -4:00 pm
Dinner buffet: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed
Bugambilias
Location- Central lobby Cuisine -Mexican Breakfast buffet: 6:45 am - 11:00 am
Lunch buffet: 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Dinner a la carte: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Palapa Delfines
Poolside restaurant/bar (Grill)
Lunch a la carte- 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Dinner buffet- 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code for dinner- Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
La Trattoria
Located in the Golf Course
Open Daily. Breakfast & lunch buffet. Italian cuisine - dinner a la carte.
La Gondola
Location- Adjacent to lobby Cuisine- Italian
Breakfast buffet International- 7:00 am - 11:30 am
Dinner buffet- 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code- Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Arrecifes
Location- Central lobby Cuisine- Brazilian (dinner)
Breakfast buffet International: 7:00 am - 11:30 am
Lunch buffet Int'l. 11:30 am - 5:00 pm
Dinner a la carte 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Palapa Pelicanos
Poolside restaurant/bar (Sushi)
Lunch Int'l buffet: 12:30 pm - 4:00 pm
Dinner a la carte: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual, wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
Bambu
Located in the Golf Course
Open Daily. Oriental cuisine - dinner a la carte.
Mo Mo No Hana
Location- Adjacent to lobby (Dinner Only) Cuisine- Oriental a la carte
Dinner: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual elegance, Long pants, collared shirts, and shoes required.
Los Caporales
Los Caporales (dinner only)
Location- Central lobby Cuisine-Mexican a la carte Dinner- 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code- Casual elegance, Long pants, collared shirts, and shoes required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From the state-of-the-art Universal Boardroom to our grand Galactic Ballroom, our convention facilities are ready to meet your expectations. And, our talented and dedicated sales and conference service staff will be standing by to fulfill each of your business and incentive needs. Our Executive Business Center offers complete professional services, including private offices.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.4 / 5
$524
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$301
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$480
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$370
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$410
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$438

Amenities

Featured

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Spa
  • Night club
  • Golf
  • Tennis

Dining

  • All inclusive
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour room service
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • Childcare Service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Conference facilities
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • WiFi

Transportation

  • Airport shuttle

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

4.3 /5 Overall score

90% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.6/5
  • Comfort: 4.5/5
  • Location: 4.2/5
  • Value: 4.2/5

NOISY AND BAD FOOD

Would not recommend Wed, Dec 16, 2015
This is not a 5 star hotel. It is very noisy and even ear plugs couldn't block out the noise made by drunks as everything echoes in the winding corridors that are the design of this hotel. This is also a problem when the staff bring their cleaning carts round at 6a.m. So no chance of a quiet lie-in as well.....The food is alright at best and dreadful at worst. A steak in the Barracuda Beach bar was dripping with blood after we asked for a medium well done one. When it was sent back, the next steak came and was a lump of fat and the head waiter had a right attitude when asked for a third steak. The phone didn't work or the coffee machine. This wa reported 3 times at reception to no avail.After paying £2500 for a week's holiday I would not say this is good value for money..

| Scarborough Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Amazing food, amazing golf, Amazing everything!

Would recommend Fri, Dec 4, 2015
Just returned from 5 nights at Moon Palace. We stayed at Sunrise which was amazing. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The food (Brazilian and sushi) are of true restaurant quality! The golf course is truly prenominal. If you are an average golfer you will love the Jungle and Lakes course, but stay away from the Dunes course. It is incredibly difficult. They could improve on the breakfast offerings a little, highlight the childrens section so that people with kids know where to go and the wifi is quite unreliable

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Disappointing

Would not recommend Mon, Nov 30, 2015
I have been to the moon palace many times however this time was a little disappointing. Some of the upgrades I was supposed to have was not available. For example I was supposed to have Johnny Walker in my room however I did not and when I asked about it I was told to dial 0. When I did I was transfer and the phone just rang and rang multiple times. Almost every night when we went to dinner the restaurant was out of 3 to 5 things on the menu. One night at dinner they did not bring 2 of the things we ordered and when I asked for a glass of water they gave me a glass with someone else lip stick on it

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

First Family Trip

Would recommend Wed, Nov 18, 2015
This first family trip out of the country. It was wonderful. We will be returning.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Vacation!

Would recommend Tue, Nov 3, 2015
We loved the Moon Palace! I would aim to stay in the Sunrise section more towards the Nizec side if I was going back (where we were this time)…plenty of variety of food/restaurants…had a great time!

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Honeymoon

Would recommend Mon, Nov 2, 2015
The staff there was so friendly and willing to do whatever to make our stay enjoyable. If this resort had a better beach we would return, unfortunately it was a let down. We go to the beach to swim in ocean and have clean sand..not pools. Thank goodness pools at moon palace are nice, if not it would be a big problem for people. We will return to Cancun, and maybe a palace resort in hotel zone with pretty and clean beaches. We upgraded to concierge level. Would not do again if had the choice.We basically paid for ocean view- nightly turndown service happened 1 night out of 6. No one really took it upon themselves to help make our reservation to do massages or dinner. We did that day 2 after no one asked if they could set that up for us. As that was part of our room deal you would expect them to take care of that for the guests as they check in.Concierge level dinner not that great. Made specific request for no seafood and first plate out was seafood. We just went to another restaurant afterwards. Private area for VIP and conceirge level guest on beach would be great of beach was nice...no one ever used it. Should have private area for those members at pool because that is where guests spend most of their time at. flow rider was down all week, Dolphins no longer on site, and elevator in our building worked maybe 2 days out of 6. We booked base on all the things on site so we would not have to go anywhere all week. They do have a nice deal with dolphin excursion jn marina...which was fabulous!! Used resort credits for it!Just a long ride to bet there! Resort credits were nice, jut need to understand you will pay a tax on activity. The tax is still less the. Booking excirsion on your own. Some people thought it resort credits was like free money before they got there. We were fine with tax. Like said in previous statements beach was not great. Water very dark and full of seaweed. We thought it might be due to bad weather previous week, but bartender informed us the beach always looks that way. He recommended going to palace resort in hotel zone for nice beaches. And we did one day. Beach was great at sun palace still enjoyed all inclusive perks there too. Just a bit of a pricey cab ride. Would be nice to have a shuttle between resorts, even if it was one or two pick up times and drop off times. Also upon check-in palace employees will beg you to do a tour/presentation for free excursion- basically it is to get you to buy into membership. We fortunately knew this going in so we kept saying no thanks. that was not enough--for the first 3 days we received numerous calls and messages in our room phone from same employee requesting we do the presentation breakfast and tour. We still declined- it was like being harassed while on vacation! We can get over things not working things changing from time of booking to arrival like the Dolphins, but the presentation thing aggrevated us the most. I would recommend palace resorts to people, but with a few disclaimers!

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

awsome experiance

Would recommend Sat, Sep 19, 2015
We loved everything the food,employees always had a smile

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Okay

Would recommend Fri, Sep 11, 2015
It was OK . The food was really good . I have very bad experience how to use the points or credits. This was the reason that I want to stay in this hotel

| N/A Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Brilliant hotel with great service

Would recommend Fri, Sep 11, 2015
Stayed with the family (kids aged 13 &9) at end of August for 10 nights. The hotel is massive with lots of things to do (especially for the kids) The staff were incredible and couldn't do enough for you. Lots of variety in food (a la carte and buffet style) Food was excellent in all restaurants that we ate in. We also never had to queue at any restaurants. Have seen reviews about the sunbed situation (struggle to get one?) There was always enough sunbeds when we were there, it seems to be the need for a parasol that is the problem. The staff will move them round the pool for you if required. Waiters are always coming round the sunbeds taking drinks orders if you didn't fancy going to one of the swim up bars! There is a Flo rider surf machine which is good fun and only had to wait less than 10mins or so have a go. We got $2000 resort credit to spend on trips ,spa treatments and other stuff. We had 5 different spa treatments and a day out at wet n wild (inclusive of transport,meals and drinks) and it only cost us approx. £65 in tax.The one downside was the beach area as it is constantly having seaweed washed up on the shore. The hotel do remove it but its a continuous cycle. I was fully aware of this before we went (we are pool lovers anyway!) If you want a beach 'fix' then there is a free bus which lets you go up to the Beach Palace hotel (about 30 mins away) You can use your wristband to be all inclusive as well at that hotel. There are also a couple of decent shopping malls close by (Moon Palace has nothing close by)The entertainment in the evening was a bit limited (1 hour show) but the bar is lively and there is a teen lounge which is excellent for the kids with X box and PS4 consoles as well as popcorn, pizzas, drinks and other games machines in there There are plenty of staff around the hotel looking after the property and the guests. They are always polite and want to help make your stay enjoyable. The only gripe I have got is that it can take a bit of time checking in and out (even if there is a small queue) This is only a minor issue but thought it was worth mentioning. Special mention to Jesus on the breakfast hotplate (at Sunrise Bugambilia restaurant) - this man always had a smile on his face and looked genuinely pleased to see you in the morning!

| Hull Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Awesome family trip

Would recommend Tue, Sep 8, 2015
The hotel was beautiful we went as a group family and we did not have no complaints

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Riviera Cancun Golf 2.2 mi
Dolphinaris Cancun 3.7 mi
Wet'n Wild Cancun 4.2 mi
Playa Delfines 6.2 mi
Avenida Kukulkan 8.4 mi
Interactive Aquarium 9.5 mi
El Rey Ruins 9.6 mi
Dubai Palace Casino 10.8 mi
Playa Tortugas 11.5 mi
Avenida Tulum 12 mi
Museo Maya de Cancun 12.2 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$524
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 13, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016