$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
255 reviews
Awesome family trip

Second time in Cancun, we had a great time. Hotel staff were very friendly and prompt. Our room was... See full review

  • Aaron
  • Aug 9, 2015
Great getaway!

We loved our stay at the Marriott Casa Magna. We hardly ever left the hotel property. Our visit was... See full review

  • Erika O.
  • Jul 11, 2015
Action-packed family resort in Cancun with beachfront setting

The six-story, U-shaped Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun welcomes families with a supervised club for children and complimentary family activities. The resort is located in the heart of the Cancun hotel zone and sports 219 yards of white sand beach. Garden, sunset or ocean-view rooms with balconies or patios are private respites. Thatched-roof palapas, a fitness center and spa provide engaging alternatives. There is an optional all-inclusive plan.

Guest rooms at the Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun are furnished with rattan chairs and have one king or two double beds. Expect balconies or patios that face the tropical grounds or ocean and pool. Pink marble bathrooms, CD clock radios, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, minibars and in-room safes round out the amenities. Suites are more spacious and feature separate living rooms with a pullout sofa bed. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort (fees apply).

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$123
4.1 / 5 92 reviews
★★★★
$108
4.0 / 5 419 reviews
★★★★
$91
4.2 / 5 79 reviews
★★★★
$286
4.2 / 5 578 reviews
★★★★
$219
4.4 / 5 174 reviews
★★★★
$280
4.1 / 5 237 reviews
★★★★★
$247
4.5 / 5 258 reviews

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun Rooms

Garden View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with a view of the resort grounds: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Ocean View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with an ocean view: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Premium Oceanfront Room
Guest room with two double beds with a panoramic ocean view, located directly over the white-sand beach with balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.8 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.6 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.3 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.8 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.3 mi

Dining

Champions Sports Bar and Restaurant
Champions is the best restaurant/sports bar in Cancun, whose concept combines casual dining, sports and excellent music. Its excellent design enables us to cater to groups large and small, wanting an unforgettable experience. We feature 32 television monitors, a 100" large screen viewing, 2 billiards tables, dance floor, our cheer-leaders offering excellent service, huge sports memorabilia display, live DJ and the best sporting events. Hours: 12:00 noon 2:00 am
Bahia Restaurant
Located in front of the beach, guests can enjoy traditional Mexican fare, seafood along with hamburgers and Hot Dogs, served in a great Caribbean setting. Drink service is available from the beach. Hours: 9:00am - 5:00pm
La Capilla Argentina Steakhouse
La Capilla Argentina is a casual family restaurant, which offers a Mexican style buffet for breakfast with a wide variety of dishes to enjoy. At night, our Steakhouse offers a great selection of the finest Angus and Choice quality cuts of imported beef. Imagine one of our enormous juicy steaks accompanied with the best Argentinean condiments. All our recipes have authentic Argentinean flavors that we are sure you will enjoy. You'll find a great selection of entres, side dishes and dishes to share. Breakfast Hours: 6:30am - 11:30am Dinner Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sasi Thai
Unique Thai specialties and cocktails, delight your sense with new flavors. Dinner only.
Mikado
Certainly you have always wanted to visit the Orient and find out its hidden secrets. Mikado offers you Surely you've always wanted to visit the Far East and discover its most hidden secrets. Mikado makes this dream come true! Our great Japanese and Thai regional recipes will tantalize all your senses. Experience the show that our chefs will put on for you as they prepare your favorite meals at our Teppan-Yaki tables. We also have tables for sushi and Thai dining. Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Lobby Bar Las Ventana
Every evening you can enjoy a large menu of the highest quality drinks made for you while you listen to extraordinary melodies played by our piano man For the cigar lovers, enjoy the aroma that comes from our selected cigars made in front of you, where you can learn how our torcedores give shape to our millenary tobacco. Hours: 5:00pm - 12:00pm
La Isla Pool Bar
From the traditional hamburger to incredible designed recipes they are part of the big experience Our bartenders have used all their creativity to make the best drinks in town, for that reason you can not leave without tasting our traditional Margaritas or if you are more demanding, ask for our secret recipes. Open from 9:00am - 6:00pm (food service from 10:30am - 5:00pm)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 11,000 total square feet of flexible function space, including outdoor and patio areas. Elegant 8,712-square-foot Maya Ballroom dividing into eight sections, and accommodating 1,100 for receptions, 708 for banquets. Additional meeting rooms totaling 2,700 square feet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 AM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 255
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lauren
Friends
Mechanicsville
Apr 6, 2015

Girls Weekend

I stayed in this hotel about 2 weeks ago with a friend and it was amazing. As two females traveling alone, we felt extremely safe here. We had an ocean view room which was beautiful. The water was a bit rough, but overall my beach experience was great. The food at all of the restaurants was great, especially the Steakhouse. The staff were all incredibly friendly. I told them the night before I left that I needed to be at the airport by a certain time the next day, and they had a cab waiting for me right on time. I didn't expect that at all! We did the Catamaran to Isla Mujeres which was a blast, and we even returned to the Isla Mujeres by ferry the next day. In our opinion it was less touristy there, and the food and drinks were cheaper. The hotel was a short cab ride away from downtown. Overall, definitely a hotel I would return to, but I would opt to do all-inclusive next time. While we ventured away from the hotel a bit for more authentic Mexican cuisine, we still ate the majority of our meals there and it all adds up quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Solovinos
Friends
Santa Clara, CA
May 8, 2014

Has a great stay

Great facilities, personnel were súper friendly. The view from the room was wonderful. Had a blast there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had dinner at two of the restaurants within the facility. The food was delicious and the service grea. Both a bit expensive but worth it.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relaxed Mom on the Go
Friends
Alabama
Mar 29, 2014

Great Getaway

Beautiful décor, friendly and helpful staff, gorgeous views!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mextreme - good food, reasonable prices, fun music and entertaining wait staff. Lots of light hearted fun.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KunalBafna
Friends
Boston
Mar 4, 2014

Nice Experience

The hotel and staff was very good. Restaurants on the hotel premises were excellent and a must go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roboducky35
Friends
Chicago
Sep 28, 2013

great 5 day stay

The hotel is beautiful, clean, and comfortable. Staff is VERY friendly. I particularly liked that the front desk will exchange currency for you at a better rate than the exchange houses so you do not have to worry about getting ripped off . There was an issue with the free wifi in the lobby and to compensate we were given free in room wifi. The location is close to the EL REY Mayan ruins which is a great little excursion. Across the street are a McDonalds, OXXO and 7eleven convenience stores and a papa johns pizza which proved really convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

this isnt by the clubs. You can take a short cab ride or you can take the public transit bus which will pick you up right on the avenue and leave you right at the CocoBongo. Be careful with all you can drink offers. Coco Bongo is fun but if you are not looking for a vegas style show then go to Congo across the street which offers an all you can drink bracelet for far less and plays the latest dance music

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gaurd
Friends
Worcester, MA, USA
Jul 3, 2013

Nice hotel

Nice hotel. Staff was friendly. Rooms were nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Craig from Boston
Friends
Taunton MA
Jun 10, 2013

Great Experience

The hotel, flight, and overall experience was great. Pleae use caution when swimming in the ocean the rip tide is extremely dangerous. The buses pick you up in front of the hotel anf bring you anywhere down the strip and island shuttles for a dollar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Daddy O's nightclub all drinks ans shows 45 dollars you purchase the bracelet in front of the club.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
West Loop Mike
Friends
Chicago, IL
Feb 5, 2013

4 nights in Cancun

Went there to get away from the Chicago cold for a few days. Hotel was great for the price. Very clean, nice pool area and easy access to the beach. The food was great, though a little overpriced. Only complain was the weather wasn't great but can't fault the hotel for that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out the Sasi Thai. Great food and ambience. Also you can get 10% off coupons for all the Marriott Restaurants so use them

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicci the bestestestet
Friends
Atlanta, Georgia
Oct 10, 2012

amazing get away trip

my experience was great! Emmy at the front desk was exceptionally awesome. that girl should get a raise! the views everywhere throughout the hotel was gorgeous and the structure of the hotel itself was breath taking. the rooms were very up to par with my standards and everyone was so nice to me! will definitely be back here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

casinos here are not Las Vegas type casinos.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CGML
Friends
Denver, Colorado
Sep 28, 2012

Fantastic getaway

The Marriott Casamagna continues to excel time after time. The location is ideal with easy access to transportation, minutes from t he hotel. The taxis are readily available as well. The premium ocean view room on the third floor was fantastic, with full view of the Caribbean sea, pool and the grounds. The balconies are over sized. The gift shop is well stocked and the Deli and gelato bar is excellent. The breakfast buffet is excellent and highly recommend. The restaurants on site compliment any culinary desire and taste, including a sports bar. The nightly live music in the lobby adds so much ambience and a very lively atmosphere. The staff were friendly, always greeting all hotels guests and very engaging. I personally commend the H.R. department, they have committed the funds and time to train their staff with exceptional guest service. The beach was absolutely beautiful, with plenty of loungers and umbrellas. I will return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Italian restaurant at the J.W. Marriott was exceptional. As a world traveler, the meal and dining experience was absolutely one of the very best. The Manager and chef greeted each table and asked for any special requests. A birthday was acknowledged with a personal dessert and 6 staff members were present.

Back to menu Return to top