$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
379 reviews
Wonderful Getaway!

The hotel was perfect! It was so much hotel for the value. The pool was great and the beach was... See full review

  • Beanie87
  • May 14, 2014
Definitely highly recommend the Marriott Casa Magna!!

The friendliest staff! Very comfortable beds and beautiful view! The pool and weight room were... See full review

  • Jennmwhitt
  • May 13, 2014
Action-packed family resort in Cancun with beachfront setting

The six-story, U-shaped Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun welcomes families with a supervised club for children and complimentary family activities. The resort is located in the heart of the Cancun hotel zone and sports 219 yards of white sand beach. Garden, sunset or ocean-view rooms with balconies or patios are private respites. Thatched-roof palapas, a fitness center and spa provide engaging alternatives. There is an optional all-inclusive plan.

 

Highlights
  • Spa with Vichy showers, massage and body treatments, hot and cold tubs and relaxation lounges
  • Complimentary family activities, from bingo to cooking classes, as well as a supervised club for kids
  • Signing privileges at the adjacent JW Marriott Cancun Resort and Spa and use of its business center
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun are furnished with rattan chairs and have one king or two double beds. Expect balconies or patios that face the tropical grounds or ocean and pool. Pink marble bathrooms, CD clock radios, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, minibars and in-room safes round out the amenities. Suites are more spacious and feature separate living rooms with a pullout sofa bed. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort (fees apply).

Features

This gracious getaway caters to families with countless activities -- from pool aerobics to beach volleyball and cooking classes -- as well a club for children. Guests have access to a spa, sauna, fitness pool, two lit tennis courts, five restaurants, a snack bar, deli and bars.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • AquaWorld (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (2 mi/3.2 km)

 

Business
  • More than 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including outdoor and patio function areas
  • An elegant 8,712-square-foot ballroom accommodating 1,100 for receptions and 708 for banquets

Hotel Map

21.0859 -86.7706
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
(CUN)Cancun International Airport
Area description
The Marriott CasaMagna Cancun is located on Mexico's Yucatan Peninsula on a beautiful stretch of Caribbean beach in the heart of Cancun's hotel district. The resort is two miles south of Cancun's convention center and shopping district and approximately a two-hour drive from several historic Mayan ruin sites and ecological parks. The CasaMagna Marriott is 10 miles from the Cancun International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun Rooms

Premium Oceanfront Room
Guest room with two double beds with a panoramic ocean view, located directly over the white-sand beach with balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Garden View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with a view of the resort grounds: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Ocean View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with an ocean view: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.8 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.6 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.8 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 1.9 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.3 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.8 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 11,000 total square feet of flexible function space, including outdoor and patio areas. Elegant 8,712-square-foot Maya Ballroom dividing into eight sections, and accommodating 1,100 for receptions, 708 for banquets. Additional meeting rooms totaling 2,700 square feet.

Dining

Champions Sports Bar and Restaurant
Champions is the best restaurant/sports bar in Cancun, whose concept combines casual dining, sports and excellent music. Its excellent design enables us to cater to groups large and small, wanting an unforgettable experience. We feature 32 television monitors, a 100" large screen viewing, 2 billiards tables, dance floor, our cheer-leaders offering excellent service, huge sports memorabilia display, live DJ and the best sporting events. Hours: 12:00 noon 2:00 am
Bahia Restaurant
Located in front of the beach, guests can enjoy traditional Mexican fare, seafood along with hamburgers and Hot Dogs, served in a great Caribbean setting. Drink service is available from the beach. Hours: 9:00am - 5:00pm
La Capilla Argentina Steakhouse
La Capilla Argentina is a casual family restaurant, which offers a Mexican style buffet for breakfast with a wide variety of dishes to enjoy. At night, our Steakhouse offers a great selection of the finest Angus and Choice quality cuts of imported beef. Imagine one of our enormous juicy steaks accompanied with the best Argentinean condiments. All our recipes have authentic Argentinean flavors that we are sure you will enjoy. You'll find a great selection of entres, side dishes and dishes to share. Breakfast Hours: 6:30am - 11:30am Dinner Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sasi Thai
Unique Thai specialties and cocktails, delight your sense with new flavors. Dinner only.
Mikado
Certainly you have always wanted to visit the Orient and find out its hidden secrets. Mikado offers you Surely you've always wanted to visit the Far East and discover its most hidden secrets. Mikado makes this dream come true! Our great Japanese and Thai regional recipes will tantalize all your senses. Experience the show that our chefs will put on for you as they prepare your favorite meals at our Teppan-Yaki tables. We also have tables for sushi and Thai dining. Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Lobby Bar Las Ventana
Every evening you can enjoy a large menu of the highest quality drinks made for you while you listen to extraordinary melodies played by our piano man For the cigar lovers, enjoy the aroma that comes from our selected cigars made in front of you, where you can learn how our torcedores give shape to our millenary tobacco. Hours: 5:00pm - 12:00pm
La Isla Pool Bar
From the traditional hamburger to incredible designed recipes they are part of the big experience Our bartenders have used all their creativity to make the best drinks in town, for that reason you can not leave without tasting our traditional Margaritas or if you are more demanding, ask for our secret recipes. Open from 9:00am - 6:00pm (food service from 10:30am - 5:00pm)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (379)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 379
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Seashoredrive
Belize, Central America
Apr 1, 2013

Worst hotel stay EVER and items STOLEN

Let me first say that I don't typically write reviews of any sort, but after this experience I thought it would be an injustice to other clients if I didn't. For the life of me, I can't figure out how this hotel is listed as 4 stars. To check into the hotel took an hour, as the front desk notified us that they were full, and wouldnt be able to accommodate our family all in one area of hotel, despite all 3 rooms having been booked together. The gentleman was surly and abrupt in dealing with us after our traveling 6 hours on the highway. The rooms were DIRTY, with STAINS on bedskirts and sheets. In general, it has a shabby appearance. The only thing nice is the lobby area, and the natural scenery, outside of the hotel. If this wasn't bad enough, My husband had his very expensive watch stolen from our room and my kids also had toys taken while there. I HAVE NEVER HAD ANYTHING STOLEN FROM ME BEFORE WHILE ON VACATION! This was my WORST hotel stay EVER. I WILL NEVER EVER BE RETURNING HERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ark.
Dec 29, 2009

Okay.........

The service was not as good as expected, even getting warm water from room service was very difficult. The food was average/below average. I will not be selecting this hotel for my next stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

The best restaurant on propiety was the Argentinian Steakhouse, very over priced but the food is fresh.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ark.
Dec 29, 2009

Okay.........

The service was not as good as expected, even getting warm water from room service was very difficult. The food was average/below average. I will not be selecting this hotel for my next stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

The best restaurant on propiety was the Argentinian Steakhouse, very over priced but the food is fresh.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MDFE
Clarksville, Tennessee
Jul 9, 2012

A Place to Spend Your Money and be Pampered

This hotel was our first 4 star experience. If you have a lot of money to blow and want people to wait on you hand and foot, this is the place for you. It is American owned and located in the hotel zone, which is basically a long island that consists of hotels, American style food, and expensive name brand stores. If you want to enjoy Cancun by experiencing the local people, food and events, you should look into a hotel downtown or at least a Mexican owned hotel. Visually, the hotel is beautiful. All open, with chandeliers, marble and Mexican sculpture. The beach was okay, beige sand with fairly rough waves along the shore during June/July. The hotel staff were very nice, just be prepared that everyone you encounter from the moment you enter Mexico expects a tip, no matter what you are paying for their services. The morning buffet breakfast at La Capilla Argentina resturant, inside the hotel, is fantastic! There is also a japanese restaurant that was far too pricey, and a Sports Bar that had better prices than the other two places, but was far too greasy/fatty for our taste (but delicious, just really unhealthy). There are no microwaves or large fridges in the rooms, so if you plan on preparing your own food, bring an electric skillet and unload everything in the mini fridge to use the space for perishables. It was unclear if this was allowed, so there was some part of our stay spent worrying the hotel staff might "turn us in". Otherwise, you will be eating out for every meal during your stay, and it isn't cheap. The closest other restaurants were approximately $30 a plate for adults. The hotel does have a kid care, but it only runs from 9am to 4pm, and the parents must remain at the hotel ($35 a day). Or they also have babysitters, which charge $12/hr for one child, plus a $16 transportation fee. (Our babysitter said she was going to another appointment in the same hotel directly after ours, but I'm sure the other appointment paid the transportation fee too...)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gloria Super Mom
San Jose, CA
Dec 4, 2012

airport to hotel transfer

Got off the plane and waited an hour for the airport to hotel vanline company to get us to our hotel, this was part of the package where we paid $60. They then tried to charge us an extra $60. The guy was completely rude. That's how our trip started!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anthropus
Oswego,ny
Jul 12, 2013

casa magna / magna money

The Marriott is a fine hotel,clean,great area,beautiful rooms. However for the average family it can be too expensive. It has 4 different eating experiences but they are too expensive for a family of 4. Example we ate at the "Sports Bar" I had a Philly cheese sandwich,cost=$19.00 and it was one of the cheaper items. Wireless available @ a cost. As I say, the hotel is a Marriott and fine but for a family on a budget it is a nightmare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zipo
Indianapolis
Aug 9, 2012

Its OK

I could rate this vacation as 3 out of 5 stars. The hotel was clean, beautiful and well kept. The decorations were very nice and the whole entourage is pleasant. The ocean was great! Therefore, the hotel was nice overall, but there are some negative points: 1) The food around was expensive (average dish was ~ $40 , morning buffet was $25 (and that's without tips)) and not very interesting. Moreover, the overall quality was not very high. 2) The kid's room was either closed or all the children's activities were conducted outside in the basing sun & crazy heat 3) The hotel's pool was too small and the water had a very strong chlorine smell to it. 4) Internet was super pricey---$19.99 per hour is pure torture. Overall I might recommend this to my friends, but only if they are without kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, UT
Jan 16, 2011

Cancun

Overall it was nice. The hotel was very nice; however the beds were way too soft. The room's doors did not stop the noise from coming in from the hall or the room next to you. We would hear the noise all night long and made for some really bad nights of sleep. The restaurants were very nice we ate in almost all of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the bus. They have a great bus system.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vams
NJ
Jun 15, 2011

Its ok hotel

Hotel is an average one for the price we got charged.Its clean and the water in the pool is not good.But they do have stores in the hotel where the coffee is very good and some shopping goods which are very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dissapointed in Staff
NJ
Jul 4, 2011

Beautiful hotel, but nickel and dime you

Beautiful hotel, great location on the beach. Staff very helpful, but front desk staff rude.Get the upgraded oceanview (higher floors) but negotiate with them, like everything in Mexico. They nickel and dime you on little things, like Wifi. Check room rate / [...]details carefully.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

5 minute walk accross the street for water / cocktails, etc. way cheaper than the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top