$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
273 reviews
Great vacation!

An awesome extended weekend! Our garden view room was ready upon arrival. Although it didn't have... See full review

  • Hightop
  • Feb 19, 2015
My husband's favorite in Cancun

We have made several trips to Cancun, always staying in a different hotel (to try them out). My... See full review

  • Cindy T.
  • Feb 4, 2015
Action-packed family resort in Cancun with beachfront setting

The six-story, U-shaped Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun welcomes families with a supervised club for children and complimentary family activities. The resort is located in the heart of the Cancun hotel zone and sports 219 yards of white sand beach. Garden, sunset or ocean-view rooms with balconies or patios are private respites. Thatched-roof palapas, a fitness center and spa provide engaging alternatives. There is an optional all-inclusive plan.

 

Highlights
  • Spa with Vichy showers, massage and body treatments, hot and cold tubs and relaxation lounges
  • Complimentary family activities, from bingo to cooking classes, as well as a supervised club for kids
  • Signing privileges at the adjacent JW Marriott Cancun Resort and Spa and use of its business center
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun are furnished with rattan chairs and have one king or two double beds. Expect balconies or patios that face the tropical grounds or ocean and pool. Pink marble bathrooms, CD clock radios, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, minibars and in-room safes round out the amenities. Suites are more spacious and feature separate living rooms with a pullout sofa bed. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort (fees apply).

Features

This gracious getaway caters to families with countless activities -- from pool aerobics to beach volleyball and cooking classes -- as well a club for children. Guests have access to a spa, sauna, fitness pool, two lit tennis courts, five restaurants, a snack bar, deli and bars.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • AquaWorld (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (2 mi/3.2 km)

 

Business
  • More than 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including outdoor and patio function areas
  • An elegant 8,712-square-foot ballroom accommodating 1,100 for receptions and 708 for banquets

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun Rooms

Garden View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with a view of the resort grounds: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Ocean View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with an ocean view: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Premium Oceanfront Room
Guest room with two double beds with a panoramic ocean view, located directly over the white-sand beach with balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.8 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.6 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.3 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.8 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 11,000 total square feet of flexible function space, including outdoor and patio areas. Elegant 8,712-square-foot Maya Ballroom dividing into eight sections, and accommodating 1,100 for receptions, 708 for banquets. Additional meeting rooms totaling 2,700 square feet.

Dining

Champions Sports Bar and Restaurant
Champions is the best restaurant/sports bar in Cancun, whose concept combines casual dining, sports and excellent music. Its excellent design enables us to cater to groups large and small, wanting an unforgettable experience. We feature 32 television monitors, a 100" large screen viewing, 2 billiards tables, dance floor, our cheer-leaders offering excellent service, huge sports memorabilia display, live DJ and the best sporting events. Hours: 12:00 noon 2:00 am
Bahia Restaurant
Located in front of the beach, guests can enjoy traditional Mexican fare, seafood along with hamburgers and Hot Dogs, served in a great Caribbean setting. Drink service is available from the beach. Hours: 9:00am - 5:00pm
La Capilla Argentina Steakhouse
La Capilla Argentina is a casual family restaurant, which offers a Mexican style buffet for breakfast with a wide variety of dishes to enjoy. At night, our Steakhouse offers a great selection of the finest Angus and Choice quality cuts of imported beef. Imagine one of our enormous juicy steaks accompanied with the best Argentinean condiments. All our recipes have authentic Argentinean flavors that we are sure you will enjoy. You'll find a great selection of entres, side dishes and dishes to share. Breakfast Hours: 6:30am - 11:30am Dinner Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sasi Thai
Unique Thai specialties and cocktails, delight your sense with new flavors. Dinner only.
Mikado
Certainly you have always wanted to visit the Orient and find out its hidden secrets. Mikado offers you Surely you've always wanted to visit the Far East and discover its most hidden secrets. Mikado makes this dream come true! Our great Japanese and Thai regional recipes will tantalize all your senses. Experience the show that our chefs will put on for you as they prepare your favorite meals at our Teppan-Yaki tables. We also have tables for sushi and Thai dining. Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Lobby Bar Las Ventana
Every evening you can enjoy a large menu of the highest quality drinks made for you while you listen to extraordinary melodies played by our piano man For the cigar lovers, enjoy the aroma that comes from our selected cigars made in front of you, where you can learn how our torcedores give shape to our millenary tobacco. Hours: 5:00pm - 12:00pm
La Isla Pool Bar
From the traditional hamburger to incredible designed recipes they are part of the big experience Our bartenders have used all their creativity to make the best drinks in town, for that reason you can not leave without tasting our traditional Margaritas or if you are more demanding, ask for our secret recipes. Open from 9:00am - 6:00pm (food service from 10:30am - 5:00pm)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 AM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 273
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
adob61
Business
Lewisville, Texas
Jun 22, 2012

Party in the Atrium

Planned stay is 9 days. Upon arrival the staff is helpful and nice assisting with tours and local information. But on Friday night they had an event in the atrium surrounded by hotel rooms beginning at 6p. First I was told it would be done a 9p then I was told it would be done at 10p. The music was so loud that we could not hear our TV. So for 4 hours of an assault on our senses listening to the type of music we do not listen to. The resort has plenty of spaces to have a party/music event. While here the Marriott Vacation Club people talked to us about buying a membership that will not be happening if this is how Marriott manages their properties. I am unable to recommend this resort and will not be returning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guillermo Martinez
Business
Provo ,Utah
Jan 24, 2014

Restaurants, and services providers by the hotel

Well food is ok except u are and mexico , and u do not have Mexican food, u have to go to others restaurants like : La destileria or other hotels to eat Mexican food . The argentinina restaurant or orental not good Sorry , We don't care about prize but food u need Mexican food in Mexico.. and also I paid $60.00 hotel services and nobody can even get me a return Bus, I have to hire a Taxi to the aeroport. Not to good ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FNMFLV
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 15, 2010

Good, but not as great as expected....

Casa Magna is a beautiful resort, located in a quiet and convinient part of Cancun. After reading the numerous great reviews [...], we thought 'this is THE ONE'. We were debating between CM and Live Aqua...after staying in CM for a week, we would say that overall, it was good, especially the breakfast buffet. But as a couple in our mid-late 20s, we would have to say that CM is more for families and older people. Just a quick tip I guess. The pool was okay...but Live Aqua's was much much nicer and chic. (One of the reasons why I was debating between the two hotels, other than competing reviews!) Staff were overall great...but a few 'eeehs'. Didn't accomodate our food substitute for room service, (also told us to pay cash b/c he is too busy to accept credit cards), 15 minutes late for wake up call, etc. Wasn't anything crazy but these minor things account for something, right? Oh and one of the front desk girls was pretty rude, which affected my feeling about the place since she was one of the first people we encountered upon arrival. Overall, very nice hotel...but next time we will probably opt for Live Aqua. Hope this helps!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Coco Bongo is great! We are from Vegas and must say the 'Disco and Show' club in Cancun is one of the best! Oh, and many locals recommended La Parilla as one of the best local mexican eateries...we traveled to downtown and walked a couple of blocks only to find another tourist scammin trap with below average food!! AAAH horrible!! Also, do not book your flight with SPIRIT AIR. They charge for carry ons now..and their planes are sooo dirty and uncomfortable!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
APTCMT
Business
Michigan
Feb 21, 2012

Nice Hotel as long as its not at capacity

Hotel is quite nice, however, the pool is extremely small. Most chairs gone by 9:00 a.m. It was not built to handle a hotel with as many rooms as the Casa Magna offers. Currency exchange was difficult as the hotel only had a limited supply of cash to exchange. Gym was nice but small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Distelria best authentic mexican food on the strip. Reasonable priced menu

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Honeymooner J
Business
San Jose, California
Jun 17, 2012

Not what I expected from Marriott

Our first night we were upgrading to a suite for our honeymoon for the cost of $275, which they said was a discount but I differ. When we got to the room it was not a great room. It was small in every room especially the bathroom and bed room. Next time I will check out the room before I upgrade. The room had dust which was never cleaned our whole stay. The next mistake was the $50 daily credit which was not registered into their system. We found out with a waiter chasing us down for the bill. I had to talk to the manager to fix this error they apologized and gave me back the cash that I paid and that is all. They could have given the waiter a big tip for chasing us down. Thanks Marroitt I will not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JRShwarm
Business
Orlando, Florida
Dec 17, 2012

CasaMagna

Overall the property just felt tired and old compared to some of the other resorts in Cancun and Cabo that I have visited. I upgraded to a Carribean Suite and the bedroom itself was still very small and the suite was cut up and not open. The bathroom was also not of suite quality. This probably was a great suite 15 yrs ago, but it is not been updated to 2012 standards. I also thought the pricing of the poolside food and drink to be pretty pricey. 80 pesos for a bottle of water!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 6, 2010

Go to Punta Cana instead!

I was not impressed by Casa Magna. The hotel was clean and overall we received good service, but the hotel is starting to show its age. The pool bar was closed "under remodeling" and the closest bar/food place closed at 5PM. Our room had a beautiful view of the ocean, but the beach was just pretty to look at but not good for going in the water. The waves are strong and the beach has a few drops, not very safe in our opinion. Prices in the hotel were very expensive for everything. We wanted to get massages but the prices were just unaffordable. Not sure I'll go to Cancun again, Punta Cana is by far a better choice for a beach vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Playa del Carmen for a day trip, now that's a beach area worth visiting and it is very close (about 45 minutes each way). You can also take a short ferry to Cozumel from Playa del Carmen if you want a little adventure on your trip (40 minutes each way). The Mayan ruins of chichen itza are also worth the drive which is about 2 1/2 hours each way from Cancun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SRCK
Business
VA
Mar 19, 2014

Enjoyed a lot in Cancun

It would have been more awesome if it's all inclusive... And YES I recommend if it is all inclusive...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

CocoBongo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon and Virginia
Business
Kansas
Oct 17, 2009

Great TIme

The hotel location was nice..not too close to the busy section of the hotel zone. Only a short bus trip away. Buses were definetly the way to go. Went to Walmart - not sure I would again. It was dirty and some items didn't look safe. Not worth the taxi cost. Be sure if you want to go somewhere to check ahead of time and see what the hours are - esp. during off-season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aqua World is a short walk from Motel. They have lots to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
music man
Business
portland, oregon
May 20, 2011

stay at Marriott CasaMagne Resort

Beautiful beach front hotel. Everything you would want for the water activity is right there for you. Also, rental car available if you desire non-water activities such as: zip line, exploration of the ancient ruin and etc. One tip: find a local bank and exchange $$$ because the hotel exchange rate is much higher.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

visit some shopping areas. At the information center, there are free drink coupons available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top