$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hookie4
Family
Seattle Area
Feb 26, 2013

Decent trip

We liked this Hotel and pool area a lot. The surf was very high for my 9 and 12 year olds, so much so that swimming was unavailable in the ocean for over half the trip. High winds every day which you rarely hear of. The staff was excellent, especially the doormen. Really nice, don't forget to tell them where you are going, they might have coupons to help defray costs. Speaking of which...nickle and dimed to death, if you plan to stay at your resort go all inclusive. If you go on excusions, don't. Likely will go to Tulum next time, better beaches and snorkeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the R2 bus to go downtown for authentic Mexican food, which is VERY inexpensive.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tilliute
Family
Troy, MI
Mar 11, 2013

A nice place to stay

The staff was great. the hotel was in a good location and in a beautiful setting. I thought that the music at night and in the early morning was a bit to loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al Bar
Family
Reston,VA
Mar 11, 2013

Fabulous Facility

The facility is top-of-the line and the beach is glorious. The pool restaurant is very good and the portions large enough to share. The breakfast restaurant is expensive, but the coffee shop is a good alternative. We missed a coffee maker in the room-the only Marriottt I know of without one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the OXXO market across the street for beer,soda and snacks.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kdig
Single
New York, NY
Mar 18, 2013

Beautiful spot!

Had a great trip with friends in this group friendly hotel. Outside of expensive wi-fi access, we really had nothing to complain about. And of course, the $50 a day credit certainly kept up our spirits!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
illinois mom 123456
Family
Illinois
Apr 3, 2013

Family vacation

Excellent staff, comfortable beds, great beach. Food is expensive. No room in the refrigerator if you want your own beverages. Dollars are not accepted in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice restaurant accross the street open from 9-3:30. You have to go through the convenient store to get to it. Great food, much better price.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny0730
Couples
Fresno, ca
May 21, 2013

One week in cancun

Our one week vacation in cancun couldn't have been better! Friendly staff who are great at meeting their guests needs. Great restaurants on the grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny0730
Couples
Fresno, ca
May 21, 2013

one week in cancun

Couldn't have asked for a better vacation and a better stay. Comfortable convenient hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lazy Traveller
Couples
Chicago
Jun 23, 2013

Good Place

Nice location , good service. No coffee maker in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dallas Dad 2013
Family
Dallas, Texas
Jun 27, 2013

Adult family vacation

Typical Marriott room with a great view, no issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Captain Cove restaurant for a good seafood dinner. 15-20 minute walk.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnetteMD
Family
Germantown, MD
Jun 28, 2013

Had a wonderful time.

I came here with my kids (17 and 20). We had a wonderful experience. The food and drink were a little expensive but everything else was great. The rooms, hotel, pool area were always clean. We would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a bus out of the hotel zone, much better food and better prices.

Back to menu Return to top