$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYADAV
Couples
nashville, TN
Dec 28, 2011

great vacation hotel

perfect location, good restaurants, nice rooms. The beach access was wonderful..not crowded as the other all inclusive deals....walking distance for bus rides, food, convinience store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

mcDonald, dominos are near..thai restaurant at the hotel has tasty food

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Azntraveller
Friends
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Jan 7, 2012

Great escape

I stayed here for 4nights while my friend and her family stayed in a timeshare and lets say mine was waaay better! I chose this hotel because the beds looked comfier and the beach area seemed larger than other hotels in the Hotel Zone and glad I chose this hotel. The room was super comfortable with a HUGE tv, a large balcony and super comfortable bed. The beach was really nice because there was a lot of sandy areas. I walked along other hotel beaches and they had a lot less space and everyone seemed to be so close to each other. The only downside to this hotel is the absurd cost for internet! $50US for 4 days(or $15US for 1 night) is crazy! Otherwise I would most definitely return to this hotel, the location and staff were super helpful and nice and the food was good(a little expensive but pretty good)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RAch1234
Friends
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Room with a view

Great staff, beautiful hotel and lovely beach. Food at the steakhouse was spectacular

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pablopaul
Friends
Shanghai, China
Jan 25, 2012

Fantastic hotel for vocation

The views outside hotel and location are very good. But the food in hotel is not that good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enjoy Being Catered To
Family
Simsbury, CT
Feb 27, 2012

Paradise in Paradise

This was our 3rd stay at this hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. The suite room is spacious and bright. The pool is fantastic, or if you prefer, you can head to the beach and pick out your palapa. Either way, the staff will take care of your every need. New this year, massages at poolside. The hotel and grounds are beautiful, fronting on a white-sand beach. The gym is nicely appointed, the Gift Shop is SO much more than that and can provide your meals all day long. Be sure to try the Conchas! There are 2 things I would like to see changed; The menu at the pool and for Room Service. The food counter in the Gift Shop has a better, healthier selection of food, salads and drinks. The ice machines also need attention. Last year I seem to remember not having a functioning ice machine on our floor. This year we were in the south wing, the first floor to have a working ice machine was the 4th. When I inquired at the Front Desk I was told they were waiting for parts...From the US. All-in-all, for the price, you won't find a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to try Savio's at La Dolce Vita. It's just across the street, and serves some of the most delicious Italian food we've ever had. Outdoor dining on the back deck, overlooking the bay, is sensational. Don't skip dessert, the Chocolate Mousse and the Strawberries with fresh Zabaglione (made table side) are out of this world!

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jwelhwel
Couples
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Excellent View of the Beach

The Marriott Casa Magna is a lovely resort hotel. The room was well appointed and comfortable. We up graded to an ocean front which had a wonderful view of the ocean and beach. However, the room did not have a coffee maker which was something we would have expected. Also, WI-FI was $5 for 10 minutes which is unbelievable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not eat at Chanpions Restaurant which is just outside of the hotel. Though their were few dinners, the service was terrible and the food worse. the burger tasted like processed meat and the pork sandwich was dry. The wine we ordered at $10 a glass was so bad we sent it back.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
acyvr
Couples
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Mar 7, 2012

Pleasant Stay

Stayed at hotel for just 1 night. Staff was very pleasant and my wife and I were pleasantly surprised when they let us use a room to take a quick shower after we killed 5 hours after checking out and before our airport pick up. Definitely would go back to the Marriott in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drina
Family
Mexico City
Apr 10, 2012

Marriot CasaMagna

Overall, a great hotel with impecable facilities, respectful and very helpful staff, and great location. The gift shop has all necessary things. The rooms are comfortable, with good amount of furniture, but the pillows and bed are extremely soft. The beach is beautiful and very clean, the waiters are quick and attentive, the hotel's beach area is very safe and the food served at beah and pool is delicious and reasonably priced. The hotel's restaurants are quite good, with the exception of the breakfast buffet, which is extremely expensive for the quality of the food; Mikado restaurant is phenomenal (cook's show and food) and Champions is good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Have dinner at Mikado. Avoid the breakfast buffet; better order a la carte, unless you have a big appetite.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rory w
Friends
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Overall nice stay

The first night we checked in room 1004,it's cute, once out on the patio, look right wow there is the carribean....feels like it's in your backyard although no oceanview inside the room However at night the noise makes sleeping impossible. Working stuff walking talking arranaging dishes right out of our door. The room is open to the pool and dining area and it's first floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HappyCamper1981
Friends
Minneapolis, Minnesota
May 25, 2012

Great staff

Very reasonable prized and great staff. Perfect for a quick gettaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top