$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SRCK
Business
VA
Mar 19, 2014

Enjoyed a lot in Cancun

It would have been more awesome if it's all inclusive... And YES I recommend if it is all inclusive...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

CocoBongo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissViki
Business
West Lakeland, MN
Mar 25, 2014

Spectacular view, great service!

This hotel is definitely one of the prettiest on the beach. We were very comfortable and thought the location was great, pretty much the center of the strip. The service was awesome, gots lots of great info on places to go from the head bellman and from a great gal in the travel center. Food by the pool was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Eliza, in the travel center, was super helpful with lots of great info about places to go and little details about how to pay, what to see, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MNbeachgirl
Business
Minnesota
Apr 9, 2014

fun spring break trip

We had a great stay at the Casa Magna Resort. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend having Alex at the pool area help you book your tours!! Our daughter swam with the dolphins at Wet & Wild and she really enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FamilyFunJags
Business
Ohio
Apr 22, 2014

Perfect option

I am glad that I chose this hotel for our family vacation. Lot of things to do within the resort for kids. Very good options for dining in the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai food @ Sasi-Thai

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrooklynWriter
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 23, 2014

Fabulous family vacation

The hotel was perfect for us--quiet, elegant and very family-friendly. The staff could not have been better and the food was very good. We definitely preferred it to an all-inclusive because the quality was higher. Yes, the headboards are dated, but so what? The room was big and immaculate with a lovely view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Trattoria Limoncello is delicious with a GORGEOUS view on the water.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon and Virginia
Business
Kansas
Oct 17, 2009

Great TIme

The hotel location was nice..not too close to the busy section of the hotel zone. Only a short bus trip away. Buses were definetly the way to go. Went to Walmart - not sure I would again. It was dirty and some items didn't look safe. Not worth the taxi cost. Be sure if you want to go somewhere to check ahead of time and see what the hours are - esp. during off-season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aqua World is a short walk from Motel. They have lots to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma, WA
Apr 27, 2010

Fun beachside resort

We were there for an academic conference, but also enjoyed the beach and some of the nightlife. The hotel is very beautiful and clean, and our room was right off the pool and had a lovely view even though it was billed as a 'garden view'. The staff was quite helpful and the sushi restaurant was delicious. The only things we didn't like was how expensive the wireless internet was (17.25/day!) and that the beds were doubles instead of queens. Also, breakfast is not included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London, Ontario, Canada
Mar 21, 2011

Wonderful Vacation

The Hotel was great. The staff were friendly. Security was very good. The pool was clean and of course the Ocean and the beach were amazing. The hotel restaurants were a little pricey. The food quality was good but not great. You may want to take the opporutnity to go off sight to enjoy authentic Mexican food. Xplore was worth the money as to was Chichen Itza. This is not an all inclusive so if travelling with kids expect to pay a few more dollars to find activities that they will enjoy. I am not aware of a food plan at the Marriott but check when you book your trip because if there is one I would choose this method especially for breakfest and lunch. At the end of the day if travelling with kids I would suspect an all inclusive is a better choice. If travelling with adults only then this is a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Basically we were advised to go to Wal-mart in Cancun. We bought cereal, milk, Water (1 litre for 80 Cents), chips, pop, etc. These are the expensive items at the resort and with kids a must. Also might want to pre-book an extra fridge for the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
music man
Business
portland, oregon
May 20, 2011

stay at Marriott CasaMagne Resort

Beautiful beach front hotel. Everything you would want for the water activity is right there for you. Also, rental car available if you desire non-water activities such as: zip line, exploration of the ancient ruin and etc. One tip: find a local bank and exchange $$$ because the hotel exchange rate is much higher.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

visit some shopping areas. At the information center, there are free drink coupons available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beki
Business
Miami Beach, FL, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Very Nice

The hotel was perfect. The room was very quiet and comfortable. Nice pool, great breakfast. We were there for a relaxing weekend and that is exactly what we got....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top