$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
254 out of 254
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jan 16, 2011

Cancun

Overall it was nice. The hotel was very nice; however the beds were way too soft. The room's doors did not stop the noise from coming in from the hall or the room next to you. We would hear the noise all night long and made for some really bad nights of sleep. The restaurants were very nice we ate in almost all of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the bus. They have a great bus system.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Il
Jun 29, 2009

Cancun

Hotel was quite noisy with wedding parties on Friday and Saturday. Very small beach front access, and very rocky. Clean rooms. Located away from downtown area, but easily accessed by bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Collierville, TN
Jul 5, 2010

The good and not so good

The hotel is 4 star and very nice. I like the pool. However I find they never cleaned my bathtub well during my stay (6 days). Also, it is hard to control the shower temperature in my room, it is either too cold or too hot. It is very hard to get the temperature right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laura F.
Business
Lawrence
Mar 19, 2015

a decent Marriott hotel

We were married at the Marriott 14 years ago, and been there 1 time prior to that. A lot has changed, prices have gone up, but room quality, and modern amenities have degraded. There are similar quality hotels out there, for less money. I'm dissappointed at the old pool, little to no activities, no All inclusive option, old beds, uncomfortable sleeper sofa for the kids. Unfortunately, we will not be coming back to this special place because the price is just way too high for what you get. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KunalBafna
Business
Boston
Mar 4, 2014

Nice Experience

The hotel and staff was very good. Restaurants on the hotel premises were excellent and a must go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SRCK
Business
VA
Mar 19, 2014

Enjoyed a lot in Cancun

It would have been more awesome if it's all inclusive... And YES I recommend if it is all inclusive...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

CocoBongo

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissViki
Business
West Lakeland, MN
Mar 25, 2014

Spectacular view, great service!

This hotel is definitely one of the prettiest on the beach. We were very comfortable and thought the location was great, pretty much the center of the strip. The service was awesome, gots lots of great info on places to go from the head bellman and from a great gal in the travel center. Food by the pool was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Eliza, in the travel center, was super helpful with lots of great info about places to go and little details about how to pay, what to see, etc.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MNbeachgirl
Business
Minnesota
Apr 9, 2014

fun spring break trip

We had a great stay at the Casa Magna Resort. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend having Alex at the pool area help you book your tours!! Our daughter swam with the dolphins at Wet & Wild and she really enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FamilyFunJags
Business
Ohio
Apr 22, 2014

Perfect option

I am glad that I chose this hotel for our family vacation. Lot of things to do within the resort for kids. Very good options for dining in the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai food @ Sasi-Thai

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrooklynWriter
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 23, 2014

Fabulous family vacation

The hotel was perfect for us--quiet, elegant and very family-friendly. The staff could not have been better and the food was very good. We definitely preferred it to an all-inclusive because the quality was higher. Yes, the headboards are dated, but so what? The room was big and immaculate with a lovely view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Trattoria Limoncello is delicious with a GORGEOUS view on the water.

Back to menu Return to top