$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
273 out of 273
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Dec 20, 2009

Great Experience

Great hotel, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harry's Steakhouse - Great Food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, Va
Dec 19, 2009

great singles get away!

The hotel was walking distance to a couple of shopping areas. The comp breakfast was great. It had lots of variety and something for everyone. The private beach was 100 times nicer than the hotel next door. Everyone spoke english and was very friendly. There were lots of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. This was one of the best vacations ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

use the staff of Aquaworld, located at the hotel to book attractions. They have the cheapest prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alic
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 15, 2011

Excellent special deal

Awesome location, probably the best beachfront and the swimming pool area among other hotels of this class, delightfull (but a bit expensive) breakfast buffet, free parking. Cons: No free WiFi, charges for tennis courts, no in-room fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Use Oxxo supermarkets for any small grocery/amenity needs - a lot cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MEXICO
Jul 5, 2011

GREAT TRIP!!!

An excellent room, service, food, beach. We went to playa del carmen, 50min driving, xel-ha, xcaret, Tulum...everytyhing great.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

VISIT ALL THE ARCHEOLOGICAL PLACES AROUND, THEY ARE REALLY GREAT...TULUM, XCARET, XELHA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennmwhitt
Business
Corpus Christi, Texas
May 13, 2014

Definitely highly recommend the Marriott Casa Magna!!

The friendliest staff! Very comfortable beds and beautiful view! The pool and weight room were great as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Texas
Jul 23, 2009

"We Shall Return"

We had good information that the Casamagna was a great Hotel as it proved to be. The room was perfect, soft sheets great Ocean view - even from the Garden room! Right away, we went across the street and bought two LARGE distilled water jugs - stay hydrated!!! We snorkeled three days and went on a dive the last day. Turns out the Coral Reef (aka "Jungle Tour") was the most affordable, the easiest and the most scenic. We also took the Catamaran out to Isla Mujeres, but the ride was too slow for us. The final day, we took the high speed ferry from Puerto Juarez and did a dive at Garrafon Park. It's only a 30-foot dive, but if you are a first timer, it can be a little scary at first. The Dive Master at the park (the one before Garrafon Park - don't do the $59.00 package dive at the formal park) was awesome. We did the dive "hotel certification", no problem - worth the effort. We took the buses everywhere, cabs are too much and the buses are just as fast (but get used to no a/c). It was easy to get around, just ask the Casamagna Concierge - they are fantastic! We ate most meals (other than the awesome Casamagna "free" breakfast) in downtown Cancun. We like to eat the local fare. To really get into it all, go to the center of town, there's a park area where the local families gather every night. That's where we bought all our earrings, presents and such and where we ate everything like the locals, but we stayed with bottled drinks. We had not one problem. La Isla mall was good for t-shirts (3$ each). If you go to the Casamagna, ride the buses, eat downtown, go snorkeling, you will have the greatest vacation of your life - else there's something wrong with you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

take the buses...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northbridge
Dec 5, 2008

It works

Rooms were clean and well decorated although on the smaller side. Try the Japanese or Thai restaurants in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
May 1, 2010

Really nice

Really great! Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

For excursions either book through the hotel or the Xcaret office across from Plaza Caracol. There are many people who want to sell you tours with various strings attached or ripoffs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Aug 9, 2009

EXCELLENT!!!

I have been coming to this hotel with my family since I was 4 and I am now 24. I absolutely love this hotel. We have stayed at other hotels in Cancun only because there were no rooms available and I must admit they DO NOT compare to the Casamagna Marriott Cancun. This hotel is clean at all times, they have the friendliest service, and the best attention for you and your family. This time I traveled with my parents, sister, another sister with her family and children for a total of 9 of us. This hotel and its amenities are so great that they can't get any better. Enjoy your stay and I guarantee you will not regret it. This could very well be your best vacation ever. Go with family, friends, on business, on your honeymoon or simply to relax on your own! ENJOY! You deserve it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy basic needs (WATER) at local convenience stores or go to the downtown Walmart for cheap food and drinks. Hotel food is excellent as well. We ate most of our meals here at the hotel and the food is excellent. Try La Parillada Mixta on the beach!!! The view will take your breath away! Take the bus much cheaper than Taxi. All is safe! Have fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne Australia
Mar 27, 2010

Super

This is one of the best Hotels I have ever stayed at. The rooms a really lovely. We got a Garden room but we got a glimpse of the ocean. The Hotel is right on the beach and let me tell you the beach in Cancun is the most beautiful warm and inviting blue you have ever seen. The pool area is a dream and the food and drink scrumptious. The staff are friendly and accommodating. There is nothing I would change in this hotel its the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus, they are the cheapest way to get to town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top