$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
273 out of 273
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnetteMD
Business
Germantown, MD
Jun 28, 2013

Had a wonderful time.

I came here with my kids (17 and 20). We had a wonderful experience. The food and drink were a little expensive but everything else was great. The rooms, hotel, pool area were always clean. We would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a bus out of the hotel zone, much better food and better prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich from BostonMA
Business
Massachusetts
Oct 4, 2013

Excellent 2 week stay...

Everything was nearly top notch. Older hotel, but it was a great experience. Only recommendation would be to eliminate the aggressive sales people (for excursions). But the Marriott staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Fred's (across the street) had great seafood. A bit pricey. But great foos and service. The CasaMagna had great pizza too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roboducky35
Business
Chicago
Sep 28, 2013

great 5 day stay

The hotel is beautiful, clean, and comfortable. Staff is VERY friendly. I particularly liked that the front desk will exchange currency for you at a better rate than the exchange houses so you do not have to worry about getting ripped off . There was an issue with the free wifi in the lobby and to compensate we were given free in room wifi. The location is close to the EL REY Mayan ruins which is a great little excursion. Across the street are a McDonalds, OXXO and 7eleven convenience stores and a papa johns pizza which proved really convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

this isnt by the clubs. You can take a short cab ride or you can take the public transit bus which will pick you up right on the avenue and leave you right at the CocoBongo. Be careful with all you can drink offers. Coco Bongo is fun but if you are not looking for a vegas style show then go to Congo across the street which offers an all you can drink bracelet for far less and plays the latest dance music

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OPAM
Business
San Diego
Oct 24, 2013

Great stay

Hotel was clean, stayed for 5 nights and hotel met my expectations. Friendly staff and good location with regards to the beach and airport. 15 mins from airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurants that hotel offered were good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tmick1230
Business
williston north dakota
Oct 28, 2013

overall nice stay

just got back from a ten day stay that was overall enjoyable. the hotel is very nice with comfy beds,great beach,and a nice pool area. I didn't like paying 15 dollars a day for the internet and I didn't like my maid stealing 200 dollars out of my wallet before she left for her vacation, but I like the fact she didn't take it all! all food is good but quite pricey.best value and bang for your buck is the hotels japenese steakhouse.fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

don't miss their Japanese steakhouse. scallops,shrimp,fried rice,soup,veggies and a good show for 30 bucks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jorge 908777
Business
campeche, mexico
Nov 20, 2013

great family hotel

Great for families. Nice Rooms. Good Food. I would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Random Traveller 93
Business
New York, New York
Nov 22, 2013

No complaints

The hotel was very nice. We had an ocean-view room which had a stunning view. No complaints here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Labna restaurant in nearby downtown Cancun had a great atmosphere and excellent local food that was a welcome change from the hotel zone options. Try the flaming strawberries for desert!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ioni
Business
Medford, MA
May 2, 2009

The good and the bad

The hotel was wonderfull, This was the third time that we stayed there. We were disapointed this time because after the hurricane the beach was destroid with lots of rocks. The hotel is still worth it for the price but be prepared for the lack of beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shoping mall is a 15 minutes walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shambu
Business
Flagstaff, Arizona
Oct 31, 2009

Great option

Beautiful blue ocean, good location with access to JW Marriott right next door and their awesome pool, very good but somewhat expensive restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the public buses just out front or the taxi off the street rather than the hotel provided taxi - hotel taxis charge you $10 more per ride for no good reason. Book your room online - it's %50 less than if you just walk into the hotel. Distileria restaurant down the road is excellent - wonderful staff and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ramblin wreck from GT
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 21, 2009

CasaMagna

The concierge was very helpful and the breakfast was good, sometimes hit or miss. The first room I had was near a banquet hall and was very noisy. They moved me to a room with a partial ocean view and they also let me have a late checkout. There was a bus stop right outside and nearbye there were several restaurants and a convenience store. There were a lot of rocks in the ocean near the hotel and so it was not the best location for swimming. There was more than enough sand for laying out in the chairs they provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus to downtown and eat at La Parilla. It was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top