$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SweetpeaATL
Business
Cancun Mexico
Dec 14, 2012

Great Experience

We had a great experience and the location was the best! They didn't have king size bed but the hotel upgraded us to an oceanview room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy to be there
Business
San Diego, California
Dec 12, 2012

CasaMagna - Cancun

Went for our aniversary. Hotel, staff, accomodations and location, all excellent. I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tanscubalady
Business
savannah, ga
Dec 12, 2012

unacceptable

I was nickle and dimed to death. I was asked to come to the lobby the next day after arrival. It was a "time share" pitch. I didn't spend over $1000 to be harassed not once but 2 times to purchase. After that the quality of service went downhill. My room key was cancelled 2 days in a row which was a huge inconvenience. And to top it all off my room charge was denied at one of the restaurants even though there was plenty to cover the cost. I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

have breakfast across the street for $7 not $23 like the hotel charges

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gloria Super Mom
Business
San Jose, CA
Dec 4, 2012

airport to hotel transfer

Got off the plane and waited an hour for the airport to hotel vanline company to get us to our hotel, this was part of the package where we paid $60. They then tried to charge us an extra $60. The guy was completely rude. That's how our trip started!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gwb773
Business
Chicago
Dec 1, 2012

CasaMagna

The location was perfect - easy access to all the shopping beaches etc in addition to several high end restaurants on the grounds. Very clean, and staff were pleasant. This is a great value for money - I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gloria Super Mom
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 30, 2012

Nice family getaway, but be prepared to spend ALOT of money on food and other necessities.

Beautiful hotel with a beautiful ocean front location. But, food is very expensive. Outrageous really. Water activities also very expensive on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katzce
Business
Thousand Oaks California
Nov 30, 2012

Family celebration

Hotel was wonderful and had an amazing ocean view! It seemed like the perfect getaway because weather was great too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JpenTraveler1
Business
Miami, FL
Nov 19, 2012

Fantastic getaway

Exceptional service, a very clean room with an amazing oceanview. I'd recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Cancun nightlife

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
primary planner
Business
santa rosa california
Oct 15, 2012

convenient

the room was too cold. could not figure out thermastat the beach was great and convienent close in front of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicci the bestestestet
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Oct 10, 2012

amazing get away trip

my experience was great! Emmy at the front desk was exceptionally awesome. that girl should get a raise! the views everywhere throughout the hotel was gorgeous and the structure of the hotel itself was breath taking. the rooms were very up to par with my standards and everyone was so nice to me! will definitely be back here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

casinos here are not Las Vegas type casinos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top