$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
illinois mom 123456
Business
Illinois
Apr 3, 2013

Family vacation

Excellent staff, comfortable beds, great beach. Food is expensive. No room in the refrigerator if you want your own beverages. Dollars are not accepted in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice restaurant accross the street open from 9-3:30. You have to go through the convenient store to get to it. Great food, much better price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Seashoredrive
Business
Belize, Central America
Apr 1, 2013

Worst hotel stay EVER and items STOLEN

Let me first say that I don't typically write reviews of any sort, but after this experience I thought it would be an injustice to other clients if I didn't. For the life of me, I can't figure out how this hotel is listed as 4 stars. To check into the hotel took an hour, as the front desk notified us that they were full, and wouldnt be able to accommodate our family all in one area of hotel, despite all 3 rooms having been booked together. The gentleman was surly and abrupt in dealing with us after our traveling 6 hours on the highway. The rooms were DIRTY, with STAINS on bedskirts and sheets. In general, it has a shabby appearance. The only thing nice is the lobby area, and the natural scenery, outside of the hotel. If this wasn't bad enough, My husband had his very expensive watch stolen from our room and my kids also had toys taken while there. I HAVE NEVER HAD ANYTHING STOLEN FROM ME BEFORE WHILE ON VACATION! This was my WORST hotel stay EVER. I WILL NEVER EVER BE RETURNING HERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aguamujer
Business
minden, nv.
Mar 29, 2013

Marriott Casa Magna

The staff made the stay wonderful. Israel at the front desk and all of the bell men and personal servers were fantastic. The maid appreciated the tips we left. I hope others are leaving a daily tip too. The spring breakers made it a bit noisy for a few nights but the hotel was good about them. Spring breakers embarrass us as a country. I would highly recommend this hotel and the special that is $50 per day to send how we chose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Have your print out of hotel voucher for check in and use the check out on your TV. Check your charges daily for mini bar in room. We didn't have a problem this trip. Eat in town at Hourrachis near parke de palapas!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kdig
Business
New York, NY
Mar 18, 2013

Beautiful spot!

Had a great trip with friends in this group friendly hotel. Outside of expensive wi-fi access, we really had nothing to complain about. And of course, the $50 a day credit certainly kept up our spirits!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tilliute
Business
Troy, MI
Mar 11, 2013

A nice place to stay

The staff was great. the hotel was in a good location and in a beautiful setting. I thought that the music at night and in the early morning was a bit to loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al Bar
Business
Reston,VA
Mar 11, 2013

Fabulous Facility

The facility is top-of-the line and the beach is glorious. The pool restaurant is very good and the portions large enough to share. The breakfast restaurant is expensive, but the coffee shop is a good alternative. We missed a coffee maker in the room-the only Marriottt I know of without one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the OXXO market across the street for beer,soda and snacks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frenn4
Business
Wheeling, WV
Mar 10, 2013

Beautiful Resort - Wonderful Service

Great resort! Very clean and the staff is so courteous and eager to please. Wish Internet was included, pricey for the week. Restaurants on site are great, also may be a little pricey, comparable to other resorts of this quality. Beautiful private beach, not as crowded as others, and again, very clean and well kept. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hookie4
Business
Seattle Area
Feb 26, 2013

Decent trip

We liked this Hotel and pool area a lot. The surf was very high for my 9 and 12 year olds, so much so that swimming was unavailable in the ocean for over half the trip. High winds every day which you rarely hear of. The staff was excellent, especially the doormen. Really nice, don't forget to tell them where you are going, they might have coupons to help defray costs. Speaking of which...nickle and dimed to death, if you plan to stay at your resort go all inclusive. If you go on excusions, don't. Likely will go to Tulum next time, better beaches and snorkeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the R2 bus to go downtown for authentic Mexican food, which is VERY inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beanie87
Business
St Louis
Feb 13, 2013

Great Hotel

The hotel was great. Perfect for what I wanted to do... Relax. The hotel was clean and classy, the room was the same. Everyone was helpful in the hotel and very friendly. There was one idiot that worked in the lobby trying to sell vacation time shares. He was an absolute pain in the rear. Everytime someone walked by he obnoxiously waved his armed and loudly tried to hail them as if they were a cab in NYC. I avoided the lobby for the last two days of my trip. It was a great and relaxing experience. Thai restaurant was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex Best
Business
New York
Feb 5, 2013

Great non inclusive = do your own thing

Great Hotel.. Could provide free WiFi with out $15 fee. Great Service and great staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Car rental helpful but bus service is very frequent and cheap

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top