$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CGML
Denver, Colorado
Sep 28, 2012

Fantastic getaway

The Marriott Casamagna continues to excel time after time. The location is ideal with easy access to transportation, minutes from t he hotel. The taxis are readily available as well. The premium ocean view room on the third floor was fantastic, with full view of the Caribbean sea, pool and the grounds. The balconies are over sized. The gift shop is well stocked and the Deli and gelato bar is excellent. The breakfast buffet is excellent and highly recommend. The restaurants on site compliment any culinary desire and taste, including a sports bar. The nightly live music in the lobby adds so much ambience and a very lively atmosphere. The staff were friendly, always greeting all hotels guests and very engaging. I personally commend the H.R. department, they have committed the funds and time to train their staff with exceptional guest service. The beach was absolutely beautiful, with plenty of loungers and umbrellas. I will return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Italian restaurant at the J.W. Marriott was exceptional. As a world traveler, the meal and dining experience was absolutely one of the very best. The Manager and chef greeted each table and asked for any special requests. A birthday was acknowledged with a personal dessert and 6 staff members were present.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jliving
Business
Texas
Aug 23, 2013

Wonderful family vacation

Staff is friendly, location is great, hotel and beach are beautiful, had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Oxxo convenience store accross the street comes in very handy for little snack and drink items.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spaghetti
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 28, 2013

Amazing experience and beautiful view!!

Pros: -Fantastic view from our upgraded room - Clean beach - Close proximity to all of our destinations - Extremely friendly, attentive, and helpful staff Cons: - We upgraded our room after we received the first one and realized our "ocean view" room was obstructed by a huge palm tree and a tiny view of the ocean. - The wifi in the lobby was terrible, could only find two specific spots where we could get two bars of internet. Although we were on vacation, internet connection was important to us to keep in touch with family back home in the states - The little store in the lobby and mini-bar was too overpriced!! There are two convenience stores across the street that have way cheaper snacks and drinks Overall, we had an amazing experience and can't wait to go back next year! Aquaworld's staff and the planning staff inside the hotel helped us plan a great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquaworld was about two blocks from our hotel and offered an amazing jungle tour! Our favorite part of the trip was the jungle tour's snorkeling experience

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anthropus
Business
Oswego,ny
Jul 12, 2013

casa magna / magna money

The Marriott is a fine hotel,clean,great area,beautiful rooms. However for the average family it can be too expensive. It has 4 different eating experiences but they are too expensive for a family of 4. Example we ate at the "Sports Bar" I had a Philly cheese sandwich,cost=$19.00 and it was one of the cheaper items. Wireless available @ a cost. As I say, the hotel is a Marriott and fine but for a family on a budget it is a nightmare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gaurd
Business
Worcester, MA, USA
Jul 3, 2013

Nice hotel

Nice hotel. Staff was friendly. Rooms were nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnetteMD
Business
Germantown, MD
Jun 28, 2013

Had a wonderful time.

I came here with my kids (17 and 20). We had a wonderful experience. The food and drink were a little expensive but everything else was great. The rooms, hotel, pool area were always clean. We would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a bus out of the hotel zone, much better food and better prices.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dallas Dad 2013
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jun 27, 2013

Adult family vacation

Typical Marriott room with a great view, no issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Captain Cove restaurant for a good seafood dinner. 15-20 minute walk.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate loves Cancun
Business
Georgia
Jun 24, 2013

Absolutely Amazing!

I came here for a my graduation trip and it was a blast! The hotel is beautiful and the staff is very friendly and helpful! My overall experience met my satisfaction and can't wait to come back!! If you go, definitly get a massage poolside!! My family and I plan to come back next year!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

On the first day be sure to take the bus to Wal Mart to buy all the water you need for the week or you will end up paying rediculous prices for tiny bottles of water at or very near the hotel.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lazy Traveller
Business
Chicago
Jun 23, 2013

Good Place

Nice location , good service. No coffee maker in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Craig from Boston
Business
Taunton MA
Jun 10, 2013

Great Experience

The hotel, flight, and overall experience was great. Pleae use caution when swimming in the ocean the rip tide is extremely dangerous. The buses pick you up in front of the hotel anf bring you anywhere down the strip and island shuttles for a dollar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Daddy O's nightclub all drinks ans shows 45 dollars you purchase the bracelet in front of the club.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jplaza
Business
Lathrop CA
Jun 10, 2013

Best Hotel I've ever stayed In.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody looking to stay in Cancun. The scenery was absolutely gorgeous! Very high end hotel at a very affordable price. Very clean and beautiful lobby. Staff were very kind and helpful. The only problem I had was there was no coffee in the rooms. I would definitely choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would not recommend the restaurants in or around the hotel. They are very pricey. Take the bus and look around. They are so many other locations with good food at a cheap price. I would highly recommend Vips or small taco places near downtown Cancun.

Back to menu Return to top