$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
273 out of 273
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lazy Traveller
Business
Chicago
Jun 23, 2013

Good Place

Nice location , good service. No coffee maker in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Craig from Boston
Business
Taunton MA
Jun 10, 2013

Great Experience

The hotel, flight, and overall experience was great. Pleae use caution when swimming in the ocean the rip tide is extremely dangerous. The buses pick you up in front of the hotel anf bring you anywhere down the strip and island shuttles for a dollar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Daddy O's nightclub all drinks ans shows 45 dollars you purchase the bracelet in front of the club.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jplaza
Business
Lathrop CA
Jun 10, 2013

Best Hotel I've ever stayed In.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody looking to stay in Cancun. The scenery was absolutely gorgeous! Very high end hotel at a very affordable price. Very clean and beautiful lobby. Staff were very kind and helpful. The only problem I had was there was no coffee in the rooms. I would definitely choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would not recommend the restaurants in or around the hotel. They are very pricey. Take the bus and look around. They are so many other locations with good food at a cheap price. I would highly recommend Vips or small taco places near downtown Cancun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny0730
Business
Fresno, ca
May 21, 2013

One week in cancun

Our one week vacation in cancun couldn't have been better! Friendly staff who are great at meeting their guests needs. Great restaurants on the grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny0730
Business
Fresno, ca
May 21, 2013

one week in cancun

Couldn't have asked for a better vacation and a better stay. Comfortable convenient hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Fred.
Business
Cabos
May 14, 2013

Perfect Location & Value

The hotel is very nice and the staff was very helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teresa happy camper
Business
Washington state
May 9, 2013

Greatest vacation!

Loved everything about it.. Took my elderly mom and not feeling well called front desk and had hotel MD at our door in no time at all to check her out (free of charge).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
illinois mom 123456
Business
Illinois
Apr 3, 2013

Family vacation

Excellent staff, comfortable beds, great beach. Food is expensive. No room in the refrigerator if you want your own beverages. Dollars are not accepted in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice restaurant accross the street open from 9-3:30. You have to go through the convenient store to get to it. Great food, much better price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Seashoredrive
Business
Belize, Central America
Apr 1, 2013

Worst hotel stay EVER and items STOLEN

Let me first say that I don't typically write reviews of any sort, but after this experience I thought it would be an injustice to other clients if I didn't. For the life of me, I can't figure out how this hotel is listed as 4 stars. To check into the hotel took an hour, as the front desk notified us that they were full, and wouldnt be able to accommodate our family all in one area of hotel, despite all 3 rooms having been booked together. The gentleman was surly and abrupt in dealing with us after our traveling 6 hours on the highway. The rooms were DIRTY, with STAINS on bedskirts and sheets. In general, it has a shabby appearance. The only thing nice is the lobby area, and the natural scenery, outside of the hotel. If this wasn't bad enough, My husband had his very expensive watch stolen from our room and my kids also had toys taken while there. I HAVE NEVER HAD ANYTHING STOLEN FROM ME BEFORE WHILE ON VACATION! This was my WORST hotel stay EVER. I WILL NEVER EVER BE RETURNING HERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aguamujer
Business
minden, nv.
Mar 29, 2013

Marriott Casa Magna

The staff made the stay wonderful. Israel at the front desk and all of the bell men and personal servers were fantastic. The maid appreciated the tips we left. I hope others are leaving a daily tip too. The spring breakers made it a bit noisy for a few nights but the hotel was good about them. Spring breakers embarrass us as a country. I would highly recommend this hotel and the special that is $50 per day to send how we chose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Have your print out of hotel voucher for check in and use the check out on your TV. Check your charges daily for mini bar in room. We didn't have a problem this trip. Eat in town at Hourrachis near parke de palapas!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top