Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
265 reviews
Amazing

My husband and I enjoyed our 5 year anniversary. Great place to stay. The rooms are clean and safe.... See full review

  • Dianad007
  • Aug 4, 2014
Great Get a way

This was our second stay at the Marriott Casa.Magna. The location of the hotel is the best. The... See full review

  • birthday B
  • Jul 29, 2014
Action-packed family resort in Cancun with beachfront setting

The six-story, U-shaped Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun welcomes families with a supervised club for children and complimentary family activities. The resort is located in the heart of the Cancun hotel zone and sports 219 yards of white sand beach. Garden, sunset or ocean-view rooms with balconies or patios are private respites. Thatched-roof palapas, a fitness center and spa provide engaging alternatives. There is an optional all-inclusive plan.

 

Highlights
  • Spa with Vichy showers, massage and body treatments, hot and cold tubs and relaxation lounges
  • Complimentary family activities, from bingo to cooking classes, as well as a supervised club for kids
  • Signing privileges at the adjacent JW Marriott Cancun Resort and Spa and use of its business center
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun are furnished with rattan chairs and have one king or two double beds. Expect balconies or patios that face the tropical grounds or ocean and pool. Pink marble bathrooms, CD clock radios, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, minibars and in-room safes round out the amenities. Suites are more spacious and feature separate living rooms with a pullout sofa bed. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort (fees apply).

Features

This gracious getaway caters to families with countless activities -- from pool aerobics to beach volleyball and cooking classes -- as well a club for children. Guests have access to a spa, sauna, fitness pool, two lit tennis courts, five restaurants, a snack bar, deli and bars.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • AquaWorld (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (2 mi/3.2 km)

 

Business
  • More than 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including outdoor and patio function areas
  • An elegant 8,712-square-foot ballroom accommodating 1,100 for receptions and 708 for banquets

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun Rooms

Premium Oceanfront Room
Guest room with two double beds with a panoramic ocean view, located directly over the white-sand beach with balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Garden View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with a view of the resort grounds: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Ocean View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with an ocean view: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Hotel Map

21.0859 -86.7706
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
(CUN)Cancun International Airport
Area description
The Marriott CasaMagna Cancun is located on Mexico's Yucatan Peninsula on a beautiful stretch of Caribbean beach in the heart of Cancun's hotel district. The resort is two miles south of Cancun's convention center and shopping district and approximately a two-hour drive from several historic Mayan ruin sites and ecological parks. The CasaMagna Marriott is 10 miles from the Cancun International Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.8 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.6 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.3 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.8 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.3 mi

Dining

Champions Sports Bar and Restaurant
Champions is the best restaurant/sports bar in Cancun, whose concept combines casual dining, sports and excellent music. Its excellent design enables us to cater to groups large and small, wanting an unforgettable experience. We feature 32 television monitors, a 100" large screen viewing, 2 billiards tables, dance floor, our cheer-leaders offering excellent service, huge sports memorabilia display, live DJ and the best sporting events. Hours: 12:00 noon 2:00 am
Bahia Restaurant
Located in front of the beach, guests can enjoy traditional Mexican fare, seafood along with hamburgers and Hot Dogs, served in a great Caribbean setting. Drink service is available from the beach. Hours: 9:00am - 5:00pm
La Capilla Argentina Steakhouse
La Capilla Argentina is a casual family restaurant, which offers a Mexican style buffet for breakfast with a wide variety of dishes to enjoy. At night, our Steakhouse offers a great selection of the finest Angus and Choice quality cuts of imported beef. Imagine one of our enormous juicy steaks accompanied with the best Argentinean condiments. All our recipes have authentic Argentinean flavors that we are sure you will enjoy. You'll find a great selection of entres, side dishes and dishes to share. Breakfast Hours: 6:30am - 11:30am Dinner Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sasi Thai
Unique Thai specialties and cocktails, delight your sense with new flavors. Dinner only.
Mikado
Certainly you have always wanted to visit the Orient and find out its hidden secrets. Mikado offers you Surely you've always wanted to visit the Far East and discover its most hidden secrets. Mikado makes this dream come true! Our great Japanese and Thai regional recipes will tantalize all your senses. Experience the show that our chefs will put on for you as they prepare your favorite meals at our Teppan-Yaki tables. We also have tables for sushi and Thai dining. Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Lobby Bar Las Ventana
Every evening you can enjoy a large menu of the highest quality drinks made for you while you listen to extraordinary melodies played by our piano man For the cigar lovers, enjoy the aroma that comes from our selected cigars made in front of you, where you can learn how our torcedores give shape to our millenary tobacco. Hours: 5:00pm - 12:00pm
La Isla Pool Bar
From the traditional hamburger to incredible designed recipes they are part of the big experience Our bartenders have used all their creativity to make the best drinks in town, for that reason you can not leave without tasting our traditional Margaritas or if you are more demanding, ask for our secret recipes. Open from 9:00am - 6:00pm (food service from 10:30am - 5:00pm)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 11,000 total square feet of flexible function space, including outdoor and patio areas. Elegant 8,712-square-foot Maya Ballroom dividing into eight sections, and accommodating 1,100 for receptions, 708 for banquets. Additional meeting rooms totaling 2,700 square feet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (265)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, California
Nov 16, 2009

The perfect place for a dream vacation

Wonderful food, helpful and friendly staff always. I appreciated that I received what I expected with the all inclusive package, there were no surprises. Rooms were very clean and all the facilities always accessible. I will definately come back and stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Getting the all inclusive package was worth every penny. Food was always high end quality.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 13, 2009

Is great to be served like as king

Excellent. Courtesy and smiles the whole time we stay. We have no even one thing that we can say we were disappointed. This was our second time and it was even better than the first time five years ago. I highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tulum and the Aktun Chen cenotes is a wonderful place to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grayson, Georgia
Nov 12, 2009

Beautiful!

This is a very nice hotel. Great selection of restaurants. The pool and hot tub are fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Harry's is across the street about 1/2 mile the food was excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hurricane Ida
Business
Indiana
Nov 10, 2009

The good, the bad, and the really ugly.

The good was the hotel staff were wonderful. The service staff in the restaurants were always pleasant and willing to please. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and the amenities were great. The bad was: 1) our room did have an ocean view which we requested; however, it was on the side that faced the JW Marriott. Most of our view was of the balconies of the JW Marriott. If you wanted to relax and enjoy the ocean view, you had to move your patio chairs up to the railing. There was a concrete barrier between each balcony that prevented you from viewing the ocean if you were even a foot back from the railing. 2) the weather turned bad the second day we were in Cancun (Tuesday afternoon). A tropical storm which turned into a Hurricane class II (Ida) as it headed toward Cancun from Equador created 5 days (Wed - Sun) of continuous rain and wind. On two separate occasions my husband and I were able to leave the pool area and go down to the lower open-air restaurant located directly on the beach to escape the torrential rains; however, on day 3 (Fri) the hotel staff came down and removed the remaining tables and chairs and closed off the restaurant completely. All the beach lounge chairs were removed on day 2 (Thur) of the storm. The beach was completely devestated by day 3 (Fri). The steps leading from the pool down to the beach front eventually were barricaded off from the hotel visitors. And all that remained of the sandy beach by day 4 (Sat) were large stones and rocks making it totally impossible to even walk safely on the beach if you could even get down to it. The waves of the storm literally sucked all the sand out to sea. The lifeguard tower was completely obliterated. The balcony off of our hotel room was under water the whole 5 days and we were not able to sit outside comfortably. By Friday (day 3) the Hurricane blinds on the JW Marriott were lowered which signaled to my husband and I that the storm was gaining strength. After witnessing these Hurricane blinds being lowered, I inquired with the hotel staff on several occasions about the "oncoming storm" but could never received any clear communication about a Hurricane. (Even in the JW Marriott they were placing towels around the full glass windows to absorb some of the water that was leaking through on to the lobby floors). Quite honestly I think the hotel staff were afraid to tell us for fear of creating a panic. My husband and I left the hotel numerous times and went to the local shopping malls to pass the time but even that became tiredsome. All and all it was our worst trip to Cancun ever. We had a total of maybe 8 hrs. of sun and only once did we ever need to apply suntanning lotion. We were constantly looking for something to occupy our time other than stay in our room. I truly believe that the hotel should have been "able" to offer the visitors something special to alleviate some of this inconvenience. My husband and I enjoy traveling and even on one of our "cruises" when the ship was not able to stop at a port due to rough seas did they open the bar on the pool deck for 2-3 hours of free drinks. It at least created a positive attitude among the passengers. I have returned from Cancun this time with no real positives experiences to share with family and friends...other than...travel to the Caribbean only during December thru May.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The Caribbean is absolutely beautiful but the weather during the Hurricane season (June - Nov)can change rapidly. A tropical storm can surface very quickly and develop into a Hurricane without any foreseeable signs. I would pick my vacation time wisely.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shambu
Business
Flagstaff, Arizona
Oct 31, 2009

Great option

Beautiful blue ocean, good location with access to JW Marriott right next door and their awesome pool, very good but somewhat expensive restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the public buses just out front or the taxi off the street rather than the hotel provided taxi - hotel taxis charge you $10 more per ride for no good reason. Book your room online - it's %50 less than if you just walk into the hotel. Distileria restaurant down the road is excellent - wonderful staff and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus Ohio
Oct 26, 2009

Casa Magna Cancun Outstanding

Outstanding. The staff was great, my wife and kids (14 and 16 year old daughters) loved Cancun on their first trip during the off season. I have visted Cancun at least 6 times prior. But my last trip was over 15 years ago. Many changes most for the better. Regarding the hotel and security: Our safe was inadvertantly left open one day. Upon discovering the safe's openess, the Marriott staff shut down our room to the extent our cards no longer worked, security did not have access, etc. Our cash was clearly exposed but nothing was missing. Forget the Cancun rumors, maybe they're true at other hotels.The staff? [...], our bellman arranged for Champions bar to open an hour early to allow us midwesterners to get our Saturday fix of College football. Regular opening time was noon - 1:00 PM Eastern time. He made all of us feel this really was our home for a week. Our stories of satisfaction go on and on. We will to the Casa Magna soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If your not too uptight and your excursion is on the Island, take the bus when time allows. Obviously, if your dressed for a nice dinner, disregard. This is for the trips to the market or other casual venues. There is no chance to get on a wrong route, the view is better and more intereseting since you are elevated, and it costs 30 pesos for a family of four. Notice how every man offers there seat to women and children.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nursecvv
Business
los angeles, ca
Oct 21, 2009

great hotel............great staff.

best hotel that i've stayed in. luxurious, classy. expensive. breakfast was 18 daily and internet was 11/day. but it's a great place to relax, have a wedding, and feel great if you have the funds. it's miles from the club and bar scene, but it has great beach access,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

take a bus for 50 cents outside, it will take you to downtown. taxi would be about 6dollars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 19, 2009

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Ocean front room was just awesome, patio was very nice, our area was very quiet just as i wanted it. room was very clean, staff was overwhelmingly helpful. Would definately come back again. We had breakfast included was awesome each morning. I cant say it again, the service was awesome as it should be. Air conditioning was top notch as we went in Humid October, boy that was a lifesaver. We went on tours every other day and it was nice and restful to come back to a cool room that was very clean and had an awesome view. Very happy we choose this hotel. We also asked for late checkout (2pm) which was no problem. Only drawback internet access was too expensive at $17 a nite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Louris and Paulo
Business
Atlanta,GA
Oct 19, 2009

EXCELENT PERSONAL CUSTOMER SERVICE

For sure the highlights was the great first class staff at lobby and at the restaurant LA Capilla.In special coments go to [...] and some others who serve us at this location during dinner and breafast.Thanks to them we will be back again.Thanks to the manager [...] who took care,right the way,some little issues (poor pool staff,elevators...)and gives feedback too.Overall our stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant La Capilla, at Marriott,has great food,good price and excelent service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon and Virginia
Business
Kansas
Oct 17, 2009

Great TIme

The hotel location was nice..not too close to the busy section of the hotel zone. Only a short bus trip away. Buses were definetly the way to go. Went to Walmart - not sure I would again. It was dirty and some items didn't look safe. Not worth the taxi cost. Be sure if you want to go somewhere to check ahead of time and see what the hours are - esp. during off-season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aqua World is a short walk from Motel. They have lots to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top