Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
254 out of 254
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TONY TRU
Business
LOS ANGELES,CALIFORNIA
Sep 11, 2009

Stay at Casamagna

It was a great experience at the hotel, the staff was very friendly, the room was very clean, and the restaurants were very nice. This hotel was recommended by a friend that stayed more than a year ago. I also will recommend my friends and family to stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Florida
Sep 11, 2009

It was beautiful, serene and very classy

The service was prompt and fantastic. We were treated like royalty. I like that you could sign up for tours in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The local mayan ruins are worth the drive. Take the van and not the bus. We did the van, you got more info and lunch was included!

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bride's grandpa
Business
Western Wisconsin
Sep 11, 2009

Great Experience

There for our Granddaughter's Wedding. Excellent experience, though weather was hot and humid. The staff, food, set-up were super. The Wedding Planner couldn't have done a better job. Top Notch!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tarako
Business
Osaka, Japan
Aug 26, 2009

Very good hospitality

we are satisfied very much to stay in the Casa Magna Marriott Cancun. But only one point we are not happy. This is a lady who attends in Tour desk. Not kind for us not speaking Spanish peoples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is very closed to the Aqua Island.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Aug 9, 2009

EXCELLENT!!!

I have been coming to this hotel with my family since I was 4 and I am now 24. I absolutely love this hotel. We have stayed at other hotels in Cancun only because there were no rooms available and I must admit they DO NOT compare to the Casamagna Marriott Cancun. This hotel is clean at all times, they have the friendliest service, and the best attention for you and your family. This time I traveled with my parents, sister, another sister with her family and children for a total of 9 of us. This hotel and its amenities are so great that they can't get any better. Enjoy your stay and I guarantee you will not regret it. This could very well be your best vacation ever. Go with family, friends, on business, on your honeymoon or simply to relax on your own! ENJOY! You deserve it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy basic needs (WATER) at local convenience stores or go to the downtown Walmart for cheap food and drinks. Hotel food is excellent as well. We ate most of our meals here at the hotel and the food is excellent. Try La Parillada Mixta on the beach!!! The view will take your breath away! Take the bus much cheaper than Taxi. All is safe! Have fun!

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Viajera...
Business
Queens, NY
Aug 3, 2009

Pleasant stay at the Marriott CasaMagna

Cancun was great, i suggest shopping around for good deals on tours, etc. I suggest Xel-Ha, Chichen Itza, Jungle Tour (you get to drive your own speedboat). The public bus was very reliable- no need for cabs (unless of course money is not an issue!). The nightlife is good, The City was good- music varied. Cancun was fun regardless- enjoy it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Texas
Jul 23, 2009

"We Shall Return"

We had good information that the Casamagna was a great Hotel as it proved to be. The room was perfect, soft sheets great Ocean view - even from the Garden room! Right away, we went across the street and bought two LARGE distilled water jugs - stay hydrated!!! We snorkeled three days and went on a dive the last day. Turns out the Coral Reef (aka "Jungle Tour") was the most affordable, the easiest and the most scenic. We also took the Catamaran out to Isla Mujeres, but the ride was too slow for us. The final day, we took the high speed ferry from Puerto Juarez and did a dive at Garrafon Park. It's only a 30-foot dive, but if you are a first timer, it can be a little scary at first. The Dive Master at the park (the one before Garrafon Park - don't do the $59.00 package dive at the formal park) was awesome. We did the dive "hotel certification", no problem - worth the effort. We took the buses everywhere, cabs are too much and the buses are just as fast (but get used to no a/c). It was easy to get around, just ask the Casamagna Concierge - they are fantastic! We ate most meals (other than the awesome Casamagna "free" breakfast) in downtown Cancun. We like to eat the local fare. To really get into it all, go to the center of town, there's a park area where the local families gather every night. That's where we bought all our earrings, presents and such and where we ate everything like the locals, but we stayed with bottled drinks. We had not one problem. La Isla mall was good for t-shirts (3$ each). If you go to the Casamagna, ride the buses, eat downtown, go snorkeling, you will have the greatest vacation of your life - else there's something wrong with you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

take the buses...

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Butner, NC
Jul 15, 2009

Just Simply Grand

We spent our 26th Anniversary in Cancun and this was by far one of the best resorts we have stayed at. The service was outstanding and the view was magnificent. I can't wait to go back...Thanks to the staff for making this a truly memorable trip....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Il
Jun 29, 2009

Cancun

Hotel was quite noisy with wedding parties on Friday and Saturday. Very small beach front access, and very rocky. Clean rooms. Located away from downtown area, but easily accessed by bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lindenhurst, IL
May 28, 2009

Great Family Hotel

We spent a lot of time at the wonderful pool with my kids, 2 & 4. La Isla shopping mall was very close and there were many close kid-friendly restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top