$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 5, 2015

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
271 reviews
Great vacation!

An awesome extended weekend! Our garden view room was ready upon arrival. Although it didn't have... See full review

  • Hightop
  • Feb 19, 2015
My husband's favorite in Cancun

We have made several trips to Cancun, always staying in a different hotel (to try them out). My... See full review

  • Cindy T.
  • Feb 4, 2015
Action-packed family resort in Cancun with beachfront setting

The six-story, U-shaped Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun welcomes families with a supervised club for children and complimentary family activities. The resort is located in the heart of the Cancun hotel zone and sports 219 yards of white sand beach. Garden, sunset or ocean-view rooms with balconies or patios are private respites. Thatched-roof palapas, a fitness center and spa provide engaging alternatives. There is an optional all-inclusive plan.

 

Highlights
  • Spa with Vichy showers, massage and body treatments, hot and cold tubs and relaxation lounges
  • Complimentary family activities, from bingo to cooking classes, as well as a supervised club for kids
  • Signing privileges at the adjacent JW Marriott Cancun Resort and Spa and use of its business center
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun are furnished with rattan chairs and have one king or two double beds. Expect balconies or patios that face the tropical grounds or ocean and pool. Pink marble bathrooms, CD clock radios, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, minibars and in-room safes round out the amenities. Suites are more spacious and feature separate living rooms with a pullout sofa bed. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort (fees apply).

Features

This gracious getaway caters to families with countless activities -- from pool aerobics to beach volleyball and cooking classes -- as well a club for children. Guests have access to a spa, sauna, fitness pool, two lit tennis courts, five restaurants, a snack bar, deli and bars.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • AquaWorld (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (2 mi/3.2 km)

 

Business
  • More than 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including outdoor and patio function areas
  • An elegant 8,712-square-foot ballroom accommodating 1,100 for receptions and 708 for banquets

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun Rooms

Garden View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with a view of the resort grounds: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Ocean View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with an ocean view: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Premium Oceanfront Room
Guest room with two double beds with a panoramic ocean view, located directly over the white-sand beach with balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.8 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.6 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.3 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.8 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.3 mi

Dining

Champions Sports Bar and Restaurant
Champions is the best restaurant/sports bar in Cancun, whose concept combines casual dining, sports and excellent music. Its excellent design enables us to cater to groups large and small, wanting an unforgettable experience. We feature 32 television monitors, a 100" large screen viewing, 2 billiards tables, dance floor, our cheer-leaders offering excellent service, huge sports memorabilia display, live DJ and the best sporting events. Hours: 12:00 noon 2:00 am
Bahia Restaurant
Located in front of the beach, guests can enjoy traditional Mexican fare, seafood along with hamburgers and Hot Dogs, served in a great Caribbean setting. Drink service is available from the beach. Hours: 9:00am - 5:00pm
La Capilla Argentina Steakhouse
La Capilla Argentina is a casual family restaurant, which offers a Mexican style buffet for breakfast with a wide variety of dishes to enjoy. At night, our Steakhouse offers a great selection of the finest Angus and Choice quality cuts of imported beef. Imagine one of our enormous juicy steaks accompanied with the best Argentinean condiments. All our recipes have authentic Argentinean flavors that we are sure you will enjoy. You'll find a great selection of entres, side dishes and dishes to share. Breakfast Hours: 6:30am - 11:30am Dinner Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sasi Thai
Unique Thai specialties and cocktails, delight your sense with new flavors. Dinner only.
Mikado
Certainly you have always wanted to visit the Orient and find out its hidden secrets. Mikado offers you Surely you've always wanted to visit the Far East and discover its most hidden secrets. Mikado makes this dream come true! Our great Japanese and Thai regional recipes will tantalize all your senses. Experience the show that our chefs will put on for you as they prepare your favorite meals at our Teppan-Yaki tables. We also have tables for sushi and Thai dining. Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Lobby Bar Las Ventana
Every evening you can enjoy a large menu of the highest quality drinks made for you while you listen to extraordinary melodies played by our piano man For the cigar lovers, enjoy the aroma that comes from our selected cigars made in front of you, where you can learn how our torcedores give shape to our millenary tobacco. Hours: 5:00pm - 12:00pm
La Isla Pool Bar
From the traditional hamburger to incredible designed recipes they are part of the big experience Our bartenders have used all their creativity to make the best drinks in town, for that reason you can not leave without tasting our traditional Margaritas or if you are more demanding, ask for our secret recipes. Open from 9:00am - 6:00pm (food service from 10:30am - 5:00pm)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 11,000 total square feet of flexible function space, including outdoor and patio areas. Elegant 8,712-square-foot Maya Ballroom dividing into eight sections, and accommodating 1,100 for receptions, 708 for banquets. Additional meeting rooms totaling 2,700 square feet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 AM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (271)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
271 out of 271
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queens, NY
Jul 25, 2010

Great Hotel

As a family we really enjoy our stay at this Marriott. The price was well worth it. the staff and services were icredible and we would gladly recommend others to stay here as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Never again Cancun
Business
Eastern US
Jul 23, 2010

Wonderful Hotel

This Hotel was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BKT
Business
St Joseph,Mo
Mar 28, 2011

Wonderful Experience

We travel to Cancun Quite Often,,We always have our favorite resorts, The Marriott CasaMagna is right at the top. There is no complaint,From check-in to the food,,,All Great, Nobody bothered us with time shares which we really enjoyed,,,Excellent location, Great Beach ,,Great Service....If there was anything negative, I would be the first to tell you!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All restaurants are wonderful including the JW Marriott next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Apr 16, 2011

Terrific place to be!

Beautiful architecture to the building...very grand. Rooms were terrific...staff very helpful..and the free breakfast buffet was spectacular! It was also a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Demanding Traveler!
Business
Farmington Hills Michigan USA
Jan 25, 2010

Magnificent Hotel!!!

Overall wonderful experience! Magnificent views and super staff. A++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus Ohio
Oct 26, 2009

Casa Magna Cancun Outstanding

Outstanding. The staff was great, my wife and kids (14 and 16 year old daughters) loved Cancun on their first trip during the off season. I have visted Cancun at least 6 times prior. But my last trip was over 15 years ago. Many changes most for the better. Regarding the hotel and security: Our safe was inadvertantly left open one day. Upon discovering the safe's openess, the Marriott staff shut down our room to the extent our cards no longer worked, security did not have access, etc. Our cash was clearly exposed but nothing was missing. Forget the Cancun rumors, maybe they're true at other hotels.The staff? [...], our bellman arranged for Champions bar to open an hour early to allow us midwesterners to get our Saturday fix of College football. Regular opening time was noon - 1:00 PM Eastern time. He made all of us feel this really was our home for a week. Our stories of satisfaction go on and on. We will to the Casa Magna soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If your not too uptight and your excursion is on the Island, take the bus when time allows. Obviously, if your dressed for a nice dinner, disregard. This is for the trips to the market or other casual venues. There is no chance to get on a wrong route, the view is better and more intereseting since you are elevated, and it costs 30 pesos for a family of four. Notice how every man offers there seat to women and children.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
York, PA
Mar 12, 2011

Great place to stay

Great place to stay and a very friendly and courteous staff. My wife has medical problems and so she mainly stayed at the resort and we ate dinner in the restaurants. Meanwhile my grandson and I used our rental car to travel to see the pyramids at Ek Balam, visit Puerto Morales and visit an amusement park that was centered on a ceynote. It was all great fun and an excellent short winter getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica Renee
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 7, 2011

EXCELLENT ALL AROUND!!!

The hotel was great! The room was super clean, the staff was very friendly and mostly everyone spoke english! The pool was also very nice. I recommend the breakfast buffet, it was delicious! You name it, they had it! Be careful when booking events through the travel agency in the hotel. I went on the booze cruise and was told there would be no children. When I got there and was waiting to board the boat, there were kids everywhere; and it was a late night cruise. All around great hotel. Hotels in Cancun are hit or miss and I heard someone talking about the Krystal which had bed bugs! You definitely can not go wrong with the Marriott! I'm ready to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Banebg
Business
East Lansing, MI
Apr 6, 2011

Great Property and Service!

This was my third stay here and I will keep coming back. Great Pool and Beach Chair availability. Huge Hot tub and a smiling/service oriented staff. Pool/Ocean view rooms are great. Great place to relax. Nice small workout facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use Cancun Bus System-Cheap and Reliable-runs even early mornings for those doing the 'dance club' thing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
minneapolis, mn
Dec 2, 2009

CasaMagna - Great Hotel

Good food, great service. Nothing to complain about at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top