$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PJG
Business
Fremont, CA
Jul 10, 2010

Mexican Caribbean

The time in the pool was great, the staff had some interesting fun games to keep everyone engaged (like finding a marked tote in the bottom of the pool and exchanging for a surprise gift) at the same time it was a bit like "background noise" and you didn't really have to pay attention to. The breakfast buffet was perfect, and had all sorts of options - our rate included the treat and we wouldn't have it any other way. The hotel restaurants were pretty good, the thai being surprisingly good. There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel, so you are free to go to other restaurants and bars, as they are plenty. The lobby is luxurious and the staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Try getting your tours downtown, they all will pick you up in your hotel and you will end up paying 50% less. Or go downtown to the ADO bus station (take the R1 bus in front of the hotel) and make your way to Playa del Carmen (to stroll there or to get the ferry to Cozumel for the day). It will cost you much less than what the tours charge, even the ones you get downtown.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendale, Ca
Dec 25, 2009

Always great at the CasaMagna Cancun

This was my second visit and it was just as great as the last. Hotel staff friendly and very helpful, always willing to help. Hotel well appointed and pool area always clean and well staffed. Beds were VERY comfortable and pillows were supper soft. Tour offices on premises very helpful. Plenty of great restaurants in both JW and CasaMagna with 15% discount card from tour offices. Grill food from the pool area was great too! Easy money exchange at hotel front desk. I was informed they would be adding 300 ft of beach front through the holidays and beach section which was once eroded by hurricane would be returned to an accessible beach front (all of affected area). Just as in Dubai and the sand islands. Breakfast buffett [...] and it was GREAT! Hotel well kept and clean and room service was daily as well as changed sheets. Rooms were equipped with good size safe, three of us used it comfortable for cameras, iPods, and other valuables and personal information. Towel service at pool and lots of great activities for little children. I believe all rooms have a balcony and some sort of view. Most important is the safety issue. There are Tourist police assigned to Cancun and their priority is the safety of the tourists. My friends and I felt very safe and enjoyed every minute of our stay. People are extremely friendly and always willing to help. No need for taxis because their are two bus lines for tourists to take take to get around. R1 for downtown Cancun (were most locals go and the heart of the city, great dining their for great prices) and R2 for local travel and getting around, $7.5 pesos, drivers almost always have change. Overall great stay [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It is helpful to bring lots of small bills. Bring singles, fives, and some tens with you depending on the amount of stay for tipping. It was much easier to tip in dollars which amounts to more because of exchange rate than trying to calculate in pesos. It is better to pay the bills in pesos because you get more bang for your buck. It's also helpful at the poolside when tipping wait staff and grill staff for lunch and snacks.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alington, VA
Jul 8, 2010

Great Stay

We had a great stay at Marriott. We went to different day-trips everyday, so didn't spend much time during the day time; except the last day before we caught the fleight back. So, it was quiet and comfortable in the mornings and evenings. The hotel was designed really nicely -- simple but tasteful, valuing guests' comfort, instead of being overly flushy. We had breakfast at the hotel every morning. The service was excellent. I highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 13, 2009

Is great to be served like as king

Excellent. Courtesy and smiles the whole time we stay. We have no even one thing that we can say we were disappointed. This was our second time and it was even better than the first time five years ago. I highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tulum and the Aktun Chen cenotes is a wonderful place to see.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TONY TRU
Business
LOS ANGELES,CALIFORNIA
Sep 11, 2009

Stay at Casamagna

It was a great experience at the hotel, the staff was very friendly, the room was very clean, and the restaurants were very nice. This hotel was recommended by a friend that stayed more than a year ago. I also will recommend my friends and family to stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Florida
Sep 11, 2009

It was beautiful, serene and very classy

The service was prompt and fantastic. We were treated like royalty. I like that you could sign up for tours in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The local mayan ruins are worth the drive. Take the van and not the bus. We did the van, you got more info and lunch was included!

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dad David
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 1, 2010

Great Hotel Exactly As Advertised

Single dad traveling with 3 boys. Basically, what you see online and in the reviews is what you get -- beautiful, well-maintained hotel, friendly service, family-oriented, but fine for couples, too. My two young ones loved the "Kids Camp" and left me and my oldest to do things they could not do for two of our days. While we were there, they repaired the beach from hurricane damage -- it was very small, now it is a beautiful large beach. Not a "party" hotel. Only potential downside is that it is not in "the action" -- you have to take a cab or a bus to get to most other restaurants, businesses, etc. But the tradeoff is relative peace and quiet. I would definitely return the next time I take this kind of vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ro239
Business
WA
Apr 6, 2010

Great family environment

Marriott CasaMagna Resort was in an excellent location. A variety of cuisines were available in walking distance. Both the interior and exterior of the hotel was beautiful. Pool was very clean and easy access to the beach and ocean! Food in the hotel was delicious (plus great prices). HIGHLY recommended place to stay for a relaxing vacation in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bride's grandpa
Business
Western Wisconsin
Sep 11, 2009

Great Experience

There for our Granddaughter's Wedding. Excellent experience, though weather was hot and humid. The staff, food, set-up were super. The Wedding Planner couldn't have done a better job. Top Notch!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
We"ll be back
Business
Cancun, Mexico
Jun 19, 2010

Great Vacation

The all inclusive package was the best descision we made. Other hotel guest wished they were had taken that package option. The hotel staff were great, whether we were on the beach at the pool or in the sports bar there was always someone asking if we needed anything. The food was the best I had ever had at an all inclusive resort and I have been to many throughout the carribbean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top