$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 275
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nixa, MO
Feb 17, 2010

Excellent Visit

This was our first trip to Cancun and it was excellent! We went to relax and rest and that is exactly what we did. The views were spectacular and the hotel was excellent in all regards. Upgraded to an end room with full ocean view and larger balcony. Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Demanding Traveler!
Business
Farmington Hills Michigan USA
Jan 25, 2010

Magnificent Hotel!!!

Overall wonderful experience! Magnificent views and super staff. A++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston Travelers
Business
Boston MA
Jan 24, 2010

Jan 2020

Bell staff was exceptional in suggesting restaurants or activities. Hotel is a bus ride away from center of hotel zone which is a good thing. Center area was seedy and seemed unsafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Xel Ha was a great day trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Jan 18, 2010

Excellent hotel

No surprises. Restaurants and service were amazing and equal in price to nearby public restaurants, tropical drinks about $5 to $10, dinner about $15 per person. When my wife and I told a restaurant waiter how much we enjoy ballroom dancing, he called up the live band near the lobby and they played non stop salsa and merengue for 45 min, just for the two of us. Unforgettable, first class elegance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not sign up for any offers of "free day passes" of all inclusive food and drink offered by nearby hotels. You will be subjected to a high pressure sales pitch, and more than likely will end up paying 13,000 dollars upfront for membership in a travel club of dubious benefit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janet - World Traveler
Business
Rialto, CA
Jan 13, 2010

Beach and Hotel were amazing!

This was an unbeatable value. We loved the hotel, the beach, the staff, the food and the ambience. It is in a great central location in Cancun. Last year our family went to Hawaii and our 17 year old said that he had found his honeymoon spot. After standing on our balcony in Cancun, he said "I think I found a new honeymoon spot!" Everything was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There were great activities to do on the beach at the hotel as well as other recreational activities within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dad David
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 1, 2010

Great Hotel Exactly As Advertised

Single dad traveling with 3 boys. Basically, what you see online and in the reviews is what you get -- beautiful, well-maintained hotel, friendly service, family-oriented, but fine for couples, too. My two young ones loved the "Kids Camp" and left me and my oldest to do things they could not do for two of our days. While we were there, they repaired the beach from hurricane damage -- it was very small, now it is a beautiful large beach. Not a "party" hotel. Only potential downside is that it is not in "the action" -- you have to take a cab or a bus to get to most other restaurants, businesses, etc. But the tradeoff is relative peace and quiet. I would definitely return the next time I take this kind of vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ark.
Dec 29, 2009

Okay.........

The service was not as good as expected, even getting warm water from room service was very difficult. The food was average/below average. I will not be selecting this hotel for my next stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The best restaurant on propiety was the Argentinian Steakhouse, very over priced but the food is fresh.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Schaumburg, IL
Dec 28, 2009

Great Family Getaway

Absolutely beautiful hotel, outstanding bell and concierge staff. Cleaning crew was attentive to details inside and outside of our room. Each and every Marriott employee always had a smile on their face and would do whatever it took to ensure our stay was perfect. A great place for families with teenagers - clean pool, nice sized hot tub, food was excellent, fun Sports Bar and the weight room was a hit. We'll definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many marinas nearby to enjoy Jungle Tours or ride Wave Runners - We tried several and all were within walking distance - Barracuda Marina (wonderful staff), Aquaworld or Sunset Marina (very nice people - go through the convenience store to access marina). Water, snacks, soda less expensive at Sunset Marina little store(across the street from Marriott). Staff speaks English and very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendale, Ca
Dec 25, 2009

Always great at the CasaMagna Cancun

This was my second visit and it was just as great as the last. Hotel staff friendly and very helpful, always willing to help. Hotel well appointed and pool area always clean and well staffed. Beds were VERY comfortable and pillows were supper soft. Tour offices on premises very helpful. Plenty of great restaurants in both JW and CasaMagna with 15% discount card from tour offices. Grill food from the pool area was great too! Easy money exchange at hotel front desk. I was informed they would be adding 300 ft of beach front through the holidays and beach section which was once eroded by hurricane would be returned to an accessible beach front (all of affected area). Just as in Dubai and the sand islands. Breakfast buffett [...] and it was GREAT! Hotel well kept and clean and room service was daily as well as changed sheets. Rooms were equipped with good size safe, three of us used it comfortable for cameras, iPods, and other valuables and personal information. Towel service at pool and lots of great activities for little children. I believe all rooms have a balcony and some sort of view. Most important is the safety issue. There are Tourist police assigned to Cancun and their priority is the safety of the tourists. My friends and I felt very safe and enjoyed every minute of our stay. People are extremely friendly and always willing to help. No need for taxis because their are two bus lines for tourists to take take to get around. R1 for downtown Cancun (were most locals go and the heart of the city, great dining their for great prices) and R2 for local travel and getting around, $7.5 pesos, drivers almost always have change. Overall great stay [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It is helpful to bring lots of small bills. Bring singles, fives, and some tens with you depending on the amount of stay for tipping. It was much easier to tip in dollars which amounts to more because of exchange rate than trying to calculate in pesos. It is better to pay the bills in pesos because you get more bang for your buck. It's also helpful at the poolside when tipping wait staff and grill staff for lunch and snacks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ramblin wreck from GT
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 21, 2009

CasaMagna

The concierge was very helpful and the breakfast was good, sometimes hit or miss. The first room I had was near a banquet hall and was very noisy. They moved me to a room with a partial ocean view and they also let me have a late checkout. There was a bus stop right outside and nearbye there were several restaurants and a convenience store. There were a lot of rocks in the ocean near the hotel and so it was not the best location for swimming. There was more than enough sand for laying out in the chairs they provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus to downtown and eat at La Parilla. It was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top