$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
268 reviews
Amazing

My husband and I enjoyed our 5 year anniversary. Great place to stay. The rooms are clean and safe.... See full review

  • Dianad007
  • Aug 4, 2014
Great Get a way

This was our second stay at the Marriott Casa.Magna. The location of the hotel is the best. The... See full review

  • birthday B
  • Jul 29, 2014
Action-packed family resort in Cancun with beachfront setting

The six-story, U-shaped Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun welcomes families with a supervised club for children and complimentary family activities. The resort is located in the heart of the Cancun hotel zone and sports 219 yards of white sand beach. Garden, sunset or ocean-view rooms with balconies or patios are private respites. Thatched-roof palapas, a fitness center and spa provide engaging alternatives. There is an optional all-inclusive plan.

 

Highlights
  • Spa with Vichy showers, massage and body treatments, hot and cold tubs and relaxation lounges
  • Complimentary family activities, from bingo to cooking classes, as well as a supervised club for kids
  • Signing privileges at the adjacent JW Marriott Cancun Resort and Spa and use of its business center
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun are furnished with rattan chairs and have one king or two double beds. Expect balconies or patios that face the tropical grounds or ocean and pool. Pink marble bathrooms, CD clock radios, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, minibars and in-room safes round out the amenities. Suites are more spacious and feature separate living rooms with a pullout sofa bed. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort (fees apply).

Features

This gracious getaway caters to families with countless activities -- from pool aerobics to beach volleyball and cooking classes -- as well a club for children. Guests have access to a spa, sauna, fitness pool, two lit tennis courts, five restaurants, a snack bar, deli and bars.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • AquaWorld (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (2 mi/3.2 km)

 

Business
  • More than 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including outdoor and patio function areas
  • An elegant 8,712-square-foot ballroom accommodating 1,100 for receptions and 708 for banquets

Hotel Map

21.0859 -86.7706
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
(CUN)Cancun International Airport
Area description
The Marriott CasaMagna Cancun is located on Mexico's Yucatan Peninsula on a beautiful stretch of Caribbean beach in the heart of Cancun's hotel district. The resort is two miles south of Cancun's convention center and shopping district and approximately a two-hour drive from several historic Mayan ruin sites and ecological parks. The CasaMagna Marriott is 10 miles from the Cancun International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun Rooms

Premium Oceanfront Room
Guest room with two double beds with a panoramic ocean view, located directly over the white-sand beach with balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Garden View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with a view of the resort grounds: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Ocean View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with an ocean view: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.8 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.6 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.8 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 1.9 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.3 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.8 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 11,000 total square feet of flexible function space, including outdoor and patio areas. Elegant 8,712-square-foot Maya Ballroom dividing into eight sections, and accommodating 1,100 for receptions, 708 for banquets. Additional meeting rooms totaling 2,700 square feet.

Dining

Champions Sports Bar and Restaurant
Champions is the best restaurant/sports bar in Cancun, whose concept combines casual dining, sports and excellent music. Its excellent design enables us to cater to groups large and small, wanting an unforgettable experience. We feature 32 television monitors, a 100" large screen viewing, 2 billiards tables, dance floor, our cheer-leaders offering excellent service, huge sports memorabilia display, live DJ and the best sporting events. Hours: 12:00 noon 2:00 am
Bahia Restaurant
Located in front of the beach, guests can enjoy traditional Mexican fare, seafood along with hamburgers and Hot Dogs, served in a great Caribbean setting. Drink service is available from the beach. Hours: 9:00am - 5:00pm
La Capilla Argentina Steakhouse
La Capilla Argentina is a casual family restaurant, which offers a Mexican style buffet for breakfast with a wide variety of dishes to enjoy. At night, our Steakhouse offers a great selection of the finest Angus and Choice quality cuts of imported beef. Imagine one of our enormous juicy steaks accompanied with the best Argentinean condiments. All our recipes have authentic Argentinean flavors that we are sure you will enjoy. You'll find a great selection of entres, side dishes and dishes to share. Breakfast Hours: 6:30am - 11:30am Dinner Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sasi Thai
Unique Thai specialties and cocktails, delight your sense with new flavors. Dinner only.
Mikado
Certainly you have always wanted to visit the Orient and find out its hidden secrets. Mikado offers you Surely you've always wanted to visit the Far East and discover its most hidden secrets. Mikado makes this dream come true! Our great Japanese and Thai regional recipes will tantalize all your senses. Experience the show that our chefs will put on for you as they prepare your favorite meals at our Teppan-Yaki tables. We also have tables for sushi and Thai dining. Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Lobby Bar Las Ventana
Every evening you can enjoy a large menu of the highest quality drinks made for you while you listen to extraordinary melodies played by our piano man For the cigar lovers, enjoy the aroma that comes from our selected cigars made in front of you, where you can learn how our torcedores give shape to our millenary tobacco. Hours: 5:00pm - 12:00pm
La Isla Pool Bar
From the traditional hamburger to incredible designed recipes they are part of the big experience Our bartenders have used all their creativity to make the best drinks in town, for that reason you can not leave without tasting our traditional Margaritas or if you are more demanding, ask for our secret recipes. Open from 9:00am - 6:00pm (food service from 10:30am - 5:00pm)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (268)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Demanding Traveler!
Farmington Hills Michigan USA
Jan 25, 2010

Magnificent Hotel!!!

Overall wonderful experience! Magnificent views and super staff. A++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston Travelers
Boston MA
Jan 24, 2010

Jan 2020

Bell staff was exceptional in suggesting restaurants or activities. Hotel is a bus ride away from center of hotel zone which is a good thing. Center area was seedy and seemed unsafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Xel Ha was a great day trip.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island, NY
Jan 18, 2010

Excellent hotel

No surprises. Restaurants and service were amazing and equal in price to nearby public restaurants, tropical drinks about $5 to $10, dinner about $15 per person. When my wife and I told a restaurant waiter how much we enjoy ballroom dancing, he called up the live band near the lobby and they played non stop salsa and merengue for 45 min, just for the two of us. Unforgettable, first class elegance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not sign up for any offers of "free day passes" of all inclusive food and drink offered by nearby hotels. You will be subjected to a high pressure sales pitch, and more than likely will end up paying 13,000 dollars upfront for membership in a travel club of dubious benefit.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janet - World Traveler
Rialto, CA
Jan 13, 2010

Beach and Hotel were amazing!

This was an unbeatable value. We loved the hotel, the beach, the staff, the food and the ambience. It is in a great central location in Cancun. Last year our family went to Hawaii and our 17 year old said that he had found his honeymoon spot. After standing on our balcony in Cancun, he said "I think I found a new honeymoon spot!" Everything was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There were great activities to do on the beach at the hotel as well as other recreational activities within a short walk.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dad David
Chicago, IL
Jan 1, 2010

Great Hotel Exactly As Advertised

Single dad traveling with 3 boys. Basically, what you see online and in the reviews is what you get -- beautiful, well-maintained hotel, friendly service, family-oriented, but fine for couples, too. My two young ones loved the "Kids Camp" and left me and my oldest to do things they could not do for two of our days. While we were there, they repaired the beach from hurricane damage -- it was very small, now it is a beautiful large beach. Not a "party" hotel. Only potential downside is that it is not in "the action" -- you have to take a cab or a bus to get to most other restaurants, businesses, etc. But the tradeoff is relative peace and quiet. I would definitely return the next time I take this kind of vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ark.
Dec 29, 2009

Okay.........

The service was not as good as expected, even getting warm water from room service was very difficult. The food was average/below average. I will not be selecting this hotel for my next stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

The best restaurant on propiety was the Argentinian Steakhouse, very over priced but the food is fresh.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Schaumburg, IL
Dec 28, 2009

Great Family Getaway

Absolutely beautiful hotel, outstanding bell and concierge staff. Cleaning crew was attentive to details inside and outside of our room. Each and every Marriott employee always had a smile on their face and would do whatever it took to ensure our stay was perfect. A great place for families with teenagers - clean pool, nice sized hot tub, food was excellent, fun Sports Bar and the weight room was a hit. We'll definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many marinas nearby to enjoy Jungle Tours or ride Wave Runners - We tried several and all were within walking distance - Barracuda Marina (wonderful staff), Aquaworld or Sunset Marina (very nice people - go through the convenience store to access marina). Water, snacks, soda less expensive at Sunset Marina little store(across the street from Marriott). Staff speaks English and very nice.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Glendale, Ca
Dec 25, 2009

Always great at the CasaMagna Cancun

This was my second visit and it was just as great as the last. Hotel staff friendly and very helpful, always willing to help. Hotel well appointed and pool area always clean and well staffed. Beds were VERY comfortable and pillows were supper soft. Tour offices on premises very helpful. Plenty of great restaurants in both JW and CasaMagna with 15% discount card from tour offices. Grill food from the pool area was great too! Easy money exchange at hotel front desk. I was informed they would be adding 300 ft of beach front through the holidays and beach section which was once eroded by hurricane would be returned to an accessible beach front (all of affected area). Just as in Dubai and the sand islands. Breakfast buffett [...] and it was GREAT! Hotel well kept and clean and room service was daily as well as changed sheets. Rooms were equipped with good size safe, three of us used it comfortable for cameras, iPods, and other valuables and personal information. Towel service at pool and lots of great activities for little children. I believe all rooms have a balcony and some sort of view. Most important is the safety issue. There are Tourist police assigned to Cancun and their priority is the safety of the tourists. My friends and I felt very safe and enjoyed every minute of our stay. People are extremely friendly and always willing to help. No need for taxis because their are two bus lines for tourists to take take to get around. R1 for downtown Cancun (were most locals go and the heart of the city, great dining their for great prices) and R2 for local travel and getting around, $7.5 pesos, drivers almost always have change. Overall great stay [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It is helpful to bring lots of small bills. Bring singles, fives, and some tens with you depending on the amount of stay for tipping. It was much easier to tip in dollars which amounts to more because of exchange rate than trying to calculate in pesos. It is better to pay the bills in pesos because you get more bang for your buck. It's also helpful at the poolside when tipping wait staff and grill staff for lunch and snacks.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ramblin wreck from GT
Portland, OR
Dec 21, 2009

CasaMagna

The concierge was very helpful and the breakfast was good, sometimes hit or miss. The first room I had was near a banquet hall and was very noisy. They moved me to a room with a partial ocean view and they also let me have a late checkout. There was a bus stop right outside and nearbye there were several restaurants and a convenience store. There were a lot of rocks in the ocean near the hotel and so it was not the best location for swimming. There was more than enough sand for laying out in the chairs they provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus to downtown and eat at La Parilla. It was very good.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO
Dec 20, 2009

Great Experience

Great hotel, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harry's Steakhouse - Great Food

Back to menu Return to top

Change search