$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
379 reviews
Wonderful Getaway!

The hotel was perfect! It was so much hotel for the value. The pool was great and the beach was... See full review

  • Beanie87
  • May 14, 2014
Definitely highly recommend the Marriott Casa Magna!!

The friendliest staff! Very comfortable beds and beautiful view! The pool and weight room were... See full review

  • Jennmwhitt
  • May 13, 2014
Action-packed family resort in Cancun with beachfront setting

The six-story, U-shaped Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun welcomes families with a supervised club for children and complimentary family activities. The resort is located in the heart of the Cancun hotel zone and sports 219 yards of white sand beach. Garden, sunset or ocean-view rooms with balconies or patios are private respites. Thatched-roof palapas, a fitness center and spa provide engaging alternatives. There is an optional all-inclusive plan.

 

Highlights
  • Spa with Vichy showers, massage and body treatments, hot and cold tubs and relaxation lounges
  • Complimentary family activities, from bingo to cooking classes, as well as a supervised club for kids
  • Signing privileges at the adjacent JW Marriott Cancun Resort and Spa and use of its business center
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun are furnished with rattan chairs and have one king or two double beds. Expect balconies or patios that face the tropical grounds or ocean and pool. Pink marble bathrooms, CD clock radios, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, minibars and in-room safes round out the amenities. Suites are more spacious and feature separate living rooms with a pullout sofa bed. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort (fees apply).

Features

This gracious getaway caters to families with countless activities -- from pool aerobics to beach volleyball and cooking classes -- as well a club for children. Guests have access to a spa, sauna, fitness pool, two lit tennis courts, five restaurants, a snack bar, deli and bars.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • AquaWorld (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (2 mi/3.2 km)

 

Business
  • More than 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including outdoor and patio function areas
  • An elegant 8,712-square-foot ballroom accommodating 1,100 for receptions and 708 for banquets

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun Rooms

Premium Oceanfront Room
Guest room with two double beds with a panoramic ocean view, located directly over the white-sand beach with balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Garden View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with a view of the resort grounds: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Ocean View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with an ocean view: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.0859 -86.7706
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
(CUN)Cancun International Airport
Area description
The Marriott CasaMagna Cancun is located on Mexico's Yucatan Peninsula on a beautiful stretch of Caribbean beach in the heart of Cancun's hotel district. The resort is two miles south of Cancun's convention center and shopping district and approximately a two-hour drive from several historic Mayan ruin sites and ecological parks. The CasaMagna Marriott is 10 miles from the Cancun International Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.8 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.6 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.8 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 1.9 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.3 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.8 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 11,000 total square feet of flexible function space, including outdoor and patio areas. Elegant 8,712-square-foot Maya Ballroom dividing into eight sections, and accommodating 1,100 for receptions, 708 for banquets. Additional meeting rooms totaling 2,700 square feet.

Dining

Champions Sports Bar and Restaurant
Champions is the best restaurant/sports bar in Cancun, whose concept combines casual dining, sports and excellent music. Its excellent design enables us to cater to groups large and small, wanting an unforgettable experience. We feature 32 television monitors, a 100" large screen viewing, 2 billiards tables, dance floor, our cheer-leaders offering excellent service, huge sports memorabilia display, live DJ and the best sporting events. Hours: 12:00 noon 2:00 am
Bahia Restaurant
Located in front of the beach, guests can enjoy traditional Mexican fare, seafood along with hamburgers and Hot Dogs, served in a great Caribbean setting. Drink service is available from the beach. Hours: 9:00am - 5:00pm
La Capilla Argentina Steakhouse
La Capilla Argentina is a casual family restaurant, which offers a Mexican style buffet for breakfast with a wide variety of dishes to enjoy. At night, our Steakhouse offers a great selection of the finest Angus and Choice quality cuts of imported beef. Imagine one of our enormous juicy steaks accompanied with the best Argentinean condiments. All our recipes have authentic Argentinean flavors that we are sure you will enjoy. You'll find a great selection of entres, side dishes and dishes to share. Breakfast Hours: 6:30am - 11:30am Dinner Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sasi Thai
Unique Thai specialties and cocktails, delight your sense with new flavors. Dinner only.
Mikado
Certainly you have always wanted to visit the Orient and find out its hidden secrets. Mikado offers you Surely you've always wanted to visit the Far East and discover its most hidden secrets. Mikado makes this dream come true! Our great Japanese and Thai regional recipes will tantalize all your senses. Experience the show that our chefs will put on for you as they prepare your favorite meals at our Teppan-Yaki tables. We also have tables for sushi and Thai dining. Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Lobby Bar Las Ventana
Every evening you can enjoy a large menu of the highest quality drinks made for you while you listen to extraordinary melodies played by our piano man For the cigar lovers, enjoy the aroma that comes from our selected cigars made in front of you, where you can learn how our torcedores give shape to our millenary tobacco. Hours: 5:00pm - 12:00pm
La Isla Pool Bar
From the traditional hamburger to incredible designed recipes they are part of the big experience Our bartenders have used all their creativity to make the best drinks in town, for that reason you can not leave without tasting our traditional Margaritas or if you are more demanding, ask for our secret recipes. Open from 9:00am - 6:00pm (food service from 10:30am - 5:00pm)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (379)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
379 out of 379
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gramma
Denver, CO
Aug 18, 2010

All inclusive, still the way to go

We were disappointed that some of our favorite meals were no longer included on the all-inclusive menus. We had several times when there was feces in the pool. Everyone but one got sick or had diarrhea. We figure it was the pool, not the food. The beach had been replaced and was wonderful despite an undertow. The staff was cheerful and remembered our names and friendly to the children. The room was clean and bed very comfortable. I had to call to have the bed made up at 3:30pm. I think that is late, but it didn't happen again. Pool service was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FNMFLV
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 15, 2010

Good, but not as great as expected....

Casa Magna is a beautiful resort, located in a quiet and convinient part of Cancun. After reading the numerous great reviews [...], we thought 'this is THE ONE'. We were debating between CM and Live Aqua...after staying in CM for a week, we would say that overall, it was good, especially the breakfast buffet. But as a couple in our mid-late 20s, we would have to say that CM is more for families and older people. Just a quick tip I guess. The pool was okay...but Live Aqua's was much much nicer and chic. (One of the reasons why I was debating between the two hotels, other than competing reviews!) Staff were overall great...but a few 'eeehs'. Didn't accomodate our food substitute for room service, (also told us to pay cash b/c he is too busy to accept credit cards), 15 minutes late for wake up call, etc. Wasn't anything crazy but these minor things account for something, right? Oh and one of the front desk girls was pretty rude, which affected my feeling about the place since she was one of the first people we encountered upon arrival. Overall, very nice hotel...but next time we will probably opt for Live Aqua. Hope this helps!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Coco Bongo is great! We are from Vegas and must say the 'Disco and Show' club in Cancun is one of the best! Oh, and many locals recommended La Parilla as one of the best local mexican eateries...we traveled to downtown and walked a couple of blocks only to find another tourist scammin trap with below average food!! AAAH horrible!! Also, do not book your flight with SPIRIT AIR. They charge for carry ons now..and their planes are sooo dirty and uncomfortable!

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oklahoma
Aug 9, 2010

Very nice property

very nice hotel and pool and beach area, lacked the tropical feel of pretty grounds of Hawaii and other tropical locations. wait staff was great but everything cost, do the all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

as your doorman Dario, he will hook you up

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas
Aug 9, 2010

Cancun visit

The staff of the Casamagna was very friendly and accomodating. We especially enjoyed the bellmen that met you at the front door. It was obvious that they got to know you and would always welcome you back. The pool and beach were outstanding. We also found that the tours setup by either IMC or Aqua World staff within the hotel were as competitive, convenient, and organized than any of the free roaming beach vendors that would approach you. The facility was extremely clean and well-kept. The only complaints we had were that the malls were a little way away from this hotel, but with the buses shopping was still easy to get to. Also, a convenience store was right across the road for the occassional bottled water run. Also, many people refer to the simple trip to Wal-Mart downtown. That trip is about 30-35 minutes by bus each way. We did not price cab fare, but would anticipate it being around $20 US. We did not find the food prices at the restaurants in the Hotel Zone to be a bargain as compared to what we are used to in the US. The food and service was extremely good, just don't let the lesser value of the peso trick you. We did find the prices of the excursions we took to be reasonable as compared to ones we have taken while on cruise trips in other parts of the Carribbean. Overall, we had a good experience and would have no problem recommending Cancun and the Marriott Casamagna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet was very good. Way more choices than any one person could eat in one sitting.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas
Aug 9, 2010

Cancun visit

The staff of the Casamagna was very friendly and accomodating. We especially enjoyed the bellmen that met you at the front door. It was obvious that they got to know you and would always welcome you back. The pool and beach were outstanding. We also found that the tours setup by either IMC or Aqua World staff within the hotel were as competitive, convenient, and organized than any of the free roaming beach vendors that would approach you. The facility was extremely clean and well-kept. The only complaints we had were that the malls were a little way away from this hotel, but with the buses shopping was still easy to get to. Also, a convenience store was right across the road for the occassional bottled water run. Also, many people refer to the simple trip to Wal-Mart downtown. That trip is about 30-35 minutes by bus each way. We did not price cab fare, but would anticipate it being around $20 US. We did not find the food prices at the restaurants in the Hotel Zone to be a bargain as compared to what we are used to in the US. The food and service was extremely good, just don't let the lesser value of the peso trick you. We did find the prices of the excursions we took to be reasonable as compared to ones we have taken while on cruise trips in other parts of the Carribbean. Overall, we had a good experience and would have no problem recommending Cancun and the Marriott Casamagna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet was very good. Way more choices than any one person could eat in one sitting.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oklahoma
Aug 9, 2010

Very nice property

very nice hotel and pool and beach area, lacked the tropical feel of pretty grounds of Hawaii and other tropical locations. wait staff was great but everything cost, do the all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

as your doorman Dario, he will hook you up

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Torreon, Mexico
Aug 7, 2010

Great facility and service, poor mngmnt!

This hotel has everything to be best in class, but falls short. Fountains are dirty. I found a cockroach in my room. When I contacted customer care they upgraded me and gave me a $100 credit on my stay...but then the manager implied that I could have brought the cockroach in my luggage...The ice machine in my floor didn't work. The hotel has two elevators, only one worked. I WANT to think I just had bad luck because all the reviews for this hotel are great, but I can't help but feel dissappointed about it. On the good side, they handled all the situations very gracefully. I got an upgrade from the cochroach. When the ice machine didn't work, they brought me ice to my room. However, you want things to happen the RIGHT way from the start, not the hotel to do good damage control. I would stay there again, out of goodwill, but my experience was not what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are two convenience stores right out of the hotel. Use them to buy beer and stuff like that. The hotel is pricey for the mexican standard ($5 USD beers).

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Torreon, Mexico
Aug 7, 2010

Great facility and service, poor mngmnt!

This hotel has everything to be best in class, but falls short. Fountains are dirty. I found a cockroach in my room. When I contacted customer care they upgraded me and gave me a $100 credit on my stay...but then the manager implied that I could have brought the cockroach in my luggage...The ice machine in my floor didn't work. The hotel has two elevators, only one worked. I WANT to think I just had bad luck because all the reviews for this hotel are great, but I can't help but feel dissappointed about it. On the good side, they handled all the situations very gracefully. I got an upgrade from the cochroach. When the ice machine didn't work, they brought me ice to my room. However, you want things to happen the RIGHT way from the start, not the hotel to do good damage control. I would stay there again, out of goodwill, but my experience was not what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are two convenience stores right out of the hotel. Use them to buy beer and stuff like that. The hotel is pricey for the mexican standard ($5 USD beers).

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evelia
Mission, Tx
Aug 5, 2010

exelent!!!!!

Exellent service, everything was perfect, the attention of the personal was amazing always trying to to the best, the breakfast buffet first quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Puerto Madero excellent Argentina cuisine

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evelia
Mission, Tx
Aug 5, 2010

exelent!!!!!

Exellent service, everything was perfect, the attention of the personal was amazing always trying to to the best, the breakfast buffet first quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Puerto Madero excellent Argentina cuisine

Back to menu Return to top