$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
273 out of 273
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ROCHESTER NY
Apr 22, 2010

GREAT CASAMAGNA

WE ENJOYED THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ALL THE RESTAURANTS WERE WONDERFUL ADN GREAT SERVICE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Walter from Orlando
Business
Orlando, florida USA
Apr 22, 2010

Casa Magna, a paradise on its own !

The best food in Cancun, every nite there is a band playing caribbean music at the bar and at the pool, quick service, good prices. I'll be back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The best thing to do is to rent a car and drive around, it is very safe and almost every body speak english

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HIGH TERRAIN
Business
LOUISVILLE, KENTUCKY
Apr 9, 2010

GREAT WAY TO SPEND A WEEK!

VERY GOOD, FOOD GREAT, SERVICE GRAND BUT------THE DOGGONE MATTRESSES HAVE GONE TOO SOFT AND IT FEELS AS IS ONE WERE SLEEPING IN A HAMMOCK. I DEFINITELY GOT A BACK ACHE OVER THEM. JUST THAT ONE THING MARRED A GREAT HOTEL EXPERIENCE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ro239
Business
WA
Apr 6, 2010

Great family environment

Marriott CasaMagna Resort was in an excellent location. A variety of cuisines were available in walking distance. Both the interior and exterior of the hotel was beautiful. Pool was very clean and easy access to the beach and ocean! Food in the hotel was delicious (plus great prices). HIGHLY recommended place to stay for a relaxing vacation in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friends having Fun
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 29, 2010

Safe in Cancun

The hotel was beautiful, the location was excellent and with the recent warning about Cancun in the media, we didnt regret making the trip at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne Australia
Mar 27, 2010

Super

This is one of the best Hotels I have ever stayed at. The rooms a really lovely. We got a Garden room but we got a glimpse of the ocean. The Hotel is right on the beach and let me tell you the beach in Cancun is the most beautiful warm and inviting blue you have ever seen. The pool area is a dream and the food and drink scrumptious. The staff are friendly and accommodating. There is nothing I would change in this hotel its the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus, they are the cheapest way to get to town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
norms
Business
dallas, tx
Mar 24, 2010

Unforgettable Vacation

The hotel was beautiful. The staff were great and very friendly. We got there a few hrs before check in and they accomadated us. The beach is your backyard. Not far from the airport or the shops. As soon as you were done with the beach you could walk straight to your pool. And for later that night the jacuzzi was nice and hot. Very good size for the jacuzzi and the pool. This was one of the best vacations ever and the hotel was also one of the best if not the best I've stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Distelleria. Ask the hotel. Wonderful food. Chichen Itza, go on tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Vacation Traveler
Business
Simsbury, CT
Feb 21, 2010

Family-friendly & Beautiful

We were at this hotel for eight days, with our two sons, ages 9 & 10. The hotel is beautiful, the grounds are immaculate and the staff is top-notch. We had a one-bedroom suite, for less than a standard room at the JW Marriott, which is right next door. The beach is pristine, the water was amazing and the pool was comfortable. Beach chairs were too tightly packed so we would stack several up to make room for us to move. La Isla, the pool restaurant/bar, has one outlet at beach level and another pool side. There is also a walk-up bar and swim-up bar. The food was nothing to speak of but the drinks were good and the service was outstanding. We had breakfast buffet two mornings and the choices were amazing. Everything from Japanese to Mexican, fresh breads and fruits, and an omelet station. The food and service were amazing. We had dinner at Mikado, we weren't impressed. The food was typical and in no way outstanding. We had dinner at Champions, the food was the same as that served at the pool, low in quality, options and taste. Room Service was fantastic, from Sushi, to Potato Leek soup to grilled cheese sandwiches. We did not get to La Capilla, which looked amazing. We also did not visit the Thai restaurant. The hotel store had a variety of pastries, egg sandwiches, fresh fruit, coffee and bagels for breakfast, at very reasonable prices. For lunch they served fresh-made sandwiches and various pastries and breads. The photographer on site took SO many pictures of our children. We checked in nightly at the kiosk to browse the images and have the keepers printed. He also photographs families, makes a great keepsake. There were very few negatives; Reading lamps next to the beds were fluorescent and low wattage, making it difficult to read. There was not a coffee pot in the room. There was no newsstand, you could purchase an 11 x 14 printed copy of USA Today. The cleaning staff was so efficient we were unable to bring home a souvenir plastic glass from La Isla, as the staff would routinely remove all items from the room that you would bring to your room. (ie cardboard drink trays, sugar packets, etc.) Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Dolce Vita, right across from the hotel. We dined there over 15 years ago and it's just as good, if not better than it was then. Do not miss it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nixa, MO
Feb 17, 2010

Excellent Visit

This was our first trip to Cancun and it was excellent! We went to relax and rest and that is exactly what we did. The views were spectacular and the hotel was excellent in all regards. Upgraded to an end room with full ocean view and larger balcony. Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Demanding Traveler!
Business
Farmington Hills Michigan USA
Jan 25, 2010

Magnificent Hotel!!!

Overall wonderful experience! Magnificent views and super staff. A++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top