$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
265 reviews
Amazing

My husband and I enjoyed our 5 year anniversary. Great place to stay. The rooms are clean and safe.... See full review

  • Dianad007
  • Aug 4, 2014
Great Get a way

This was our second stay at the Marriott Casa.Magna. The location of the hotel is the best. The... See full review

  • birthday B
  • Jul 29, 2014
Action-packed family resort in Cancun with beachfront setting

The six-story, U-shaped Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun welcomes families with a supervised club for children and complimentary family activities. The resort is located in the heart of the Cancun hotel zone and sports 219 yards of white sand beach. Garden, sunset or ocean-view rooms with balconies or patios are private respites. Thatched-roof palapas, a fitness center and spa provide engaging alternatives. There is an optional all-inclusive plan.

 

Highlights
  • Spa with Vichy showers, massage and body treatments, hot and cold tubs and relaxation lounges
  • Complimentary family activities, from bingo to cooking classes, as well as a supervised club for kids
  • Signing privileges at the adjacent JW Marriott Cancun Resort and Spa and use of its business center
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun are furnished with rattan chairs and have one king or two double beds. Expect balconies or patios that face the tropical grounds or ocean and pool. Pink marble bathrooms, CD clock radios, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, minibars and in-room safes round out the amenities. Suites are more spacious and feature separate living rooms with a pullout sofa bed. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort (fees apply).

Features

This gracious getaway caters to families with countless activities -- from pool aerobics to beach volleyball and cooking classes -- as well a club for children. Guests have access to a spa, sauna, fitness pool, two lit tennis courts, five restaurants, a snack bar, deli and bars.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • AquaWorld (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (2 mi/3.2 km)

 

Business
  • More than 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including outdoor and patio function areas
  • An elegant 8,712-square-foot ballroom accommodating 1,100 for receptions and 708 for banquets

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun Rooms

Garden View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with a view of the resort grounds: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Ocean View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with an ocean view: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Premium Oceanfront Room
Guest room with two double beds with a panoramic ocean view, located directly over the white-sand beach with balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.8 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.6 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.3 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.8 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 11,000 total square feet of flexible function space, including outdoor and patio areas. Elegant 8,712-square-foot Maya Ballroom dividing into eight sections, and accommodating 1,100 for receptions, 708 for banquets. Additional meeting rooms totaling 2,700 square feet.

Dining

Champions Sports Bar and Restaurant
Champions is the best restaurant/sports bar in Cancun, whose concept combines casual dining, sports and excellent music. Its excellent design enables us to cater to groups large and small, wanting an unforgettable experience. We feature 32 television monitors, a 100" large screen viewing, 2 billiards tables, dance floor, our cheer-leaders offering excellent service, huge sports memorabilia display, live DJ and the best sporting events. Hours: 12:00 noon 2:00 am
Bahia Restaurant
Located in front of the beach, guests can enjoy traditional Mexican fare, seafood along with hamburgers and Hot Dogs, served in a great Caribbean setting. Drink service is available from the beach. Hours: 9:00am - 5:00pm
La Capilla Argentina Steakhouse
La Capilla Argentina is a casual family restaurant, which offers a Mexican style buffet for breakfast with a wide variety of dishes to enjoy. At night, our Steakhouse offers a great selection of the finest Angus and Choice quality cuts of imported beef. Imagine one of our enormous juicy steaks accompanied with the best Argentinean condiments. All our recipes have authentic Argentinean flavors that we are sure you will enjoy. You'll find a great selection of entres, side dishes and dishes to share. Breakfast Hours: 6:30am - 11:30am Dinner Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sasi Thai
Unique Thai specialties and cocktails, delight your sense with new flavors. Dinner only.
Mikado
Certainly you have always wanted to visit the Orient and find out its hidden secrets. Mikado offers you Surely you've always wanted to visit the Far East and discover its most hidden secrets. Mikado makes this dream come true! Our great Japanese and Thai regional recipes will tantalize all your senses. Experience the show that our chefs will put on for you as they prepare your favorite meals at our Teppan-Yaki tables. We also have tables for sushi and Thai dining. Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Lobby Bar Las Ventana
Every evening you can enjoy a large menu of the highest quality drinks made for you while you listen to extraordinary melodies played by our piano man For the cigar lovers, enjoy the aroma that comes from our selected cigars made in front of you, where you can learn how our torcedores give shape to our millenary tobacco. Hours: 5:00pm - 12:00pm
La Isla Pool Bar
From the traditional hamburger to incredible designed recipes they are part of the big experience Our bartenders have used all their creativity to make the best drinks in town, for that reason you can not leave without tasting our traditional Margaritas or if you are more demanding, ask for our secret recipes. Open from 9:00am - 6:00pm (food service from 10:30am - 5:00pm)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (265)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Fred.
Business
Cabos
May 14, 2013

Perfect Location & Value

The hotel is very nice and the staff was very helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy and Mike
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 28, 2011

Simply wonderful

The hotel was stunning and the views from the room to the beach were beautiful (The best part was sleeping with the balcony doors open to let in the fresh breeze - not something you can do in February where we come from!) We had breakfast included in our package and it was a great deal since the buffet breakfast runs about $25 per person. It had everything you could possibly want, including omelets, french toast, pancakes, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, cereals, bagels and pastries of all kinds, Mexican soups, sushi, salman, fresh fruit, cheeses and cold cuts, Mexican hot chocolate (delicious!), quesadillas, fried bananas, chips, salsa and guacamole, a variety of different Mexican dishes (pork, chicken, tamales, etc) and various juices. We also ate one night at Sasi (their Thai restuarant) and at Sedona Grill (the JW Mariott restaurant right next door). Both were excellent although pricey (That said, you can pick up 15% off coupons from the travel agent located in the hotel lobby). We also booked a few day trips through the onsite travel agency- a day trip to Chinchen Itza (highly recommend this) and a 2.5 hour jungle cruise on the lagoon across the street from the hotel. We got to drive private motor boats that took us snorkeling. We took our 4 1/2 year old son with us and he loved everything (except the snorkeling). He REALLY loved the pool and was in it all day. He claims he liked this vacation even better than Disney World! We also took a short cab ride down to La Isla Shopping center, which is very nice and offers an array of shops and some lower price dining options. It's about a $10 cab ride from the hotel. Another thing we would recommend is spending a day at Isla Mujeres. The port is about a $15 cab ride from the hotel and the round-trip cost of the boat ride over to the island is $15 per adult. We went because we heard the ocean was much calmer over there and it truly was. We went to Playa Norte and our son was able to swim in the ocean the whole day (as opposed to the hotel, where the waves can be pretty rough). Another plus is that the cost of drinks and food at the island was much cheaper than at the hotel. You can use the lounge chairs and umbrellas of the various restaurants located on the beach in exchange for buying food/drinks from them. It was a bargain! We'll end by saying the service at the hotel was wonderful and everyone was very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed ourselves. (They are particularly nice to children). All in all, we had a truly wonderful vacation, highly recommend this hotel and Cancun in general, and can't wait to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to take in some mariachi music while dining, check out El Mortero. It's definitely touristy, but very fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yoandjc
Business
new york
Jan 6, 2011

Beautiful hotel excellent food

wonderful trip. hotel is amazing. staff is so welcoming and make you feel relaxed. the beach is awesome. aminities are upscale for the price. 4 restaurants with extraordinary delicate and original meals. cancun clubs are close. nothing special to visit in cancun but Chichen Itza and Tulum pyramid are less than 2 hours drive. Playa Del Carmen is also a nice spot to hit during the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

For New year's eve we tried La Capilla Argentina the buffet was amazing at very fair price ($72)We also went to SaSi Thai the place is so romantic that we went back twice. Thai food is delicious and the chefdoes really care of clients. Staff is incredibly kind and helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soling
Business
Moscow
Jan 6, 2011

Nice atmosphere

A nice week of relaxation after a tough year in January 2011 including a New year celebration. Comfortable and clean room, fantastic sea view, good restaurants in the hotel, a bit expencive but not more expencive than the restaurants around. Excellent bracfast, very quick and helpfull staff. The only complain - no robes and slippers in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tarako
Business
Osaka, Japan
Aug 26, 2009

Very good hospitality

we are satisfied very much to stay in the Casa Magna Marriott Cancun. But only one point we are not happy. This is a lady who attends in Tour desk. Not kind for us not speaking Spanish peoples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is very closed to the Aqua Island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bajaman
Business
San Diego
Nov 26, 2009

Cancun, Mexico

Relaxed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheynagal
Business
Irvine, CA
Nov 29, 2010

Thanksgiving holiday in Cancun

The hotel was very nice accommodations & right on the beach. It is nice that you can use their pool & also the JW Marriot's, right next door. Our hotel had the nicest sand on the beach. There is a bus stop on the street, right in front of the hotel, for easy access to downtown & other tourist attractions. Employees were all nice & helpful also. I had a delicious buffet breakfast included in my reservation. Nice that breakfast hours were 6:30-11:30am. No rush & it worked around my tour times. Delicious food at all the restaurants. A lot of variety. We had Thai, Argentina Steak House, Champion Sports Bar, plus the Southwest Restaurant at the JW Marriot next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

My nieces liked Wet & Wild Water Park the most! It had Dolphiaris, which is a dolphin interaction. The dolphin interaction was my favorite! It's expensive, but I think it was worth it. Heads-up. The interaction runs $100 & up per person & about $300 more for the Video DVD & all photos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
msc352
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 28, 2010

Felt like paradise

Upon arriving at the Marriott CasaMagna, the doorman said, "Welcome Home", and during our stay we felt like we could live there forever. The hotel itself is a huge, beautiful building that was impeccably clean. Our room was on the ground floor overlooking the breathtaking pool area. It's a short (and gorgeous) walk to go anywhere in the hotel. The employees were all very friendly and spoke fluent English (a plus since I spoke no Spanish). And they were very helpful in giving us directions how to use the buses to get around, and they gave some good recommendations where to go. When you walk into the lobby you can see straight back out the windows to the white sand and bright blue ocean outside. The hotel is located on a perfect stretch of beach dotted with cute umbrella-ed tables and lounge chairs. And the wait staff was very attentive to the needs of those on the beach. Something that impressed me a lot was that there was always someone working to make your stay more enjoyable. Whether it was mowing the lawn, sweeping the stairs, straightening beach chairs, or simply asking you if you were okay, someone was always hard at work making things better for you. I would definitely return to the Marriott CasaMagna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take advantage of the easy-to-use bus system in Cancun. There is a bus stop on the street in front of the Marriott that takes you all the way up the boulevard into downtown Cancun. And there are 5 shopping/nightlife plazas along the way with plenty of shops, restaurants, and clubs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 28, 2010

Excellent !!!!

Everything was perfect. For our surprise, one night the hotel had an activity of releasing small turtles to the ocean, we enjoy that a lot !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evelia
Business
Mission, Tx
Aug 5, 2010

exelent!!!!!

Exellent service, everything was perfect, the attention of the personal was amazing always trying to to the best, the breakfast buffet first quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Puerto Madero excellent Argentina cuisine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Jul 29, 2011

Wonderful resort!

The hotel is located in the "hotel zone" facing the Caribbean. Our suite was luxurious, with two balconies overlooking the pool area and the sea. The beach at that location is beautiful, with clean sand and big waves. The colors of the sea are mesmerizing (three different shades of blue). The hotel supplies beach towels and there are plenty of chaise longue and umbrellas. The pool is big with a swim-up bar. Great way to start unwinding and getting into vacation mode. Guests can book all kinds of tours through the hotel. Often, the tour operator tries to cram as many activities as possible in a package so they can charge you more. If you like just one specific activity, ask for it. The staff is cheerful and very friendly. This is our third trip to Cancun (my wife and I were there 20-25 July, 2011), and would undoubtedly stay at the Casa Magna, again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top