$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
254 out of 254
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
neishaj85
Business
miami, fl
Oct 22, 2014

couples vacation

Overall great vacation! Shuts down early, but other than that close to shopping, food, and nite life. Great location, very nice staff. Very pleased with my stay. Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus. Its cheaper, and more convenient. They run literally every 2 minutes. A taxi is a waste of time, and money.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dianad007
Business
Irvine, ca
Aug 4, 2014

Amazing

My husband and I enjoyed our 5 year anniversary. Great place to stay. The rooms are clean and safe. Everyone is very nice and willing to help. The Argentina restaurant is super expensive. We eat out every day at al mercado...food is super cheap and delicious. You can take the bus for less for two people round trip for $2. You can get great deals on amazing souvenirs. The ice cream at the hotel is fabulous. We would stay here again. Loved the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
birthday B
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jul 29, 2014

Great Get a way

This was our second stay at the Marriott Casa.Magna. The location of the hotel is the best. The resort is not too big and right on the beach. All staff were very atentive. Our ocean view room with king size bed was perfect. Our room attendant did a fabulous job keeping it clean. The buffet breakfast is good although $25.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Th Crab House is located right across the street. Excellent food and service! ALSO, La Isla outdoor shopping/dining area are close by as well

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bargain Girlie
Business
Chicago
Jun 23, 2014

Decent Place for a Bargain Getaway

Pros: Very friendly staff, good value Cons: High waves (due to hotel location on the long side of the "7"), dust on the ceiling of our hotel room (perhaps AC filters need to be changed?) We did not purchase the all inclusive option, so we took the R1/R2 bus and purchased our food and water from Wal-Mart. There are also convenience stores located across the street, as well as a McDonald's and Papa John's. Restaurants along the hotel zone are expensive; we spent the equivalent of $80 for 3 people at a well-known seafood restaurant, without alcoholic beverages and not including tip. Not super expensive considering if you are in the States, but too much for being in Mexico. If you are looking to spend more time downtown (grocery shopping, local markets) or for a more nightlife experience, book a hotel further north in the hotel zone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Always negotiate or ask for prices before purchasing anything (cabs, drinks, food, etc.). You will almost always be charged more than the locals just because you are a foreigner. We went to a taco stand because there were other locals eating there, and we were charged more than the locals. When we asked for a drink menu at a restaurant, they didn't have one. So when we ordered some lemonades and later asked for the prices, our waiter said that he wasn't sure and that he would have to check. The lemonades turned-out to be $5 each. Always ask for prices up front, and don't be afraid to negotiate because you will be ripped-off. Next time, I will definitely get the all inclusive option so I don't need to haggle with the locals. Another Tip: Always count your change to make sure you receive the correct amount. Bus drivers and cashiers will try to trick your out of a few pesos here and there.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike co
Business
Denver, Colorado
May 18, 2014

Quick Vacation

Our first night we were put in the corner room (next to a bunch of construction).. But after asking the front desk to move, they upgraded us to an ocean view that was amazing! The staff is amazing! The food is yummy but a little pricey ($115 used for our dinner for two at the steakhouse...without drinks). The pool is super warm (the girlfriend loved that). The beach is beautifull. And the hotel is in a great location. I would go back next week!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is a bus stop at the end of the long gated driveway! Lots of tourist ride the bus and it felt very safe. 9.5 pesos (or just give then $1) and you can go anywhere the busses go. R1 and R2 are the most popular because they do the entire hotel zone and go to downtown.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ohiogal
Business
Mason, Ohio
May 15, 2014

Great place for a great vacation!!!

It is a place where I felt welcome all the time. Great staff that showed good skills and respect for visitors all the time. The hotel is still in very good condition, good beach and pool areas. Const: Price at restaurants and room internet services were too high. (18.00 dollars per night for internet)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Excellent public transportation. For less than a dollar you could get any where in the area including Cancun main city.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beanie87
Business
North Augusta, SC
May 14, 2014

Wonderful Getaway!

The hotel was perfect! It was so much hotel for the value. The pool was great and the beach was awesome. The restaurants on site were very good although a little pricey, however, most in Cancun are. The staff was great. There was an obnoxious dude trying to sell timeshares or vacation club in the lobby, so I just avoided him. Overall great vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennmwhitt
Business
Corpus Christi, Texas
May 13, 2014

Definitely highly recommend the Marriott Casa Magna!!

The friendliest staff! Very comfortable beds and beautiful view! The pool and weight room were great as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Solovinos
Business
Santa Clara, CA
May 8, 2014

Has a great stay

Great facilities, personnel were súper friendly. The view from the room was wonderful. Had a blast there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had dinner at two of the restaurants within the facility. The food was delicious and the service grea. Both a bit expensive but worth it.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaniCy
Business
Arizona
May 6, 2014

Great Stay

This was a beautiful hotel. The waves were awesome! The pool is gorgeous, the breakfast buffet is awesome. I would love if this hotel was all inclusive, but for the money that the all inclusive cost, this is a steal. You can quickly hop on a bus (stop just down the way) and get around to the malls (there is like 3 of them). There is a Mcdonalds, Gas Station and Papa Johns across the way. This hotel was way relaxed and very quiet. You could definitely hear the crazy partying going on outside down at the hard rock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top