$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
264 reviews
Amazing

My husband and I enjoyed our 5 year anniversary. Great place to stay. The rooms are clean and safe.... See full review

  • Dianad007
  • Aug 4, 2014
Great Get a way

This was our second stay at the Marriott Casa.Magna. The location of the hotel is the best. The... See full review

  • birthday B
  • Jul 29, 2014
Action-packed family resort in Cancun with beachfront setting

The six-story, U-shaped Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun welcomes families with a supervised club for children and complimentary family activities. The resort is located in the heart of the Cancun hotel zone and sports 219 yards of white sand beach. Garden, sunset or ocean-view rooms with balconies or patios are private respites. Thatched-roof palapas, a fitness center and spa provide engaging alternatives. There is an optional all-inclusive plan.

 

Highlights
  • Spa with Vichy showers, massage and body treatments, hot and cold tubs and relaxation lounges
  • Complimentary family activities, from bingo to cooking classes, as well as a supervised club for kids
  • Signing privileges at the adjacent JW Marriott Cancun Resort and Spa and use of its business center
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun are furnished with rattan chairs and have one king or two double beds. Expect balconies or patios that face the tropical grounds or ocean and pool. Pink marble bathrooms, CD clock radios, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, minibars and in-room safes round out the amenities. Suites are more spacious and feature separate living rooms with a pullout sofa bed. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort (fees apply).

Features

This gracious getaway caters to families with countless activities -- from pool aerobics to beach volleyball and cooking classes -- as well a club for children. Guests have access to a spa, sauna, fitness pool, two lit tennis courts, five restaurants, a snack bar, deli and bars.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • AquaWorld (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (2 mi/3.2 km)

 

Business
  • More than 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including outdoor and patio function areas
  • An elegant 8,712-square-foot ballroom accommodating 1,100 for receptions and 708 for banquets

Hotel Map

21.0859 -86.7706
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
(CUN)Cancun International Airport
Area description
The Marriott CasaMagna Cancun is located on Mexico's Yucatan Peninsula on a beautiful stretch of Caribbean beach in the heart of Cancun's hotel district. The resort is two miles south of Cancun's convention center and shopping district and approximately a two-hour drive from several historic Mayan ruin sites and ecological parks. The CasaMagna Marriott is 10 miles from the Cancun International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun Rooms

Premium Oceanfront Room
Guest room with two double beds with a panoramic ocean view, located directly over the white-sand beach with balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Garden View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with a view of the resort grounds: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Ocean View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with an ocean view: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.8 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.6 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.3 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.8 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 11,000 total square feet of flexible function space, including outdoor and patio areas. Elegant 8,712-square-foot Maya Ballroom dividing into eight sections, and accommodating 1,100 for receptions, 708 for banquets. Additional meeting rooms totaling 2,700 square feet.

Dining

Champions Sports Bar and Restaurant
Champions is the best restaurant/sports bar in Cancun, whose concept combines casual dining, sports and excellent music. Its excellent design enables us to cater to groups large and small, wanting an unforgettable experience. We feature 32 television monitors, a 100" large screen viewing, 2 billiards tables, dance floor, our cheer-leaders offering excellent service, huge sports memorabilia display, live DJ and the best sporting events. Hours: 12:00 noon 2:00 am
Bahia Restaurant
Located in front of the beach, guests can enjoy traditional Mexican fare, seafood along with hamburgers and Hot Dogs, served in a great Caribbean setting. Drink service is available from the beach. Hours: 9:00am - 5:00pm
La Capilla Argentina Steakhouse
La Capilla Argentina is a casual family restaurant, which offers a Mexican style buffet for breakfast with a wide variety of dishes to enjoy. At night, our Steakhouse offers a great selection of the finest Angus and Choice quality cuts of imported beef. Imagine one of our enormous juicy steaks accompanied with the best Argentinean condiments. All our recipes have authentic Argentinean flavors that we are sure you will enjoy. You'll find a great selection of entres, side dishes and dishes to share. Breakfast Hours: 6:30am - 11:30am Dinner Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sasi Thai
Unique Thai specialties and cocktails, delight your sense with new flavors. Dinner only.
Mikado
Certainly you have always wanted to visit the Orient and find out its hidden secrets. Mikado offers you Surely you've always wanted to visit the Far East and discover its most hidden secrets. Mikado makes this dream come true! Our great Japanese and Thai regional recipes will tantalize all your senses. Experience the show that our chefs will put on for you as they prepare your favorite meals at our Teppan-Yaki tables. We also have tables for sushi and Thai dining. Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Lobby Bar Las Ventana
Every evening you can enjoy a large menu of the highest quality drinks made for you while you listen to extraordinary melodies played by our piano man For the cigar lovers, enjoy the aroma that comes from our selected cigars made in front of you, where you can learn how our torcedores give shape to our millenary tobacco. Hours: 5:00pm - 12:00pm
La Isla Pool Bar
From the traditional hamburger to incredible designed recipes they are part of the big experience Our bartenders have used all their creativity to make the best drinks in town, for that reason you can not leave without tasting our traditional Margaritas or if you are more demanding, ask for our secret recipes. Open from 9:00am - 6:00pm (food service from 10:30am - 5:00pm)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (264)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
264 out of 264
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SweetpeaATL
Cancun Mexico
Dec 14, 2012

Great Experience

We had a great experience and the location was the best! They didn't have king size bed but the hotel upgraded us to an oceanview room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torreon, Mexico
Aug 7, 2010

Great facility and service, poor mngmnt!

This hotel has everything to be best in class, but falls short. Fountains are dirty. I found a cockroach in my room. When I contacted customer care they upgraded me and gave me a $100 credit on my stay...but then the manager implied that I could have brought the cockroach in my luggage...The ice machine in my floor didn't work. The hotel has two elevators, only one worked. I WANT to think I just had bad luck because all the reviews for this hotel are great, but I can't help but feel dissappointed about it. On the good side, they handled all the situations very gracefully. I got an upgrade from the cochroach. When the ice machine didn't work, they brought me ice to my room. However, you want things to happen the RIGHT way from the start, not the hotel to do good damage control. I would stay there again, out of goodwill, but my experience was not what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are two convenience stores right out of the hotel. Use them to buy beer and stuff like that. The hotel is pricey for the mexican standard ($5 USD beers).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evelia
Business
Mission, Tx
Aug 5, 2010

exelent!!!!!

Exellent service, everything was perfect, the attention of the personal was amazing always trying to to the best, the breakfast buffet first quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Puerto Madero excellent Argentina cuisine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 31, 2010

what a great place!

(note: 4 adult travelers staying in two separate rooms from Sunday to Thursday 7/25/10 to 7/29/10)1) Was there for Vacation for the first time at this hotel. [...] We booked two rooms and asked for adjoining rooms but they didn't' have any at that time which was another bummer. The agent was able to find us two rooms next to each other which was ok for us.2) Everything else was smooth. I didn't mind the towel card policy. The beach was nice. Lots of loungers and The pool had lots of children but it's a family style resort so thats to be expected. 3) Room service was decent. We ordered pizza one night and off the menu the next. We had the breakfast included in the room rate and it was served daily at La Capilla. It was a very good buffet style breakfast. Many choices ranging from american to mexican to asian. Lots of fruit and pastries and cereal.4) The rooms were standard fare. A bit small but not cramped. The bathroom was nice and spacious with a separate room for the toilet. The bed was nice but not the most comfortable. The pillows are down so they tend to be soft. The blankets were polyester filled though and not down filled. The linens were soft so that was a good thing. Standard sized TV 32inches. The AC worked perfectly. No in-room coffee maker and fridge.5) Everything at this resort is a la carte. In other words, you have to pay for almost everything. Internet, bottled water is not included in the rate. That didn't bother us since we knew we booked for the room only and not for the food and drinks. But some people may be disappointed if they didn't book a all-inclusive plan that this hotel offers from time to time.Overall, I love this hotel and would come back here anytime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mexican Flea Market has overpriced souvenirs. Better to get the souvenirs in the Mall @ Plaza Caracol.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 27, 2010

fantastic

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sosiboys
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 26, 2010

This is the place to stay!

We were pleasantly surprised and how clean and beautiful this hotel is. I read all the good reviews before I booked it and everything is all true this is the place to be. Everything from the hotel staff to the rooms it was perfect. The bathroom is huge floors are all marble the hotel is all marbled floor the pool is gorgeous and our room was spotless and cleaned. If I could get the same rate for this hotel I would booked our next cancun trip with this hotel again. [...] I would really recommend you stay at this hotel its first class!! We also got free breakfast for 2 every morning the breafast is so good it has everything you would want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy your coffee, water, sodas across the street at Oxxo they are cheaper. Don't use the room phone for local or outside calls they are expensive. They charge 5.00 a minute to San Antonio, TX.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arizona Nora
Business
Tempe, Arizona
Jul 26, 2010

Great family vacation

Amazing family vacation! The hotel is beautiful and immaculately maintained. Staff are friendly, helpful and professional. Location is absolutely beautiful, with the beach easily accessible, uncrowded and clean. The bus fare into town is less than a dollar per person, and buses run regularly throughout the day. We never had to wait more than 5 minutes for a bus, whether at 7am or 11pm. We participated in numerous tourist activities, including the Jungle Tour at Aqua World (a favorite featuring driving/riding a wave-runner and snorkeling), zip line and horseback riding through Extreme Adventure (lots of fun!) and visits to Chichen Itza, Isla Mujeres, and Tulum. The guided tours for our visits to Chichen Itza and Tulum made the experience incredibly informative and meaningful. The visit to Chichen Itza is best during an overcast or even rainy day because it gets very hot when sunny. We got lucky and it rained during our visit, so we enjoyed it thoroughly, thanks to the coolness it brought...the $10 umbrella and $3 ponchos we purchased at the entrance helped too. We visited Tulum on a sunny day, and though it was hot and humid, we were able to enjoy the beach at this site all the more. Be sure to use bug repellent for this visit! You'll also need it if you go horseback riding in the jungle, which I would also recommend. We got to take the horses into the water for a swim in a cenote! The trip to Isla Mujeres entailed a ferry ride to the island where we went snorkeling again and enjoyed a bit of shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The prices in Cancun and Isla Mujeres are high, so don't expect huge bargains. Offer half the initial asking price at the markets, and see what the vendors come down to. I didn't mind paying full price for handmade items made by individual street vendors themselves if it was cheaper than what I might pay at home, though they also usually price things higher than the cost they're willing to sell. Best deals I found were handmade bracelets ($1 each) and purses (under $10 each, varying by size...and vendor). Worst deal I found was water bottles at the hotel and airport for $6 per small bottle! And I thought Disneyland was expensive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queens, NY
Jul 25, 2010

Great Hotel

As a family we really enjoy our stay at this Marriott. The price was well worth it. the staff and services were icredible and we would gladly recommend others to stay here as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Never again Cancun
Business
Eastern US
Jul 23, 2010

Wonderful Hotel

This Hotel was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KRISTYRAMIREZ
Business
PONCE,PUERTO RICO
Jul 16, 2010

AMAZING PLACE TO VISIT

CANCÚN IS AN AMAZING PLACE TO SPEND YOUR VACATION. THE HOTEL IS BEAUTIFUL, STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO HELP US WHEN NEEDED. WHILE IN CANCÚN, TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THE BUS, IT´S SAFE AND CHEAP. ACTUALLY, WE ALSO TOOK A BUS TO GO TO PLAYA DEL CARMEN FOR LESS THAN $6.00 DOLLARS ROUNDTRIP AND TO COCROCUN (INTERACTIVE CROCODILE FARM) FOR LESS THAN $2.00 DOLLARS. VISIT XCARET, CHICHÉN ITZÁ, ISLA MUJERES AND MARKET 28. ALSO, TAKE A FEW MINUTES AND GO TO WALMART AND GET YOUR WATER AND SNACKS. WE WENT THE FIRST DAY WE WERE THERE BY BUS AND RETURN IN TAXI (CHARGE US $10.00 DOLLARS, NOT BAD AT ALL). BE AWARE THAT THE MINIMUM WAGE IN MÉXICO IS APPROX. $4.00 DOLLARS PER 8 HOURS A DAY, SO TIP IS EXPECTED AND DEFINITELY MOST OF THEM DESERVE IT. ALSO VISIT LA DESTILERÍA REST. THEY OFFER A TOUR($8.00 DOLLARS WITH 3 SHOTS OF TEQUILA AND MARGARITA INCLUDED) SHOWING YOU THE PROCESS OF MAKING TEQUILA. REQUEST ANDRES, HE IS THE BEST TOUR GUIDE. LOOK FOR THE TOURS ONLINE, COMPARE PRICES BUT DON´T COMMIT TO BUY UNTIL YOU ARRIVE THEY, HOWEVER BE AWARE OF THE TIMESHARE REPRESENTATIVES, YOU WILL FIND THEM EVERYWHERE (NOT AT CASA MAGNA HOTEL THOUGH). BOOK YOUR TRANSPORTATION AHEAD OF TIME, ROUNDTRIP IF POSSIBLE. WE USED MYCANCUNTOURS.COM ONLY ONE WAY BECAUSE WE WANTED TO KNOW IF THEY WERE GOOD. THE SERVICE WAS GREAT, THEY WERE ONTIME, HOWEVER WE WERE NOT ABLE TO RESERVE A VAN WITH THEM TO RETURN AND WE ENDED UP PAYING A TAXI THAT CHARGED US $47.00 DOLLARS (WE ONLY PAID $24 WITH THE OTHER COMPANY). OVERALL, CANCÚN IS A GREAT PLACE ANY KIND OF VACATIONING, WILL DEFINITELY RETURN THERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

TAKE THE BUS, ONLY 7.5 PESOS (AROUND 65 CENTS). VERY SAFE AND RUNS 24 HRS A DAY. BRING A LOT OF SINGLES FOR TIPPING, BECAUSE IN MEXICO THEY WON´T EXCHANGE DOLLARS FOR DOLLARS, ONLY CHANGE DOLLARS TO PESOS. VISIT CROCOCUN, AN INTERACTIVE FARM FOR LESS THAN $25 DOLLARS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EASshing
Business
nyc
Jul 13, 2010

A-MAZING

THE HOTEL WAS AMAZING. We did a little bit of everything. Ate at every restaurant (delicious and decently priced), swam in the pool, enjoyed the pool bar, laid on the beach, shopped in their gift stores, used their business center and even booked a package through their on-site travel agent. Being used to the US, there are some things that are a little different, like when requesting a late checkout you need to get a different keycard, etc etc but the staff is pretty informative and let's you know what you need to do. HIGHLY RECOMMEND: getting the breakfast included. it was the best breakfast bar i've ever experienced!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top