$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 275
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas,TX
Dec 29, 2010

CasaMagna is perfect for family vacation

We spent a lot of time right at the Hotel. CasaMagna is great place for families and kids. The kids loved the pool and the large hot tub. The Hotel is right on the beach and we were able to rent scuba gear, do para sailing and jet skis right there. Good Breakfast. Recommend getting Breakfast option as part of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Dec 26, 2010

Cancun

Clean, convenient, nice service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheynagal
Business
Irvine, CA
Nov 29, 2010

Thanksgiving holiday in Cancun

The hotel was very nice accommodations & right on the beach. It is nice that you can use their pool & also the JW Marriot's, right next door. Our hotel had the nicest sand on the beach. There is a bus stop on the street, right in front of the hotel, for easy access to downtown & other tourist attractions. Employees were all nice & helpful also. I had a delicious buffet breakfast included in my reservation. Nice that breakfast hours were 6:30-11:30am. No rush & it worked around my tour times. Delicious food at all the restaurants. A lot of variety. We had Thai, Argentina Steak House, Champion Sports Bar, plus the Southwest Restaurant at the JW Marriot next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

My nieces liked Wet & Wild Water Park the most! It had Dolphiaris, which is a dolphin interaction. The dolphin interaction was my favorite! It's expensive, but I think it was worth it. Heads-up. The interaction runs $100 & up per person & about $300 more for the Video DVD & all photos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
msc352
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 28, 2010

Felt like paradise

Upon arriving at the Marriott CasaMagna, the doorman said, "Welcome Home", and during our stay we felt like we could live there forever. The hotel itself is a huge, beautiful building that was impeccably clean. Our room was on the ground floor overlooking the breathtaking pool area. It's a short (and gorgeous) walk to go anywhere in the hotel. The employees were all very friendly and spoke fluent English (a plus since I spoke no Spanish). And they were very helpful in giving us directions how to use the buses to get around, and they gave some good recommendations where to go. When you walk into the lobby you can see straight back out the windows to the white sand and bright blue ocean outside. The hotel is located on a perfect stretch of beach dotted with cute umbrella-ed tables and lounge chairs. And the wait staff was very attentive to the needs of those on the beach. Something that impressed me a lot was that there was always someone working to make your stay more enjoyable. Whether it was mowing the lawn, sweeping the stairs, straightening beach chairs, or simply asking you if you were okay, someone was always hard at work making things better for you. I would definitely return to the Marriott CasaMagna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take advantage of the easy-to-use bus system in Cancun. There is a bus stop on the street in front of the Marriott that takes you all the way up the boulevard into downtown Cancun. And there are 5 shopping/nightlife plazas along the way with plenty of shops, restaurants, and clubs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 28, 2010

Excellent !!!!

Everything was perfect. For our surprise, one night the hotel had an activity of releasing small turtles to the ocean, we enjoy that a lot !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chevy Chase, MD
Oct 7, 2010

Great Choice

It was my third trip to the area and the first for my kids. The staff is friendly and efficient, the room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. Very easy to go downtown by catching a bus. The only issue was with the travel agency in the hotel. Way too complicated to get a refund. But otherwise, it was a great stay and I will definitely plan to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
candyangel
Business
Queens, NY
Aug 21, 2010

Perfect getaway

This hotel was beautiful, hands down. From the moment you arrive, you have someone ready to take your luggage as you check in. We were able to do an early check in and once that was complete, the bell hop told us about all of the restaurants the hotel had to offer and other amenities of the hotel. (pool, gym, shopping, cafe, etc) We were then brought up to our room on the top floor where we had a beautiful view of the ocean/pool. It was breathtaking for us. The room was clean, the beds were super comfy. The bathroom had a great set up where the toilet was in it's own little room. The shower was inside of a dome archway. Just perfect! The pool and beach were perfect! I didn't have any problems getting down to the beach, the water was great. This is where we spent the majority of our time! We were able to book our activities through the hotel, everyone was super nice and accommodating. We mostly ate at the hotel, we enjoyed Champions, the steakhouse, (HUGE portions! It was expensive but we had sooo much leftover food!) and the poolside lunch. We also had the breakfast buffet, (we weren't all inclusive so we had to pay separate) it was overpriced and not very good. You might as well get McDonald's across the street. Aside from breakfast, all of the food was delicious. The hotel was located right near one of the bus stops on the road so that was very convenient for exploring the island. The only bad thing we encountered was that I had requested a late check out a few days before our last day. The woman I spoke to told me that 2pm would be fine and I left it at that. On our last day, we went to the pool and headed back up to the room by about 1:15. Our keys no longer worked. When we went down to the front desk, the woman at the counter kept repeating how impossible it was that I was told that. That they will only do late checkouts the prior day. Very frustrating, but all was fixed and we were able to get back into the room to get our belongings. All in all, this hotel was perfect! I'd highly recommend it to anyone looking for the perfect escape!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

So easy to book through the hotel! And with the bus right outside the property, it's so easy to get there! I'd recommend the Dolphin Discovery. You get your money's worth with them and it's an all day thing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gramma
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 18, 2010

All inclusive, still the way to go

We were disappointed that some of our favorite meals were no longer included on the all-inclusive menus. We had several times when there was feces in the pool. Everyone but one got sick or had diarrhea. We figure it was the pool, not the food. The beach had been replaced and was wonderful despite an undertow. The staff was cheerful and remembered our names and friendly to the children. The room was clean and bed very comfortable. I had to call to have the bed made up at 3:30pm. I think that is late, but it didn't happen again. Pool service was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FNMFLV
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 15, 2010

Good, but not as great as expected....

Casa Magna is a beautiful resort, located in a quiet and convinient part of Cancun. After reading the numerous great reviews [...], we thought 'this is THE ONE'. We were debating between CM and Live Aqua...after staying in CM for a week, we would say that overall, it was good, especially the breakfast buffet. But as a couple in our mid-late 20s, we would have to say that CM is more for families and older people. Just a quick tip I guess. The pool was okay...but Live Aqua's was much much nicer and chic. (One of the reasons why I was debating between the two hotels, other than competing reviews!) Staff were overall great...but a few 'eeehs'. Didn't accomodate our food substitute for room service, (also told us to pay cash b/c he is too busy to accept credit cards), 15 minutes late for wake up call, etc. Wasn't anything crazy but these minor things account for something, right? Oh and one of the front desk girls was pretty rude, which affected my feeling about the place since she was one of the first people we encountered upon arrival. Overall, very nice hotel...but next time we will probably opt for Live Aqua. Hope this helps!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Coco Bongo is great! We are from Vegas and must say the 'Disco and Show' club in Cancun is one of the best! Oh, and many locals recommended La Parilla as one of the best local mexican eateries...we traveled to downtown and walked a couple of blocks only to find another tourist scammin trap with below average food!! AAAH horrible!! Also, do not book your flight with SPIRIT AIR. They charge for carry ons now..and their planes are sooo dirty and uncomfortable!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Aug 9, 2010

Very nice property

very nice hotel and pool and beach area, lacked the tropical feel of pretty grounds of Hawaii and other tropical locations. wait staff was great but everything cost, do the all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

as your doorman Dario, he will hook you up

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top