$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TimmyO
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Dec 7, 2011

Great Vacation

My wife and I can't say anything negative about our stay at Casa Magna. We would be taking our whole family the next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
agustin valero
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Dec 7, 2011

very good

very nice place very clean good pricethey needsomeentertaiment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Hajja
Business
Alameda, CA 94501, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Great place to stay!!!

Traveling amidst all the glitz and hype of resort places in the Zona Hotelera region can be a bit overwhelming for those of us that want to enjoy comfort, class and the beautiful white sides of beach front hotels... Our 5 day stay at this Marriott was heavenly...the ambiance was elegant and subdued, the staff very accommodating and friendly. We traveled with our kids and they had a blast!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

In order to capitalize on your stay in Cancun, best to rent a car -- it will be cheaper in the long run and you can explore more of the city -- outside of the Hotel Zone area. For the real taste of local Cancun life, drive to the center of town and wander around!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moni Marin
Business
Mexico City
Feb 7, 2012

Great Vacations

Despite of the weather, we had a great time. The only thing we would like to comment is that the Kids Program is not so attractive for older kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sandsun
Business
chicago
Feb 10, 2012

great mother daughter gettaway in the sun

great hotel - great value we stayed 4 nites (one nite free) and enjoyed the $50 a day hotel credit. A terrific value as we were able to use the credit at the JW marriott as welll as the Casa Magna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fred's seafood market and grill/ - fresh seafood in a tropical outdoor /indoor setting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
noisee
Business
Reading, MA, USA
Feb 25, 2012

best vacation

This hotel was amazing from the staff to the amenities. The comfort of the beds were outstanding and the svc was excellent. Loved it here..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa rose
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Fabulous family spring break

this hotel is a 5 star in every way....absolutely perfect! We had a beautiful super clean room with balcony facing the amazing beach...everything about this trip was fabulous and we would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very nice dining in walking distance or a nice long walk to la isla mall and you will find everything there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TN Travels
Business
Tennessee
Apr 14, 2012

Great Getaway!

This is our 8th trip to Cancun and our 4th stay at the Casa Magna. We love it! Hotel beautiful! The service on all levels excellent. Would certainly stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H S I
Business
Denver, Coloradp
May 15, 2012

Great getaway

The Staff was great always smiling and looked like they enjoyed their jobs. The property, was beautiful, clean, and couldn't ask for anything better. All I did was relax and enjoyed the beautiful view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GreenPea
Business
Little Neck, New York
May 21, 2012

Surpassing our expectation!

This resort in Cancun surpassed my family's expectation at a very affordable price. Taxis and buses and all the informations about touring and restaurants and et cetera were provided within the hotel building. All the staffs treated us like queens ;) I will definately revisit !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lunch offered by the hotel outdoor is amazing and affordable :) My family all enjoyed peach cocktail, mango cocktail, seafood quesadilla, and the fruit plate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top