$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
379 reviews
Wonderful Getaway!

The hotel was perfect! It was so much hotel for the value. The pool was great and the beach was... See full review

  • Beanie87
  • May 14, 2014
Definitely highly recommend the Marriott Casa Magna!!

The friendliest staff! Very comfortable beds and beautiful view! The pool and weight room were... See full review

  • Jennmwhitt
  • May 13, 2014
Action-packed family resort in Cancun with beachfront setting

The six-story, U-shaped Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun welcomes families with a supervised club for children and complimentary family activities. The resort is located in the heart of the Cancun hotel zone and sports 219 yards of white sand beach. Garden, sunset or ocean-view rooms with balconies or patios are private respites. Thatched-roof palapas, a fitness center and spa provide engaging alternatives. There is an optional all-inclusive plan.

 

Highlights
  • Spa with Vichy showers, massage and body treatments, hot and cold tubs and relaxation lounges
  • Complimentary family activities, from bingo to cooking classes, as well as a supervised club for kids
  • Signing privileges at the adjacent JW Marriott Cancun Resort and Spa and use of its business center
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun are furnished with rattan chairs and have one king or two double beds. Expect balconies or patios that face the tropical grounds or ocean and pool. Pink marble bathrooms, CD clock radios, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, minibars and in-room safes round out the amenities. Suites are more spacious and feature separate living rooms with a pullout sofa bed. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort (fees apply).

Features

This gracious getaway caters to families with countless activities -- from pool aerobics to beach volleyball and cooking classes -- as well a club for children. Guests have access to a spa, sauna, fitness pool, two lit tennis courts, five restaurants, a snack bar, deli and bars.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • AquaWorld (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (2 mi/3.2 km)

 

Business
  • More than 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including outdoor and patio function areas
  • An elegant 8,712-square-foot ballroom accommodating 1,100 for receptions and 708 for banquets

Hotel Map

21.0859 -86.7706
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
(CUN)Cancun International Airport
Area description
The Marriott CasaMagna Cancun is located on Mexico's Yucatan Peninsula on a beautiful stretch of Caribbean beach in the heart of Cancun's hotel district. The resort is two miles south of Cancun's convention center and shopping district and approximately a two-hour drive from several historic Mayan ruin sites and ecological parks. The CasaMagna Marriott is 10 miles from the Cancun International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun Rooms

Premium Oceanfront Room
Guest room with two double beds with a panoramic ocean view, located directly over the white-sand beach with balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Garden View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with a view of the resort grounds: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Ocean View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with an ocean view: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.8 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.6 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.8 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 1.9 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.3 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.8 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 11,000 total square feet of flexible function space, including outdoor and patio areas. Elegant 8,712-square-foot Maya Ballroom dividing into eight sections, and accommodating 1,100 for receptions, 708 for banquets. Additional meeting rooms totaling 2,700 square feet.

Dining

Champions Sports Bar and Restaurant
Champions is the best restaurant/sports bar in Cancun, whose concept combines casual dining, sports and excellent music. Its excellent design enables us to cater to groups large and small, wanting an unforgettable experience. We feature 32 television monitors, a 100" large screen viewing, 2 billiards tables, dance floor, our cheer-leaders offering excellent service, huge sports memorabilia display, live DJ and the best sporting events. Hours: 12:00 noon 2:00 am
Bahia Restaurant
Located in front of the beach, guests can enjoy traditional Mexican fare, seafood along with hamburgers and Hot Dogs, served in a great Caribbean setting. Drink service is available from the beach. Hours: 9:00am - 5:00pm
La Capilla Argentina Steakhouse
La Capilla Argentina is a casual family restaurant, which offers a Mexican style buffet for breakfast with a wide variety of dishes to enjoy. At night, our Steakhouse offers a great selection of the finest Angus and Choice quality cuts of imported beef. Imagine one of our enormous juicy steaks accompanied with the best Argentinean condiments. All our recipes have authentic Argentinean flavors that we are sure you will enjoy. You'll find a great selection of entres, side dishes and dishes to share. Breakfast Hours: 6:30am - 11:30am Dinner Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sasi Thai
Unique Thai specialties and cocktails, delight your sense with new flavors. Dinner only.
Mikado
Certainly you have always wanted to visit the Orient and find out its hidden secrets. Mikado offers you Surely you've always wanted to visit the Far East and discover its most hidden secrets. Mikado makes this dream come true! Our great Japanese and Thai regional recipes will tantalize all your senses. Experience the show that our chefs will put on for you as they prepare your favorite meals at our Teppan-Yaki tables. We also have tables for sushi and Thai dining. Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Lobby Bar Las Ventana
Every evening you can enjoy a large menu of the highest quality drinks made for you while you listen to extraordinary melodies played by our piano man For the cigar lovers, enjoy the aroma that comes from our selected cigars made in front of you, where you can learn how our torcedores give shape to our millenary tobacco. Hours: 5:00pm - 12:00pm
La Isla Pool Bar
From the traditional hamburger to incredible designed recipes they are part of the big experience Our bartenders have used all their creativity to make the best drinks in town, for that reason you can not leave without tasting our traditional Margaritas or if you are more demanding, ask for our secret recipes. Open from 9:00am - 6:00pm (food service from 10:30am - 5:00pm)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (379)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
379 out of 379
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Palm Beach, FL
Apr 16, 2011

Terrific place to be!

Beautiful architecture to the building...very grand. Rooms were terrific...staff very helpful..and the free breakfast buffet was spectacular! It was also a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Palm Beach, FL
Apr 16, 2011

Terrific place to be!

Beautiful architecture to the building...very grand. Rooms were terrific...staff very helpful..and the free breakfast buffet was spectacular! It was also a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Idaho
Apr 15, 2011

Unbeatable price

The staff was excellent and always there to help. We were there for dental appointments and the location was perfect. We especially enjoyed the pool and breakfasts. All was first class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The perfect area for restaurants,activities and shopping. Transportation was easy and accessible. We loved the pool and service. Prices were high, but expected. The breakfasts were excellent, plentiful and delicious. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Idaho
Apr 15, 2011

Unbeatable price

The staff was excellent and always there to help. We were there for dental appointments and the location was perfect. We especially enjoyed the pool and breakfasts. All was first class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The perfect area for restaurants,activities and shopping. Transportation was easy and accessible. We loved the pool and service. Prices were high, but expected. The breakfasts were excellent, plentiful and delicious. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Apr 13, 2011

Room exceeded our expectations

My friends and I caught up with some well needed R&R. We sat at the beach everyday and more or less ate breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the hotel. We took advantage of the pool, the gym, and our gorgeous ocean view room with a balcony.The only thing missing was good food. The breakfast was potentially the only good meal of the day. Food quality and taste was poor at Champions, the Thai restaurant, and the bar located poolside. Also, as a consumer I like to know where my food comes from..is it local, is it pumped full of hormones, is the meat coming from factory farms, etc. More information for food items on the menu is becoming a necessity. One other thing, the concierge recommends restaurants (if asked of them) to places where they receive kick backs. Completely inappropriate and a bit shocking staying at such a nice hotel. The trip was overall great. I would book again through [...]as the process was painless and stress free!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The hotel concierge if asked of them will provide restaurant recommendations. They get kick backs for the number of people they send to certain restaurants. Be discerning as to what places you choose to go because the kick back restaurants offer not great food at bad prices. This is in my opinion inappropriate as the concierge is there to fulfill their customers wants, not fill their own pockets.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Apr 13, 2011

Room exceeded our expectations

My friends and I caught up with some well needed R&R. We sat at the beach everyday and more or less ate breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the hotel. We took advantage of the pool, the gym, and our gorgeous ocean view room with a balcony.The only thing missing was good food. The breakfast was potentially the only good meal of the day. Food quality and taste was poor at Champions, the Thai restaurant, and the bar located poolside. Also, as a consumer I like to know where my food comes from..is it local, is it pumped full of hormones, is the meat coming from factory farms, etc. More information for food items on the menu is becoming a necessity. One other thing, the concierge recommends restaurants (if asked of them) to places where they receive kick backs. Completely inappropriate and a bit shocking staying at such a nice hotel. The trip was overall great. I would book again through [...]as the process was painless and stress free!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The hotel concierge if asked of them will provide restaurant recommendations. They get kick backs for the number of people they send to certain restaurants. Be discerning as to what places you choose to go because the kick back restaurants offer not great food at bad prices. This is in my opinion inappropriate as the concierge is there to fulfill their customers wants, not fill their own pockets.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Banebg
East Lansing, MI
Apr 6, 2011

Great Property and Service!

This was my third stay here and I will keep coming back. Great Pool and Beach Chair availability. Huge Hot tub and a smiling/service oriented staff. Pool/Ocean view rooms are great. Great place to relax. Nice small workout facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use Cancun Bus System-Cheap and Reliable-runs even early mornings for those doing the 'dance club' thing.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Banebg
East Lansing, MI
Apr 6, 2011

Great Property and Service!

This was my third stay here and I will keep coming back. Great Pool and Beach Chair availability. Huge Hot tub and a smiling/service oriented staff. Pool/Ocean view rooms are great. Great place to relax. Nice small workout facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use Cancun Bus System-Cheap and Reliable-runs even early mornings for those doing the 'dance club' thing.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BKT
St Joseph,Mo
Mar 28, 2011

Wonderful Experience

We travel to Cancun Quite Often,,We always have our favorite resorts, The Marriott CasaMagna is right at the top. There is no complaint,From check-in to the food,,,All Great, Nobody bothered us with time shares which we really enjoyed,,,Excellent location, Great Beach ,,Great Service....If there was anything negative, I would be the first to tell you!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

All restaurants are wonderful including the JW Marriott next door

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BKT
St Joseph,Mo
Mar 28, 2011

Wonderful Experience

We travel to Cancun Quite Often,,We always have our favorite resorts, The Marriott CasaMagna is right at the top. There is no complaint,From check-in to the food,,,All Great, Nobody bothered us with time shares which we really enjoyed,,,Excellent location, Great Beach ,,Great Service....If there was anything negative, I would be the first to tell you!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

All restaurants are wonderful including the JW Marriott next door

Back to menu Return to top