$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma, WA
Apr 27, 2010

Fun beachside resort

We were there for an academic conference, but also enjoyed the beach and some of the nightlife. The hotel is very beautiful and clean, and our room was right off the pool and had a lovely view even though it was billed as a 'garden view'. The staff was quite helpful and the sushi restaurant was delicious. The only things we didn't like was how expensive the wireless internet was (17.25/day!) and that the beds were doubles instead of queens. Also, breakfast is not included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
music man
Business
portland, oregon
May 20, 2011

stay at Marriott CasaMagne Resort

Beautiful beach front hotel. Everything you would want for the water activity is right there for you. Also, rental car available if you desire non-water activities such as: zip line, exploration of the ancient ruin and etc. One tip: find a local bank and exchange $$$ because the hotel exchange rate is much higher.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

visit some shopping areas. At the information center, there are free drink coupons available.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon and Virginia
Business
Kansas
Oct 17, 2009

Great TIme

The hotel location was nice..not too close to the busy section of the hotel zone. Only a short bus trip away. Buses were definetly the way to go. Went to Walmart - not sure I would again. It was dirty and some items didn't look safe. Not worth the taxi cost. Be sure if you want to go somewhere to check ahead of time and see what the hours are - esp. during off-season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aqua World is a short walk from Motel. They have lots to offer.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marichel M.
Business
San Antonio
Jun 1, 2015

Awesome family trip

Very attentive staff especially Jose of the bellmen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M.Ali
Business
ISTANBUL
Jun 27, 2015

A lovely place.

It was clean, friendly & helpfull. Ocean was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anesthetist76
Business
Michigan
Jan 13, 2014

Cancun New Years retreat!

Excellent hotel stay at Casa Magna Marriott! Perfect location, Beach, Pool, Hottub & Food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KAMI AND LUKE
Business
SUMMERSVILLE, WEST VIRGINIA
Jan 14, 2014

GREAT VACATION

THE HOTEL IS MAGNIFICENT IN ITS EXPANSIVENES AND DECORUM. WE CANNOT THINK OF ANYTHING TO COMPLAIN. THE POOL WAS SO GREAT AND WARM! KAMI AND KAMI AND LUKE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

ARGENTINIAN STEAKHOUSE

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tilliute
Business
Troy, MI
Feb 26, 2014

Wonderful Time

This is the second time I have stayed at the Casa Magna. It's clean, friendly and close to shopping and all kinds of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dfasfool
Business
Kansas
Mar 5, 2014

Stellar place to stay

CasaMagna is wonderful in everyway. The staff, the amenities, the room, the restaurants were all superb. The one thing I didn't like was the high fees that the ATM machines charged. Next time I will take enough cash so I don't have to use them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moni K1
Business
Windsor, CO
Mar 24, 2014

Romantic getaway!

My husband and I recently spent a week at the CasaMagna & promised ourselves we will go back! The hotel is spotless clean, the restaurants are wonderful, staff was very friendly & helpful. Definitely a memorable trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We tried most of the restaurants on site & at the JW next door. We highly recommend them!

Back to menu Return to top