$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Virginia
Dec 18, 2009

Amazing hotel, great value

Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. No problems encountered at all. Rooms were first class! We ate at 2 of the hotel restaurants and the food was spectacular. Entire hotel was spotless. Pool was great and drinks at the pool were AWESOME! Location was very good as well, we took the city bus most places and it was super cheap and easy...bus stop right out in front of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wet-N-Wild water park was GREAT! I didn't want to go initially--except to do the swimming with dolphins thing. I LOVED that day. The park was super fun and SOOO clean (I usually find water parks crowded with kids and generally icky and germ-infested) this park was so nice and clean I hung out there all day and would have gone back the next! If you've never gone swimming with the dolphins DO IT, and do it at Wet-N-Wild. Amazing. We also went on a tour of the Mayan Ruins at Chichen-Ista (spelling)--it was a loooooong drive and that outing takes up a WHOLE DAY for a seemingly very short tour, it was cool to see once you were there but I would have rather spent the day on the beach or at the pool. Just my opinion. If you're going to Cancun to hang out in the sun at the pool and have good food and drinks, you probably don't need to leave this hotel much! :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lindenhurst, IL
May 28, 2009

Great Family Hotel

We spent a lot of time at the wonderful pool with my kids, 2 & 4. La Isla shopping mall was very close and there were many close kid-friendly restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bargain Girlie
Business
Chicago
Jun 23, 2014

Decent Place for a Bargain Getaway

Pros: Very friendly staff, good value Cons: High waves (due to hotel location on the long side of the "7"), dust on the ceiling of our hotel room (perhaps AC filters need to be changed?) We did not purchase the all inclusive option, so we took the R1/R2 bus and purchased our food and water from Wal-Mart. There are also convenience stores located across the street, as well as a McDonald's and Papa John's. Restaurants along the hotel zone are expensive; we spent the equivalent of $80 for 3 people at a well-known seafood restaurant, without alcoholic beverages and not including tip. Not super expensive considering if you are in the States, but too much for being in Mexico. If you are looking to spend more time downtown (grocery shopping, local markets) or for a more nightlife experience, book a hotel further north in the hotel zone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Always negotiate or ask for prices before purchasing anything (cabs, drinks, food, etc.). You will almost always be charged more than the locals just because you are a foreigner. We went to a taco stand because there were other locals eating there, and we were charged more than the locals. When we asked for a drink menu at a restaurant, they didn't have one. So when we ordered some lemonades and later asked for the prices, our waiter said that he wasn't sure and that he would have to check. The lemonades turned-out to be $5 each. Always ask for prices up front, and don't be afraid to negotiate because you will be ripped-off. Next time, I will definitely get the all inclusive option so I don't need to haggle with the locals. Another Tip: Always count your change to make sure you receive the correct amount. Bus drivers and cashiers will try to trick your out of a few pesos here and there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
neishaj85
Business
miami, fl
Oct 22, 2014

couples vacation

Overall great vacation! Shuts down early, but other than that close to shopping, food, and nite life. Great location, very nice staff. Very pleased with my stay. Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus. Its cheaper, and more convenient. They run literally every 2 minutes. A taxi is a waste of time, and money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PilotMarcus
Business
Maryland, USA
Nov 17, 2014

Great Visit, Great Property, Gotta' Dodge the Time-Share Sales Folks, Though!

Excellent service and comfort as we have come to expect from the Marriott properties...consistent look and feel across the globe, whether Singapore, Bogota, NYC, or Moscow. Only issue that was really outstanding was the aggressive time-share efforts on the part of staff. Two separate tables were set up in the Lobby so it was always running the gauntlet to/from room or whatever might take one to the Lobby areas. Have seen this before with Marriott properties in resort areas, bit this time the aggressiveness and energy of the staff was noticeable and persistent. Else, a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

rent a car if you want to go to Chichen Itsa.....can get there and back much faster than the bus and time your arrival to limit direcft exposure to the Sun (they rent umbrellas). Early morning or around 3:00 PM is best to limit heat and strill see most of it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beki
Business
Miami Beach, FL, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Very Nice

The hotel was perfect. The room was very quiet and comfortable. Nice pool, great breakfast. We were there for a relaxing weekend and that is exactly what we got....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

We went to Xplor near Playa Del Carmen for a day trip. Amazing place! Swam in an underground river in a cave, did the ziplines, rafted through the river etc... All inclusive with food for $99 per person. WELL WORTH IT!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ohiogal
Business
Mason, Ohio
May 15, 2014

Great place for a great vacation!!!

It is a place where I felt welcome all the time. Great staff that showed good skills and respect for visitors all the time. The hotel is still in very good condition, good beach and pool areas. Const: Price at restaurants and room internet services were too high. (18.00 dollars per night for internet)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Excellent public transportation. For less than a dollar you could get any where in the area including Cancun main city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anesthetist76
Business
Michigan
Jan 13, 2014

Cancun New Years retreat!

Excellent hotel stay at Casa Magna Marriott! Perfect location, Beach, Pool, Hottub & Food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KAMI AND LUKE
Business
SUMMERSVILLE, WEST VIRGINIA
Jan 14, 2014

GREAT VACATION

THE HOTEL IS MAGNIFICENT IN ITS EXPANSIVENES AND DECORUM. WE CANNOT THINK OF ANYTHING TO COMPLAIN. THE POOL WAS SO GREAT AND WARM! KAMI AND KAMI AND LUKE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

ARGENTINIAN STEAKHOUSE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tilliute
Business
Troy, MI
Feb 26, 2014

Wonderful Time

This is the second time I have stayed at the Casa Magna. It's clean, friendly and close to shopping and all kinds of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top