$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
265 reviews
Amazing

My husband and I enjoyed our 5 year anniversary. Great place to stay. The rooms are clean and safe.... See full review

  • Dianad007
  • Aug 4, 2014
Great Get a way

This was our second stay at the Marriott Casa.Magna. The location of the hotel is the best. The... See full review

  • birthday B
  • Jul 29, 2014
Action-packed family resort in Cancun with beachfront setting

The six-story, U-shaped Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun welcomes families with a supervised club for children and complimentary family activities. The resort is located in the heart of the Cancun hotel zone and sports 219 yards of white sand beach. Garden, sunset or ocean-view rooms with balconies or patios are private respites. Thatched-roof palapas, a fitness center and spa provide engaging alternatives. There is an optional all-inclusive plan.

 

Highlights
  • Spa with Vichy showers, massage and body treatments, hot and cold tubs and relaxation lounges
  • Complimentary family activities, from bingo to cooking classes, as well as a supervised club for kids
  • Signing privileges at the adjacent JW Marriott Cancun Resort and Spa and use of its business center
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun are furnished with rattan chairs and have one king or two double beds. Expect balconies or patios that face the tropical grounds or ocean and pool. Pink marble bathrooms, CD clock radios, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, minibars and in-room safes round out the amenities. Suites are more spacious and feature separate living rooms with a pullout sofa bed. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort (fees apply).

Features

This gracious getaway caters to families with countless activities -- from pool aerobics to beach volleyball and cooking classes -- as well a club for children. Guests have access to a spa, sauna, fitness pool, two lit tennis courts, five restaurants, a snack bar, deli and bars.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • AquaWorld (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (2 mi/3.2 km)

 

Business
  • More than 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including outdoor and patio function areas
  • An elegant 8,712-square-foot ballroom accommodating 1,100 for receptions and 708 for banquets

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun Rooms

Garden View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with a view of the resort grounds: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Ocean View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with an ocean view: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Premium Oceanfront Room
Guest room with two double beds with a panoramic ocean view, located directly over the white-sand beach with balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.8 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.6 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.3 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.8 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 11,000 total square feet of flexible function space, including outdoor and patio areas. Elegant 8,712-square-foot Maya Ballroom dividing into eight sections, and accommodating 1,100 for receptions, 708 for banquets. Additional meeting rooms totaling 2,700 square feet.

Dining

Champions Sports Bar and Restaurant
Champions is the best restaurant/sports bar in Cancun, whose concept combines casual dining, sports and excellent music. Its excellent design enables us to cater to groups large and small, wanting an unforgettable experience. We feature 32 television monitors, a 100" large screen viewing, 2 billiards tables, dance floor, our cheer-leaders offering excellent service, huge sports memorabilia display, live DJ and the best sporting events. Hours: 12:00 noon 2:00 am
Bahia Restaurant
Located in front of the beach, guests can enjoy traditional Mexican fare, seafood along with hamburgers and Hot Dogs, served in a great Caribbean setting. Drink service is available from the beach. Hours: 9:00am - 5:00pm
La Capilla Argentina Steakhouse
La Capilla Argentina is a casual family restaurant, which offers a Mexican style buffet for breakfast with a wide variety of dishes to enjoy. At night, our Steakhouse offers a great selection of the finest Angus and Choice quality cuts of imported beef. Imagine one of our enormous juicy steaks accompanied with the best Argentinean condiments. All our recipes have authentic Argentinean flavors that we are sure you will enjoy. You'll find a great selection of entres, side dishes and dishes to share. Breakfast Hours: 6:30am - 11:30am Dinner Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sasi Thai
Unique Thai specialties and cocktails, delight your sense with new flavors. Dinner only.
Mikado
Certainly you have always wanted to visit the Orient and find out its hidden secrets. Mikado offers you Surely you've always wanted to visit the Far East and discover its most hidden secrets. Mikado makes this dream come true! Our great Japanese and Thai regional recipes will tantalize all your senses. Experience the show that our chefs will put on for you as they prepare your favorite meals at our Teppan-Yaki tables. We also have tables for sushi and Thai dining. Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Lobby Bar Las Ventana
Every evening you can enjoy a large menu of the highest quality drinks made for you while you listen to extraordinary melodies played by our piano man For the cigar lovers, enjoy the aroma that comes from our selected cigars made in front of you, where you can learn how our torcedores give shape to our millenary tobacco. Hours: 5:00pm - 12:00pm
La Isla Pool Bar
From the traditional hamburger to incredible designed recipes they are part of the big experience Our bartenders have used all their creativity to make the best drinks in town, for that reason you can not leave without tasting our traditional Margaritas or if you are more demanding, ask for our secret recipes. Open from 9:00am - 6:00pm (food service from 10:30am - 5:00pm)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (265)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jnz1995
Business
Seattle, wa
Aug 5, 2011

Great place for the price

Great place for teenagers- great service. Location a bit far from nightlife. taxis expensive.We stayed 7 nights in cancun - 5 nights fiesta Americana grand coral beach- which had great service and location, but pricey restaurants, not a lot of teens- then playa del Carmen then back to cancun - suppose to stay two nights at hyatt- only stayed one because worst hotel I've ever stayed with rude front desk, overcharges and everything broken in room- couldn't move fast enough- moved to casamagna and went from one star at hyatt to 4 star at Marriott casamagna- Front desk friendly and accommodating, upgraded pool and ocean view room 3 x better than hyatt and less expensive than 2nd floor roof top view - not even city view. Fun pool, volleyball, beach- did not try restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Jul 29, 2011

Wonderful resort!

The hotel is located in the "hotel zone" facing the Caribbean. Our suite was luxurious, with two balconies overlooking the pool area and the sea. The beach at that location is beautiful, with clean sand and big waves. The colors of the sea are mesmerizing (three different shades of blue). The hotel supplies beach towels and there are plenty of chaise longue and umbrellas. The pool is big with a swim-up bar. Great way to start unwinding and getting into vacation mode. Guests can book all kinds of tours through the hotel. Often, the tour operator tries to cram as many activities as possible in a package so they can charge you more. If you like just one specific activity, ask for it. The staff is cheerful and very friendly. This is our third trip to Cancun (my wife and I were there 20-25 July, 2011), and would undoubtedly stay at the Casa Magna, again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Jul 28, 2011

Awesome, Awesome, Awesome

The hotel location is great with easy access to restaurants and shopping. The hotel staff assured that our stay was comfortable and relaxing. The restaurants onsight provide you with a variety of menu options. Local bus travel is affordable (8.5 pesos) and easy to use. This vacation was affordable....I recommend the Marriott CasaMagna without hesitation!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Use public transportation (8.5 pesos, 70 cents) to travel anywhere along the main strip. Shopping includes- Walmart, flee markets, indoor mall, and outdooor mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, GA
Jul 6, 2011

Beautiful Resort

This is a beautiful hotel and the staff were friendly and very helpful. The food and gift shop are very pricey though. I would recommend getting a special with at least a free breakfast. It cost us $100 for a family of four for the buffet breakfast. A la carte isn't much cheaper. There is a McDonald's and Papa Johns across the street so that helps if you need to conserve on spending. The pool was great as was the beach. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I would definitly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The trips to Chichen Itza (Mayan ruins) and Xel-Ha were great. We did the combo with swimming in a sinkhole (cenote) with the Chichen Itza trip. You can do Xel-Ha with a combo to Tulum, but I would recommend just doing Xel-Ha alone..it is definitely a full day of activity at that park. Beautiful snorkeling in a protected cove with great restaurants - all you can eat and drink all day. There is biking, walking through the jungle, cliff jumping, swimming in caves, a floating bridge, and a zip line to name a few included activities. For an extra fee you can swim with dolphins, snuba, and have a manatee adventure. In Cancun we also did the pirate cruise on the Black Pearl (Captain Hook Cruise) - lots of fun - great staff!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MEXICO
Jul 5, 2011

GREAT TRIP!!!

An excellent room, service, food, beach. We went to playa del carmen, 50min driving, xel-ha, xcaret, Tulum...everytyhing great.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

VISIT ALL THE ARCHEOLOGICAL PLACES AROUND, THEY ARE REALLY GREAT...TULUM, XCARET, XELHA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dissapointed in Staff
Business
NJ
Jul 4, 2011

Beautiful hotel, but nickel and dime you

Beautiful hotel, great location on the beach. Staff very helpful, but front desk staff rude.Get the upgraded oceanview (higher floors) but negotiate with them, like everything in Mexico. They nickel and dime you on little things, like Wifi. Check room rate / [...]details carefully.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

5 minute walk accross the street for water / cocktails, etc. way cheaper than the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vams
Business
NJ
Jun 15, 2011

Its ok hotel

Hotel is an average one for the price we got charged.Its clean and the water in the pool is not good.But they do have stores in the hotel where the coffee is very good and some shopping goods which are very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Queenspeople
Business
NY, NY
May 26, 2011

Pretty Pretty Nice!!!!!

Before the trip, we did expected the hotel to be nice, but it blew us away when we actually got there. The security at the gate greeted us and let us in after confirming our reservation, then the bell man took our bags from the car and we proceeded to check in. We were upgraded to a oceanview room even we were booked in a garden view, nice! The corridors leading to the rooms are open air, and overlook a garden, which is very serene feeling. The room we had was very nice, enough for 2 adults, and as promised, overlooking the very blue and gorgeous ocean. Bathroom was of adequate size with just enough counter space, separate toilet area, nice touch. The balcony was big, with 2 chairs. We used the swim up bar, the drinks were ok, US pricing. No kids running around and plenty of chairs. Service by the beach was prompt too. The hotel happened to sit on a very nice stretch of beach, no drop or whatsoever. Water was a little rough, yellow flag though. We didn't dine in any restaurants on site, but the front desk did offer to suggest dining options. We only stayed 1 night, but will definitely go back for more, for what we paid, we felt it was a bargain. Very very nice hotel, will recommend for friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
music man
Business
portland, oregon
May 20, 2011

stay at Marriott CasaMagne Resort

Beautiful beach front hotel. Everything you would want for the water activity is right there for you. Also, rental car available if you desire non-water activities such as: zip line, exploration of the ancient ruin and etc. One tip: find a local bank and exchange $$$ because the hotel exchange rate is much higher.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

visit some shopping areas. At the information center, there are free drink coupons available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st louis,mo
May 1, 2011

very nice hotel everything great except

very nice/friendly/quiet hotel.right in the middle of hotel row. easy access to everywhere.breakfast buffet worth the extra couple $.clean pool/nice beach/helpful staff.except(see below)only issue while ckin- hotel clerk spent 15 mins. typing in computer-went and talked to manager ? [...]was told room was not ready-plz come back in 1 hour. other people ckin in and getting rooms. went back 1 hour later and was still told room not ready. asked for manager and was told [...] we would have to wait.--arrived at 3pm--did not get in a room till 5pm-room was nice-not a good view of anything besides other hotel wall---was just happy to get a room and start vacation.[...]just take note---will maybe have to wait and rooms view may not be great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

right across the street-2 seafood places-great food/ service/prices !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top