$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
263 reviews
Amazing

My husband and I enjoyed our 5 year anniversary. Great place to stay. The rooms are clean and safe.... See full review

  • Dianad007
  • Aug 4, 2014
Great Get a way

This was our second stay at the Marriott Casa.Magna. The location of the hotel is the best. The... See full review

  • birthday B
  • Jul 29, 2014
Action-packed family resort in Cancun with beachfront setting

The six-story, U-shaped Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun welcomes families with a supervised club for children and complimentary family activities. The resort is located in the heart of the Cancun hotel zone and sports 219 yards of white sand beach. Garden, sunset or ocean-view rooms with balconies or patios are private respites. Thatched-roof palapas, a fitness center and spa provide engaging alternatives. There is an optional all-inclusive plan.

 

Highlights
  • Spa with Vichy showers, massage and body treatments, hot and cold tubs and relaxation lounges
  • Complimentary family activities, from bingo to cooking classes, as well as a supervised club for kids
  • Signing privileges at the adjacent JW Marriott Cancun Resort and Spa and use of its business center
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun are furnished with rattan chairs and have one king or two double beds. Expect balconies or patios that face the tropical grounds or ocean and pool. Pink marble bathrooms, CD clock radios, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, minibars and in-room safes round out the amenities. Suites are more spacious and feature separate living rooms with a pullout sofa bed. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort (fees apply).

Features

This gracious getaway caters to families with countless activities -- from pool aerobics to beach volleyball and cooking classes -- as well a club for children. Guests have access to a spa, sauna, fitness pool, two lit tennis courts, five restaurants, a snack bar, deli and bars.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • AquaWorld (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (2 mi/3.2 km)

 

Business
  • More than 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including outdoor and patio function areas
  • An elegant 8,712-square-foot ballroom accommodating 1,100 for receptions and 708 for banquets

Hotel Map

21.0859 -86.7706
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
(CUN)Cancun International Airport
Area description
The Marriott CasaMagna Cancun is located on Mexico's Yucatan Peninsula on a beautiful stretch of Caribbean beach in the heart of Cancun's hotel district. The resort is two miles south of Cancun's convention center and shopping district and approximately a two-hour drive from several historic Mayan ruin sites and ecological parks. The CasaMagna Marriott is 10 miles from the Cancun International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun Rooms

Premium Oceanfront Room
Guest room with two double beds with a panoramic ocean view, located directly over the white-sand beach with balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Garden View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with a view of the resort grounds: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Ocean View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with an ocean view: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.8 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.6 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.8 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 1.9 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.3 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.8 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.3 mi

Dining

Champions Sports Bar and Restaurant
Champions is the best restaurant/sports bar in Cancun, whose concept combines casual dining, sports and excellent music. Its excellent design enables us to cater to groups large and small, wanting an unforgettable experience. We feature 32 television monitors, a 100" large screen viewing, 2 billiards tables, dance floor, our cheer-leaders offering excellent service, huge sports memorabilia display, live DJ and the best sporting events. Hours: 12:00 noon 2:00 am
Bahia Restaurant
Located in front of the beach, guests can enjoy traditional Mexican fare, seafood along with hamburgers and Hot Dogs, served in a great Caribbean setting. Drink service is available from the beach. Hours: 9:00am - 5:00pm
La Capilla Argentina Steakhouse
La Capilla Argentina is a casual family restaurant, which offers a Mexican style buffet for breakfast with a wide variety of dishes to enjoy. At night, our Steakhouse offers a great selection of the finest Angus and Choice quality cuts of imported beef. Imagine one of our enormous juicy steaks accompanied with the best Argentinean condiments. All our recipes have authentic Argentinean flavors that we are sure you will enjoy. You'll find a great selection of entres, side dishes and dishes to share. Breakfast Hours: 6:30am - 11:30am Dinner Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sasi Thai
Unique Thai specialties and cocktails, delight your sense with new flavors. Dinner only.
Mikado
Certainly you have always wanted to visit the Orient and find out its hidden secrets. Mikado offers you Surely you've always wanted to visit the Far East and discover its most hidden secrets. Mikado makes this dream come true! Our great Japanese and Thai regional recipes will tantalize all your senses. Experience the show that our chefs will put on for you as they prepare your favorite meals at our Teppan-Yaki tables. We also have tables for sushi and Thai dining. Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Lobby Bar Las Ventana
Every evening you can enjoy a large menu of the highest quality drinks made for you while you listen to extraordinary melodies played by our piano man For the cigar lovers, enjoy the aroma that comes from our selected cigars made in front of you, where you can learn how our torcedores give shape to our millenary tobacco. Hours: 5:00pm - 12:00pm
La Isla Pool Bar
From the traditional hamburger to incredible designed recipes they are part of the big experience Our bartenders have used all their creativity to make the best drinks in town, for that reason you can not leave without tasting our traditional Margaritas or if you are more demanding, ask for our secret recipes. Open from 9:00am - 6:00pm (food service from 10:30am - 5:00pm)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 11,000 total square feet of flexible function space, including outdoor and patio areas. Elegant 8,712-square-foot Maya Ballroom dividing into eight sections, and accommodating 1,100 for receptions, 708 for banquets. Additional meeting rooms totaling 2,700 square feet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (263)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
263 out of 263
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oceanside, CA
Nov 30, 2009

Relaxing vacation

Wonderful stay during Thanksgiving weekend. Loved the food and great customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flyin Neil
Business
Charlotte , NC
Dec 11, 2009

the good,better,and best

Was a very good stay.No issues, no problems. Staff were extremely courteous and helpful.This is definitely the place to stay in Cancun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Louris and Paulo
Business
Atlanta,GA
Oct 19, 2009

EXCELENT PERSONAL CUSTOMER SERVICE

For sure the highlights was the great first class staff at lobby and at the restaurant LA Capilla.In special coments go to [...] and some others who serve us at this location during dinner and breafast.Thanks to them we will be back again.Thanks to the manager [...] who took care,right the way,some little issues (poor pool staff,elevators...)and gives feedback too.Overall our stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant La Capilla, at Marriott,has great food,good price and excelent service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Berkeley
Business
Berkeley, CA
Jan 9, 2011

Berkeley

The hotel is very nice and cozy. Easy access to the beach. Very quiet room. Very clean. Nice view. What i didnt like is that you have to pay over 15$ for internet. Thats too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jan 10, 2011

Another day in paradise

Breakfast was included. Would have paid for it. Other meals available as all inclusive but why bother with restaurants within walking distance. Good beach friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
syracuse, ny
Dec 16, 2009

great hotel, with good food on location

Great food at good prices at the sports bar at the hotel. awesome breakfast buffet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Dec 16, 2009

Great Hotel but hardly any beach

The hotel was great, staff great, ambiance was great... the pool was basic, good for swimming. had a hot tub, pool bar and reg bar. The beach had enough space to lay and tan and enjoy the view, but like most hotels on the strip, not sufficient for swimming- rough surf and very rocky. Too dangerous to swim thanks to a hurricane a few years back. The JW Marriot next door had more of an artistic, loungy pool if you prefer that, but not so good for swimming and playing around. If you have kids, the CasaMagna is better. Theres also a kiddy pool too. The food at the restaurants was good, large portions. Expect to spend about US$20+ a person per meal. As for location, the buses are 24 hrs and really cheap and run fairly frequently... cab costs can add up. half hr+ to the Walmart, 10mins or so to the clubs. Good location, easy to navigate, but seeing how all the hotels are along the same straight line, that is true of all the places. Its just a matter of do you wanna be closer to the beach or downtown. Definitely get transportation prebooked to and from hotel-- makes life easier. Also, go to the Walmart to haggle great prices for excursions. There is plenty to do from outdoorsy to historical (but note, you can NOT climb chichen nitza because it has been declared one of the new wonders of the world and climbing is prohibited to preserve the ruins. You can still climb the other ruins.) Also, the Cenotes are awesome, but not so much for small children. Lastly, Coco Bongo is a must see bar. Good time all around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Virginia
Dec 18, 2009

Amazing hotel, great value

Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. No problems encountered at all. Rooms were first class! We ate at 2 of the hotel restaurants and the food was spectacular. Entire hotel was spotless. Pool was great and drinks at the pool were AWESOME! Location was very good as well, we took the city bus most places and it was super cheap and easy...bus stop right out in front of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wet-N-Wild water park was GREAT! I didn't want to go initially--except to do the swimming with dolphins thing. I LOVED that day. The park was super fun and SOOO clean (I usually find water parks crowded with kids and generally icky and germ-infested) this park was so nice and clean I hung out there all day and would have gone back the next! If you've never gone swimming with the dolphins DO IT, and do it at Wet-N-Wild. Amazing. We also went on a tour of the Mayan Ruins at Chichen-Ista (spelling)--it was a loooooong drive and that outing takes up a WHOLE DAY for a seemingly very short tour, it was cool to see once you were there but I would have rather spent the day on the beach or at the pool. Just my opinion. If you're going to Cancun to hang out in the sun at the pool and have good food and drinks, you probably don't need to leave this hotel much! :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lindenhurst, IL
May 28, 2009

Great Family Hotel

We spent a lot of time at the wonderful pool with my kids, 2 & 4. La Isla shopping mall was very close and there were many close kid-friendly restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bargain Girlie
Business
Chicago
Jun 23, 2014

Decent Place for a Bargain Getaway

Pros: Very friendly staff, good value Cons: High waves (due to hotel location on the long side of the "7"), dust on the ceiling of our hotel room (perhaps AC filters need to be changed?) We did not purchase the all inclusive option, so we took the R1/R2 bus and purchased our food and water from Wal-Mart. There are also convenience stores located across the street, as well as a McDonald's and Papa John's. Restaurants along the hotel zone are expensive; we spent the equivalent of $80 for 3 people at a well-known seafood restaurant, without alcoholic beverages and not including tip. Not super expensive considering if you are in the States, but too much for being in Mexico. If you are looking to spend more time downtown (grocery shopping, local markets) or for a more nightlife experience, book a hotel further north in the hotel zone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Always negotiate or ask for prices before purchasing anything (cabs, drinks, food, etc.). You will almost always be charged more than the locals just because you are a foreigner. We went to a taco stand because there were other locals eating there, and we were charged more than the locals. When we asked for a drink menu at a restaurant, they didn't have one. So when we ordered some lemonades and later asked for the prices, our waiter said that he wasn't sure and that he would have to check. The lemonades turned-out to be $5 each. Always ask for prices up front, and don't be afraid to negotiate because you will be ripped-off. Next time, I will definitely get the all inclusive option so I don't need to haggle with the locals. Another Tip: Always count your change to make sure you receive the correct amount. Bus drivers and cashiers will try to trick your out of a few pesos here and there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top