$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
263 reviews
Amazing

My husband and I enjoyed our 5 year anniversary. Great place to stay. The rooms are clean and safe.... See full review

  • Dianad007
  • Aug 4, 2014
Great Get a way

This was our second stay at the Marriott Casa.Magna. The location of the hotel is the best. The... See full review

  • birthday B
  • Jul 29, 2014
Action-packed family resort in Cancun with beachfront setting

The six-story, U-shaped Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun welcomes families with a supervised club for children and complimentary family activities. The resort is located in the heart of the Cancun hotel zone and sports 219 yards of white sand beach. Garden, sunset or ocean-view rooms with balconies or patios are private respites. Thatched-roof palapas, a fitness center and spa provide engaging alternatives. There is an optional all-inclusive plan.

 

Highlights
  • Spa with Vichy showers, massage and body treatments, hot and cold tubs and relaxation lounges
  • Complimentary family activities, from bingo to cooking classes, as well as a supervised club for kids
  • Signing privileges at the adjacent JW Marriott Cancun Resort and Spa and use of its business center
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun are furnished with rattan chairs and have one king or two double beds. Expect balconies or patios that face the tropical grounds or ocean and pool. Pink marble bathrooms, CD clock radios, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, minibars and in-room safes round out the amenities. Suites are more spacious and feature separate living rooms with a pullout sofa bed. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort (fees apply).

Features

This gracious getaway caters to families with countless activities -- from pool aerobics to beach volleyball and cooking classes -- as well a club for children. Guests have access to a spa, sauna, fitness pool, two lit tennis courts, five restaurants, a snack bar, deli and bars.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • AquaWorld (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (2 mi/3.2 km)

 

Business
  • More than 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including outdoor and patio function areas
  • An elegant 8,712-square-foot ballroom accommodating 1,100 for receptions and 708 for banquets

Hotel Map

21.0859 -86.7706
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
(CUN)Cancun International Airport
Area description
The Marriott CasaMagna Cancun is located on Mexico's Yucatan Peninsula on a beautiful stretch of Caribbean beach in the heart of Cancun's hotel district. The resort is two miles south of Cancun's convention center and shopping district and approximately a two-hour drive from several historic Mayan ruin sites and ecological parks. The CasaMagna Marriott is 10 miles from the Cancun International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun Rooms

Premium Oceanfront Room
Guest room with two double beds with a panoramic ocean view, located directly over the white-sand beach with balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Garden View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with a view of the resort grounds: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Ocean View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with an ocean view: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.8 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.6 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.8 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 1.9 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.3 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.8 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.3 mi

Dining

Champions Sports Bar and Restaurant
Champions is the best restaurant/sports bar in Cancun, whose concept combines casual dining, sports and excellent music. Its excellent design enables us to cater to groups large and small, wanting an unforgettable experience. We feature 32 television monitors, a 100" large screen viewing, 2 billiards tables, dance floor, our cheer-leaders offering excellent service, huge sports memorabilia display, live DJ and the best sporting events. Hours: 12:00 noon 2:00 am
Bahia Restaurant
Located in front of the beach, guests can enjoy traditional Mexican fare, seafood along with hamburgers and Hot Dogs, served in a great Caribbean setting. Drink service is available from the beach. Hours: 9:00am - 5:00pm
La Capilla Argentina Steakhouse
La Capilla Argentina is a casual family restaurant, which offers a Mexican style buffet for breakfast with a wide variety of dishes to enjoy. At night, our Steakhouse offers a great selection of the finest Angus and Choice quality cuts of imported beef. Imagine one of our enormous juicy steaks accompanied with the best Argentinean condiments. All our recipes have authentic Argentinean flavors that we are sure you will enjoy. You'll find a great selection of entres, side dishes and dishes to share. Breakfast Hours: 6:30am - 11:30am Dinner Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sasi Thai
Unique Thai specialties and cocktails, delight your sense with new flavors. Dinner only.
Mikado
Certainly you have always wanted to visit the Orient and find out its hidden secrets. Mikado offers you Surely you've always wanted to visit the Far East and discover its most hidden secrets. Mikado makes this dream come true! Our great Japanese and Thai regional recipes will tantalize all your senses. Experience the show that our chefs will put on for you as they prepare your favorite meals at our Teppan-Yaki tables. We also have tables for sushi and Thai dining. Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Lobby Bar Las Ventana
Every evening you can enjoy a large menu of the highest quality drinks made for you while you listen to extraordinary melodies played by our piano man For the cigar lovers, enjoy the aroma that comes from our selected cigars made in front of you, where you can learn how our torcedores give shape to our millenary tobacco. Hours: 5:00pm - 12:00pm
La Isla Pool Bar
From the traditional hamburger to incredible designed recipes they are part of the big experience Our bartenders have used all their creativity to make the best drinks in town, for that reason you can not leave without tasting our traditional Margaritas or if you are more demanding, ask for our secret recipes. Open from 9:00am - 6:00pm (food service from 10:30am - 5:00pm)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 11,000 total square feet of flexible function space, including outdoor and patio areas. Elegant 8,712-square-foot Maya Ballroom dividing into eight sections, and accommodating 1,100 for receptions, 708 for banquets. Additional meeting rooms totaling 2,700 square feet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (263)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
263 out of 263
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SweetpeaATL
Cancun Mexico
Dec 14, 2012

Great Experience

We had a great experience and the location was the best! They didn't have king size bed but the hotel upgraded us to an oceanview room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maggie B
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Relaxing family trip

Probably the best customer service I have ever experienced. A few minutes after check-in the extra pillows I requested were delivered. Housekeeping did a great job! The hotel is not close to the port and shopping so you will have to take a cab. Our first night we had dinner at Mikado, it was fine but I have been to better Hibachi restaurants. The Thai restaurant was really good! We wanted to eat there every night. Room service was decent. The beach is a tranquil and calm location. The shuttle to the airport is a better deal than a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want water or snacks, walk to the main road, there are two convenience stores and a few American fast food restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CHECCO27
Wellington, FL, Stati Uniti
Oct 18, 2011

NICE FOR MY FAMILY

Good location, good quality food at Japanise and Argentina steak house, a little be expensive. Very clean and beautiful beach. The weather was not so good but I will back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raqui
Geneva, Switzerland
Oct 18, 2011

Just a few things

Rosa in Las Ventanas and Eloy at the Front Desk were excellent staff members, very helpful. However, we encountered two staff members who need more training. One was at the Front Desk and one at the Information Desk. Eloy had made a copy of my passport to facilitate the changing of US dollars into pesos. When I approached the Front Desk during the second week of our stay in order to change money, just before setting off for a tour at 8 am, the clerk said he needed a copy of another page. When I said I was going to lodge a complaint, he first said he would change the money and when I walked away, he sent a bell boy to follow me and ask me my room number. My mistake was to talk to the staff in Spanish (I'm Swiss but I was born in Lima, Peru). I noticed that when US guests approached the staff and said jump, they said how high? Guests whether from Europe (as was our case, Mom is British) or from the US should be treated with the same courtesy and respect. Another incident involved someone manning the Information Desk. One evening we approached the Desk to request info re Hotel and Chinese restaurants. We were told we would have to pay if we went to one of the hotel restaurants. (We mentioned that we had already been to two of them). What did they think we would do? Walk out without paying? When info was given re a Chinese restaurant, which turned out to be excellent, we went twice, we were told it was for the locals and not for tourists. Locals have the same human right to dine where they please and so do tourists. Staff need to be cautious when referring to their fellow Mexicans. I was surprised that the Front Desk couldn't break a $100-bill and was so informed in a very discourteous manner. I was surprised that an American hotel wasn't able to comply with such a simple request. However, a curteous explanation would have been OK instead of trying to exert pressure to change the bill into pesos. Even when regulations dictate that the guest's requests cannot be complied with, a rude, arrogant answer is far from being the solution. The fee of $5 for the a usage of a computer in the Bussiness Center is far from being user friendly. Other Marriotts (Residence Inns for instance) don't charge and ask the guests to limit their use of the computers to 15 minutes. This is time enough to read your mail and print a boarding pass, for instance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the buses, they are frequent and drivers are very helpful. Go to the local markets, like Mercado 23, you can even have the heels on your shoes repaired there. Try some local food. It's far from being Taco Bell fare. Much of it is home made, prepared in clean surroundings and enriches your gourmet palate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beki
Miami Beach, FL, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Very Nice

The hotel was perfect. The room was very quiet and comfortable. Nice pool, great breakfast. We were there for a relaxing weekend and that is exactly what we got....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robin 1632
Virginia
Sep 8, 2011

Great Hotel and Staff!

The hotel and staff were great - Mikado restaurant was wonderful. Service and cleanliness were above and beyond. The hotel states they have airport transportation, but when I called the number they said I had to plan 24 hours in advnace, but they did not have return service either - just a bit confusing. The taxi/shuttle service was really reasonable, so not a big deal. Enjoyed my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ohio Buckeye
Akron, Ohio
Aug 31, 2011

A dream ocean vacation

An off season visit to Marriot Casa Magna provided a relaxed vacation with a beautiful ocean view from the pool and easy access to the beach. The staff are very courteous and attentive. Variety of options for meals - deli type sandwiches on artisan breads are incredible. Very classic feel throughout the hotel with meticulous upkeep. Plenty of comfortable seating throughout lobbies and ocean view rooms off lobby for reading, relaxing or interacting with other guests. Family friendly with children enjoying the pool & beach including a baby sea turtle release program. Well equipped fitness room. A dream - would return again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Plan ahead to avoid ATM costs. Credit card not accepted in all areas (such as at the pool bar).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Aug 15, 2011

Great Location

Amazing beachfront view from our room. Great location, far enough away from the noisy, busy area of town, but close enough to catch a bus or cab anywhere. There was a local market, restaurants, and fast food within walking distance as well, for those lazy days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus. It's way cheaper than a taking a cab everywhere and takes you anywhere you want to go. It's very easy to navigate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alic
Orlando, FL
Aug 15, 2011

Excellent special deal

Awesome location, probably the best beachfront and the swimming pool area among other hotels of this class, delightfull (but a bit expensive) breakfast buffet, free parking. Cons: No free WiFi, charges for tennis courts, no in-room fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Use Oxxo supermarkets for any small grocery/amenity needs - a lot cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jnz1995
Seattle, wa
Aug 5, 2011

Great place for the price

Great place for teenagers- great service. Location a bit far from nightlife. taxis expensive.We stayed 7 nights in cancun - 5 nights fiesta Americana grand coral beach- which had great service and location, but pricey restaurants, not a lot of teens- then playa del Carmen then back to cancun - suppose to stay two nights at hyatt- only stayed one because worst hotel I've ever stayed with rude front desk, overcharges and everything broken in room- couldn't move fast enough- moved to casamagna and went from one star at hyatt to 4 star at Marriott casamagna- Front desk friendly and accommodating, upgraded pool and ocean view room 3 x better than hyatt and less expensive than 2nd floor roof top view - not even city view. Fun pool, volleyball, beach- did not try restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbia, SC
Jul 29, 2011

Wonderful resort!

The hotel is located in the "hotel zone" facing the Caribbean. Our suite was luxurious, with two balconies overlooking the pool area and the sea. The beach at that location is beautiful, with clean sand and big waves. The colors of the sea are mesmerizing (three different shades of blue). The hotel supplies beach towels and there are plenty of chaise longue and umbrellas. The pool is big with a swim-up bar. Great way to start unwinding and getting into vacation mode. Guests can book all kinds of tours through the hotel. Often, the tour operator tries to cram as many activities as possible in a package so they can charge you more. If you like just one specific activity, ask for it. The staff is cheerful and very friendly. This is our third trip to Cancun (my wife and I were there 20-25 July, 2011), and would undoubtedly stay at the Casa Magna, again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search