$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SweetpeaATL
Cancun Mexico
Dec 14, 2012

Great Experience

We had a great experience and the location was the best! They didn't have king size bed but the hotel upgraded us to an oceanview room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vacationer2012
Business
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Jan 3, 2012

ants in room

Took forever to get something from staff. No manager on duty when requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYADAV
Business
nashville, TN
Dec 28, 2011

great vacation hotel

perfect location, good restaurants, nice rooms. The beach access was wonderful..not crowded as the other all inclusive deals....walking distance for bus rides, food, convinience store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

mcDonald, dominos are near..thai restaurant at the hotel has tasty food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cbk212
Business
New York, NY
Dec 16, 2011

Great Location! Great Value

When we first got there we were a little unhappy with the first room. All of the rooms have a "full" view of the ocean, but our first room also had a full view of the hotel next door (JW Marriott). We asked for an upgrade, and for an additional 29USD/night we were able to get a room with a FULL view of the ocean. After that everything was awesome. The staff was sooooooo helpful, and we felt very safe walking around. The food was a little more expensive then i would have figured (very close to NYC prices)...but in all i could not have asked for a better experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The luxury mall was not as cheap as they made it seem!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 7, 2011

marriott cancun

The only disappointment (and strangeness) was that they claimed they didn't have any coffee makers available for our entire stay! Why don't they just go to Target and buy some coffee makers?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Savio's--great Italian across the street from the Marriott, complete with their own pet alligator!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TimmyO
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Dec 7, 2011

Great Vacation

My wife and I can't say anything negative about our stay at Casa Magna. We would be taking our whole family the next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
agustin valero
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Dec 7, 2011

very good

very nice place very clean good pricethey needsomeentertaiment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Figgys
Business
Colorado
Dec 7, 2011

Great Hotel close to the action

My wife and I needed to get a few days off. I booked the Marriott CasaMagna and was delighted with the results. It was close to everything (clubs, restaurants, beaches, nightlife), and with an old world charm. Staff was courteous, attentive and looked to provide our every need. Though we had to pay an additional per night amount to face the beach and get a king sized bed, the room they gave us was worth every extra penny (small charge). Overlooked the beach and sea, and had a great and good-sized balcony to enjoy the goings-on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tulum was great but not worth the guided tour. We drove for almost 2 hours. Upon getting there we had to pay for parking (not much). But the information booth gave us a confusing message where we paid ten times the entrance fee for a guided tour (very nice lady) but which wasn't worth it. Walk to the entrance and pay the $500 pesos to get in. Everything is explained on plaques in the site.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ninchen
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Nov 25, 2011

Great quiet get away

We just got back from our stay at the CasaMagna resort in Cancun and we loved it. We were looking for a quiet get away and we found just that. The resort staff was amazingly helpful and very friendly. Plus, they attent to any issues that may arise immediately... The radio/cd player alarm clock in our room was broken, which happens, and within 10 min. of us telling them about it it was exchanged for a new one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theel1
Business
Raleigh,NC
Nov 19, 2011

very nice inspite of one glitch...ants!

Overall the stay was very nice. We upgraded our room from the garden view to an ocean view for $29 per night. We woke up the first morning to ants on the floor and all over some of our luggage. We went down to tell the front desk and they promptly sent some one up to take of it. We woke up the 2nd morning to a few more and this time when we contacted the front desk they immediately offered to move us and upgrade us to their highest ocean view category. Very nice! From then on our stay was great! The staff was very nice and attentive to all of our needs. Would definitely recommend and would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jayersgould
Business
Bay City, MI, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Beautiful Hotel, Great Location, Friendly Staff

The Marriott CasaMagna is located in the Hotel District of Cancun and has a wonderful pool and hot tub with poolside bar/food service. The hotel is beautiful and the staff works very hard to keep it spotless! Very clean and very friendly staff will do whatever they can to make your stay pleasant. Our room was a bit on the smaller side, but comfortable and quiet. I wish the rooms had coffeemakers, microwaves and refrigerators (it does have a minibar fridge, so you have to move some of that stuff out of the way if you want to use the fridge.) Other than that, it was a great bargain through Orb*tz and a high quality hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the bus to travel to local malls and restaurants. The cost is only 8 pesos (about 60 cents). It is fast and very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top