$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
273 out of 273
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 7, 2011

marriott cancun

The only disappointment (and strangeness) was that they claimed they didn't have any coffee makers available for our entire stay! Why don't they just go to Target and buy some coffee makers?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Savio's--great Italian across the street from the Marriott, complete with their own pet alligator!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TimmyO
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Dec 7, 2011

Great Vacation

My wife and I can't say anything negative about our stay at Casa Magna. We would be taking our whole family the next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
agustin valero
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Dec 7, 2011

very good

very nice place very clean good pricethey needsomeentertaiment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Figgys
Business
Colorado
Dec 7, 2011

Great Hotel close to the action

My wife and I needed to get a few days off. I booked the Marriott CasaMagna and was delighted with the results. It was close to everything (clubs, restaurants, beaches, nightlife), and with an old world charm. Staff was courteous, attentive and looked to provide our every need. Though we had to pay an additional per night amount to face the beach and get a king sized bed, the room they gave us was worth every extra penny (small charge). Overlooked the beach and sea, and had a great and good-sized balcony to enjoy the goings-on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tulum was great but not worth the guided tour. We drove for almost 2 hours. Upon getting there we had to pay for parking (not much). But the information booth gave us a confusing message where we paid ten times the entrance fee for a guided tour (very nice lady) but which wasn't worth it. Walk to the entrance and pay the $500 pesos to get in. Everything is explained on plaques in the site.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ninchen
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Nov 25, 2011

Great quiet get away

We just got back from our stay at the CasaMagna resort in Cancun and we loved it. We were looking for a quiet get away and we found just that. The resort staff was amazingly helpful and very friendly. Plus, they attent to any issues that may arise immediately... The radio/cd player alarm clock in our room was broken, which happens, and within 10 min. of us telling them about it it was exchanged for a new one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theel1
Business
Raleigh,NC
Nov 19, 2011

very nice inspite of one glitch...ants!

Overall the stay was very nice. We upgraded our room from the garden view to an ocean view for $29 per night. We woke up the first morning to ants on the floor and all over some of our luggage. We went down to tell the front desk and they promptly sent some one up to take of it. We woke up the 2nd morning to a few more and this time when we contacted the front desk they immediately offered to move us and upgrade us to their highest ocean view category. Very nice! From then on our stay was great! The staff was very nice and attentive to all of our needs. Would definitely recommend and would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jayersgould
Business
Bay City, MI, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Beautiful Hotel, Great Location, Friendly Staff

The Marriott CasaMagna is located in the Hotel District of Cancun and has a wonderful pool and hot tub with poolside bar/food service. The hotel is beautiful and the staff works very hard to keep it spotless! Very clean and very friendly staff will do whatever they can to make your stay pleasant. Our room was a bit on the smaller side, but comfortable and quiet. I wish the rooms had coffeemakers, microwaves and refrigerators (it does have a minibar fridge, so you have to move some of that stuff out of the way if you want to use the fridge.) Other than that, it was a great bargain through Orb*tz and a high quality hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the bus to travel to local malls and restaurants. The cost is only 8 pesos (about 60 cents). It is fast and very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samboch
Business
Allen, TX, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Great hotel!

The hotel, room, and staff were great! This was one of the cleanest hotels I've stayed at. Room cleaning staff was even nice enough to pick up our children's toys/books and organize them in a convenient spot. The wait staff at the beach and pool was also very great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Ask the concierge for a restaurant recommendation. Not only do they make great recommendations, they also buy your party either a drink, appetizer, or meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pepper
Business
colorado
Nov 5, 2011

great location on the beach

We stayed just one night before our flight out. The place was deserted but the staff still treated us with professionalism and great attention. The location on the beach is great and it was nice there are restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fred's Restaurant across the street was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beki
Business
Miami Beach, FL, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Love CasaMagna

Very good choice if you are going to spend your days exploring the Mayan ruins, underground cenotes, and all of the other adventures the area has to offer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top