$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
379 reviews
Wonderful Getaway!

The hotel was perfect! It was so much hotel for the value. The pool was great and the beach was... See full review

  • Beanie87
  • May 14, 2014
Definitely highly recommend the Marriott Casa Magna!!

The friendliest staff! Very comfortable beds and beautiful view! The pool and weight room were... See full review

  • Jennmwhitt
  • May 13, 2014
Action-packed family resort in Cancun with beachfront setting

The six-story, U-shaped Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun welcomes families with a supervised club for children and complimentary family activities. The resort is located in the heart of the Cancun hotel zone and sports 219 yards of white sand beach. Garden, sunset or ocean-view rooms with balconies or patios are private respites. Thatched-roof palapas, a fitness center and spa provide engaging alternatives. There is an optional all-inclusive plan.

 

Highlights
  • Spa with Vichy showers, massage and body treatments, hot and cold tubs and relaxation lounges
  • Complimentary family activities, from bingo to cooking classes, as well as a supervised club for kids
  • Signing privileges at the adjacent JW Marriott Cancun Resort and Spa and use of its business center
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun are furnished with rattan chairs and have one king or two double beds. Expect balconies or patios that face the tropical grounds or ocean and pool. Pink marble bathrooms, CD clock radios, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, minibars and in-room safes round out the amenities. Suites are more spacious and feature separate living rooms with a pullout sofa bed. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort (fees apply).

Features

This gracious getaway caters to families with countless activities -- from pool aerobics to beach volleyball and cooking classes -- as well a club for children. Guests have access to a spa, sauna, fitness pool, two lit tennis courts, five restaurants, a snack bar, deli and bars.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • AquaWorld (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (2 mi/3.2 km)

 

Business
  • More than 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including outdoor and patio function areas
  • An elegant 8,712-square-foot ballroom accommodating 1,100 for receptions and 708 for banquets

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun Rooms

Premium Oceanfront Room
Guest room with two double beds with a panoramic ocean view, located directly over the white-sand beach with balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Garden View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with a view of the resort grounds: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Ocean View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with an ocean view: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.0859 -86.7706
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
(CUN)Cancun International Airport
Area description
The Marriott CasaMagna Cancun is located on Mexico's Yucatan Peninsula on a beautiful stretch of Caribbean beach in the heart of Cancun's hotel district. The resort is two miles south of Cancun's convention center and shopping district and approximately a two-hour drive from several historic Mayan ruin sites and ecological parks. The CasaMagna Marriott is 10 miles from the Cancun International Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.8 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.6 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.8 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 1.9 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.3 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.8 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 11,000 total square feet of flexible function space, including outdoor and patio areas. Elegant 8,712-square-foot Maya Ballroom dividing into eight sections, and accommodating 1,100 for receptions, 708 for banquets. Additional meeting rooms totaling 2,700 square feet.

Dining

Champions Sports Bar and Restaurant
Champions is the best restaurant/sports bar in Cancun, whose concept combines casual dining, sports and excellent music. Its excellent design enables us to cater to groups large and small, wanting an unforgettable experience. We feature 32 television monitors, a 100" large screen viewing, 2 billiards tables, dance floor, our cheer-leaders offering excellent service, huge sports memorabilia display, live DJ and the best sporting events. Hours: 12:00 noon 2:00 am
Bahia Restaurant
Located in front of the beach, guests can enjoy traditional Mexican fare, seafood along with hamburgers and Hot Dogs, served in a great Caribbean setting. Drink service is available from the beach. Hours: 9:00am - 5:00pm
La Capilla Argentina Steakhouse
La Capilla Argentina is a casual family restaurant, which offers a Mexican style buffet for breakfast with a wide variety of dishes to enjoy. At night, our Steakhouse offers a great selection of the finest Angus and Choice quality cuts of imported beef. Imagine one of our enormous juicy steaks accompanied with the best Argentinean condiments. All our recipes have authentic Argentinean flavors that we are sure you will enjoy. You'll find a great selection of entres, side dishes and dishes to share. Breakfast Hours: 6:30am - 11:30am Dinner Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sasi Thai
Unique Thai specialties and cocktails, delight your sense with new flavors. Dinner only.
Mikado
Certainly you have always wanted to visit the Orient and find out its hidden secrets. Mikado offers you Surely you've always wanted to visit the Far East and discover its most hidden secrets. Mikado makes this dream come true! Our great Japanese and Thai regional recipes will tantalize all your senses. Experience the show that our chefs will put on for you as they prepare your favorite meals at our Teppan-Yaki tables. We also have tables for sushi and Thai dining. Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Lobby Bar Las Ventana
Every evening you can enjoy a large menu of the highest quality drinks made for you while you listen to extraordinary melodies played by our piano man For the cigar lovers, enjoy the aroma that comes from our selected cigars made in front of you, where you can learn how our torcedores give shape to our millenary tobacco. Hours: 5:00pm - 12:00pm
La Isla Pool Bar
From the traditional hamburger to incredible designed recipes they are part of the big experience Our bartenders have used all their creativity to make the best drinks in town, for that reason you can not leave without tasting our traditional Margaritas or if you are more demanding, ask for our secret recipes. Open from 9:00am - 6:00pm (food service from 10:30am - 5:00pm)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (379)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
379 out of 379
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TimmyO
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Dec 7, 2011

Great Vacation

My wife and I can't say anything negative about our stay at Casa Magna. We would be taking our whole family the next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 7, 2011

marriott cancun

The only disappointment (and strangeness) was that they claimed they didn't have any coffee makers available for our entire stay! Why don't they just go to Target and buy some coffee makers?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Savio's--great Italian across the street from the Marriott, complete with their own pet alligator!

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ninchen
St Louis, MO, USA
Nov 25, 2011

Great quiet get away

We just got back from our stay at the CasaMagna resort in Cancun and we loved it. We were looking for a quiet get away and we found just that. The resort staff was amazingly helpful and very friendly. Plus, they attent to any issues that may arise immediately... The radio/cd player alarm clock in our room was broken, which happens, and within 10 min. of us telling them about it it was exchanged for a new one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theel1
Raleigh,NC
Nov 19, 2011

very nice inspite of one glitch...ants!

Overall the stay was very nice. We upgraded our room from the garden view to an ocean view for $29 per night. We woke up the first morning to ants on the floor and all over some of our luggage. We went down to tell the front desk and they promptly sent some one up to take of it. We woke up the 2nd morning to a few more and this time when we contacted the front desk they immediately offered to move us and upgrade us to their highest ocean view category. Very nice! From then on our stay was great! The staff was very nice and attentive to all of our needs. Would definitely recommend and would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jayersgould
Bay City, MI, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Beautiful Hotel, Great Location, Friendly Staff

The Marriott CasaMagna is located in the Hotel District of Cancun and has a wonderful pool and hot tub with poolside bar/food service. The hotel is beautiful and the staff works very hard to keep it spotless! Very clean and very friendly staff will do whatever they can to make your stay pleasant. Our room was a bit on the smaller side, but comfortable and quiet. I wish the rooms had coffeemakers, microwaves and refrigerators (it does have a minibar fridge, so you have to move some of that stuff out of the way if you want to use the fridge.) Other than that, it was a great bargain through Orb*tz and a high quality hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the bus to travel to local malls and restaurants. The cost is only 8 pesos (about 60 cents). It is fast and very convenient.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samboch
Allen, TX, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Great hotel!

The hotel, room, and staff were great! This was one of the cleanest hotels I've stayed at. Room cleaning staff was even nice enough to pick up our children's toys/books and organize them in a convenient spot. The wait staff at the beach and pool was also very great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Ask the concierge for a restaurant recommendation. Not only do they make great recommendations, they also buy your party either a drink, appetizer, or meal.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pepper
colorado
Nov 5, 2011

great location on the beach

We stayed just one night before our flight out. The place was deserted but the staff still treated us with professionalism and great attention. The location on the beach is great and it was nice there are restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fred's Restaurant across the street was very good.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beki
Miami Beach, FL, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Love CasaMagna

Very good choice if you are going to spend your days exploring the Mayan ruins, underground cenotes, and all of the other adventures the area has to offer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maggie B
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Relaxing family trip

Probably the best customer service I have ever experienced. A few minutes after check-in the extra pillows I requested were delivered. Housekeeping did a great job! The hotel is not close to the port and shopping so you will have to take a cab. Our first night we had dinner at Mikado, it was fine but I have been to better Hibachi restaurants. The Thai restaurant was really good! We wanted to eat there every night. Room service was decent. The beach is a tranquil and calm location. The shuttle to the airport is a better deal than a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want water or snacks, walk to the main road, there are two convenience stores and a few American fast food restaurants.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CHECCO27
Wellington, FL, Stati Uniti
Oct 18, 2011

NICE FOR MY FAMILY

Good location, good quality food at Japanise and Argentina steak house, a little be expensive. Very clean and beautiful beach. The weather was not so good but I will back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top