$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
290 out of 290
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cyndi R.
Business
New JERSEY
Jun 1, 2012

Marriott CasaMagna

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel the staff was excellent. Very clean room. The pool area is really nice and a few feet away is a white sand beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

YOu have the Champion Grill and the Japanese place right outside the doors of Marriott CasaMagna to the left and right. when you walk of the property right across the street there is a Crab house and a McDonalds. To get to the any of the club activities it is a good 3 miles to the right past the JW Marriot. You can get the bus for about 75cents or a taxi from $10- $14 to the activites or walk. They have a very nice mall on the way to activites/club locations. A Ruth Chris steakhouse (YUMMY) going towards activites.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Louis and Victor
Business
Chicago
May 30, 2012

GLBT Travelers?

The hotel was very nice and I think overall I am content that my partner and I chose to stay at this Marriot. The main reason we chose this particular Marriot was because the review of the hotel stated: "This property is affiliated with the International Gay & Lesbian Travel Association (IGLTA) and welcomes lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender (LGBT) guests." Well to be entirely honest; if this was a hotel that welcomes GLBT guests, I'd hate to see what a hotel would look like that didn't welcome them. I mean I don't know what the criteria is to become affiliated with IGLTA, but I didn't see a single other GLBT guest and I didn't like the funny look the front desk staff gave me when my partner and I were checking in. Granted, the Marriot is owned by Mormons, which that alone should be enough warning. I think if we could do it all over again, we would have sought out a more GLBT-popular hotel. On the other hand, the gay scene in Cancun is pretty lacking in general. We went to one gay club and at 12 o'clock on a Friday night, there were 12 people. If you're a straight couple, this resort might be a good fit for you. But if you're a GLBT couple, PDA at your own risk if plan on going. The extent of this Marriot's IGLTA's affiliation is one of a "don't ask, don't tell" approach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ellec
Business
San Juan, PR
May 28, 2012

Good hotel for people without kids

The Hotel is nice looking, has a good location and a great value, however it is not suited for kids or families that are looking for some extra fun. Due to low season there were no activities, thus too quiet for our taste. There was nothing to do in addition to having a drink by the jacuzzi/pool side. The kids club is $35per day (until like 2PM) or $16 an hour for every kid you have. Nice, but not part of the hotel package. The restaurants have good reviews. Overall a good place but should not be recommended by Disney as a place for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask different "tour guides" for the trips out to Explor or XCARET. Never buy from the first one you talk to. You can find deals for under $100 for entrance only if you shop around.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HappyCamper1981
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
May 25, 2012

Great staff

Very reasonable prized and great staff. Perfect for a quick gettaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GreenPea
Business
Little Neck, New York
May 21, 2012

Surpassing our expectation!

This resort in Cancun surpassed my family's expectation at a very affordable price. Taxis and buses and all the informations about touring and restaurants and et cetera were provided within the hotel building. All the staffs treated us like queens ;) I will definately revisit !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lunch offered by the hotel outdoor is amazing and affordable :) My family all enjoyed peach cocktail, mango cocktail, seafood quesadilla, and the fruit plate.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H S I
Business
Denver, Coloradp
May 15, 2012

Great getaway

The Staff was great always smiling and looked like they enjoyed their jobs. The property, was beautiful, clean, and couldn't ask for anything better. All I did was relax and enjoyed the beautiful view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rory w
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Overall nice stay

The first night we checked in room 1004,it's cute, once out on the patio, look right wow there is the carribean....feels like it's in your backyard although no oceanview inside the room However at night the noise makes sleeping impossible. Working stuff walking talking arranaging dishes right out of our door. The room is open to the pool and dining area and it's first floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TN Travels
Business
Tennessee
Apr 14, 2012

Great Getaway!

This is our 8th trip to Cancun and our 4th stay at the Casa Magna. We love it! Hotel beautiful! The service on all levels excellent. Would certainly stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drina
Business
Mexico City
Apr 10, 2012

Marriot CasaMagna

Overall, a great hotel with impecable facilities, respectful and very helpful staff, and great location. The gift shop has all necessary things. The rooms are comfortable, with good amount of furniture, but the pillows and bed are extremely soft. The beach is beautiful and very clean, the waiters are quick and attentive, the hotel's beach area is very safe and the food served at beah and pool is delicious and reasonably priced. The hotel's restaurants are quite good, with the exception of the breakfast buffet, which is extremely expensive for the quality of the food; Mikado restaurant is phenomenal (cook's show and food) and Champions is good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Have dinner at Mikado. Avoid the breakfast buffet; better order a la carte, unless you have a big appetite.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa rose
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Fabulous family spring break

this hotel is a 5 star in every way....absolutely perfect! We had a beautiful super clean room with balcony facing the amazing beach...everything about this trip was fabulous and we would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very nice dining in walking distance or a nice long walk to la isla mall and you will find everything there

Back to menu Return to top