$421 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 28, 2015

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan km12, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
751 reviews
ME Cancun

I loved the all inclusive package. The location, amenities and staff were perfect. I am going again! See full review

  • Paul F.
  • Dec 23, 2014
ME Cancun

I loved the all inclusive package. The location, amenities and staff were perfect. I am going again! See full review

  • Paul F.
  • Dec 22, 2014
All-inclusive beachfront Cancun resort for social grown-ups

The beachfront Complete ME by Melia Cancun is an adults-oriented destination with a hopping, expansive infinity pool and full-floor lounge. Rooms are outfitted with artwork from Yuri Zatarain, iPod docks and private Jacuzzis. Guests can chill out at the beach club deck, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or lounge on Balinese beds poolside. There is a contemporary gallery, a library, five dining rooms and seven bars -- as well as a cybercafe.

Highlights
  • A 10,000-square foot spa facility with 24-hour, state-of-the-art gym
  • "The Level," an adult-oriented floor with private Living Room lounge
  • On-site gallery and artwork-adorned guest rooms
Rooms

The spacious rooms with contemporary furniture and king-sized beds are flooded with light. Art from famed Mexican artist Yuri Zatarain adorns the rooms. Amenities include plasma satellite TVs, MP3 docks with complimentary high-speed Internet access and direct dial telephones. All rooms feature stocked mini bars, laptop-sized safes, an aromatherapy menu and bathrobes and slippers. Additional amenities include 24-hour turndown service, bathrooms with rain showers and access to the 10th-floor Living Room lounge. The two-bedroom, two-bath suites and ocean view rooms face the sea.

Dining

Unlimited dining at five venues -- four a la carte -- is available. Options include a haute Mediterranean eatery and a casual grill and restaurant serving Asian cuisine. Seven bars dispense an endless pours of premium drinks and offer a place for jetsetters to mingle.

Recreation

The resort has a 24-hour fitness center and two adults-only pools with Balinese day beds, white sand beach, an art gallery and beach club with chill-out deck. Guests also can book appointments in the spa (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Aquaworld (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
Business
  • Five fully appointed banquet halls accommodating up to 450
  • Capacity to stage events outdoors at the adults-only pool or on the beach
  • Business services available 24 hours

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented Rooms

The Level Suite
Palatial two-bedroom, two-bath, ocean-view suite. Featuring a master bedroom with king-sized bed and a second bedroom with two double beds, kitchen, dining area, private terrace and jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (119.2, 1282 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water, juices, sodas and beer. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Mode Ocean Front
Spacious oceanfront guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size dedesafe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. Room service is available 24 hours. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
Passion Suite
Contemporary ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar . Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (48.8 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 525 Sq. Ft + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)
Aura Room
Stylish guestroom overlooking the lagoon, furnished with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a laptop size safe deposit box and a coffeemaker. 24 hour room service available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Lagoon View
Spacious guestroom overlooking the lagoon. Signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Vibe Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access , direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar , a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size safe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. 24 hours room service is available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
Loft Suite
Spacious ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (38.4 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 413 Sq. Ft. + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.2 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Put the essence of ME to work for you when you host your professional functions or social events at ME Cancun. Host as many as 450 guests in five fully appointed banquet halls. Events can be staged outdoors as well, either around the Adults-only pool, or on the beach. Our 24/7 professional team is prepared to offer just the suite of services, luxuries and tools you need. Bring it all to the table with inimitable style in an unforgettable event at ME Cancun

Dining

ROSE BAR
Contemporary atmosphere and world music. Featuring live DJs on weekends, is the main night scene. Located in the hotel lobby.
WATER GRILL
Available for private events.
E-SPACE BAR
center of social networking conveniently located close to the gym , opens from early morning to late evenings. This Bar and coffee shop offers home made pastry and healthy snacks, protein shakes & more. Complimentary wi-fi and computers available.
SALT
Ala carte and Gourmet Breakfast buffet, la carte lunch and dinner.
SILK
Asian Bistro lets you indulge your senses featuring Teppanyaki and sushi specials.
INFINITY BAR
In Adults Pool
Beach House Restaurant
Located on the pool and beach area. A modern interpretation of the Mexican cuisine
MAXIM BEACH BAR
Adults-only pool. This hip bar features day parties with live DJs, go-go dancers and live performances .The place to see and bee seen from Fridays to Sundays.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (751)

Ratings and reviews for ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 751
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peterj98802
Business
tennessee
Jan 24, 2014

Great Location and Friendly People

Atmosphere was great. Food above average. Nice choice of restaurants and cuisine. People were very accommodating and nice. Having the sectioned off-infinity pool was a little inconvenient - we could use it, but not sit by it without paying extra...really? Beaches were nice, drinks were good, cleanliness was very good, shower was excellent! Large and drenching. Could have a bit more in the way of activities - ie. more than one pool table, some ping pong tables, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Would not spend the $$$ on Mandala Night Club - was not worth the cover. It was fun, but expensive. The concierge at the hotel acted as if we presented her name and that we were at the ME resort, we would be escorted in. That was not the case. The clubs are pandemonium and it was all about money, not personal service - even if you were Barak Obama!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJ886
Business
NJ
Apr 26, 2013

Awesome Hotel

Awesome hotel, consolidated property so no hour long walks to dinner/rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJ886
Business
NJ
Apr 8, 2013

Awesome Hotel

Couldnt beat the price for the location, food, drinks and amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joey and Luis
Business
New York, New York
Dec 21, 2011

ME Cancun Stylish and great value

Great and friendly customer service. Delicious food and good variety of having four different restaurants on site to choose from. Breakfast at Salt is AMAZING. All inclusive was an excellent value. Modern and stylish design without being overly stuffy or trying too hard. Only slight reservation is that the pool could have been heated and it unfortunately was too cold for us to enjoy, but we loved the pool area and different seating offerings. While the sales staff is very friendly, be careful to not allow their gently aggressive approach and pitch for vacation package presentations eat up too much of your valuable time as they entice you with "membership rate discounts" for spa services if you take a meeting with their staff. It was a little much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TNT0629
Business
Lubbock, TX
Oct 22, 2011

Excellant facilty and experience but !!!!!

Overall, the hotel was wonderful, the restaurants were great, the staff tried to be very helpful. I was disappointed with the fact that there were many americans supporting this hotel but very very few staff were able to understand or communicate in english. This was a huge barrier. During our first two days-nights, it rained very hard and water was about a 1/2 inch deep IN OUR ROOM as it blew in AROUND the closed windows. It took some time for the staff to respond. Two nights were had NO HOT water. And at the very least when I ask about the music that was played throughout our stay around the pool--I was told this long story about the music being a mix and there would be a complimentary CD in our room we could keep. There was no CD and when I asked at the desk about this wonderful CD, no one knew anything about it and finally was told yes we were suppose to receive one, but they were out and no one knew how we might locate one. Just another should have been but wasn't and actually no one seemed to care. During the flood and the absence of hot water, NO ONE offered to do anything to make up for this inconvenience. I normally would not have put up with this at the rates we paid, but when I asked to speak to someone who could speak english I was put on hold and then disconnected. Therefore, the language barrier continued to be a major issue. When a hotel of this quality generates a great deal of revenue from americans,, you would think they could address this issue. The hotel and area is beautiful, if you choose this one you should speak spanish !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Mar 28, 2011

Very nice hotel!

This was such a nice hotel. Very clean and so beautifully decorated. I read the reviews before I left and was very skeptical about several things. Yes, even though it was all inclusive, we found that by tipping, you had better service and stronger drinks. I didn't really mind that since I had already read that in the reviews before leaving. Food was all good and as long as you made a reservation for the evening dinner, we had no problems getting served. On vacation we had no real schedule to meet anyway. Elevators were slow, but having rooms on the lower floors didn't make it so bad. Just watch the taxis to and from the airport...depending on who you ask, the prices can be way different once you get to the destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Short afternoon snorkling trip was a nice addition to the hotel stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top